Google Pixel 4 XL Reviews

4.21 Rating 24 Reviews
Battery life
Camera
Value for money
Quality of device
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
KACPER
Awesome Phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Battery life
Camera
Value for money
Quality of device
The quality and performance of the phone is excellent. It has taken me a while to get used to Google's quirks and get the set-up right. Can't customise the date/time on Home or Lock screens the way i want them. Biggest gripe: I am totally at a loss to know why Google had to do away with the 'back' button that i have had on all my previous smarthhones. It is probably THE most-used button on any phone but Google makes you work harder by having to learn a miriad of navigate swipes and to use the app back buttons , which vary from app to app. Get in line Google, being different isn't always being smart or user-friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christopher
Thought the deal was to cheap to be true. It wasn't. Exactly what it said. Perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alison
Brilliant phone! Delivery was quick and immediately I could use it. The transfer of data from my old phone was simple as well. I have received reminders about setting up my monthly bill as well. Great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Luke
Great phone. But miss the finger print scanner.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Joseph
So far my experience with the Google pixel 4xl is positive. The battery lasts a long time with pretty hard use. The speakers are loud with the option of stereo or mono and the screen is a nice size too. The only thing that took some getting used to us the fact there are no physical buttons on the chin of the screen and the lack of fingerprint scanner to unlock it. But after a couple of hours it's easily forgotten. And the only slight negative is that on YouTube videos it zooms on the video to fill the screen rather than scaling them up. And you will notice it on videos with subtitles on the bottom of the screen. All things taken into consideration that is something I can look past and overall, I'm glad I chose it. And look forward to the 2 years of new Google updates as they roll out first on this device.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Battery life
Camera
Value for money
Quality of device
I was a pure OnePlus fan until I found the new pixel! I absolutely love it, the style of the phone and the pure android experience is amazing! The quick charge is as good as OnePlus also!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Gary
I am really pleased with my Pixel 4 XL after being loyal to iPhone for more years than I care to recall. The phone is straight forward to use, quick to get used to and impressive how you plug your iphone directly into it to transfer your data and apps. I have a lot to learn using Android rather than IOS but I am glad to have broken away from the way Apple impose how they make things different to make your life easier, whether it makes life easier or not is up for debate as I still have no idea how iTunes sorts photos or where files are located when they are saved. My iPhone is dead, long live the Pixel : )
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Farhan
This device provides brilliantly smooth android experience like never before. The pixel cameras have always been brilliant and this is no exception. The 90hz display is gorgeous and adds to the overall experience. Battery life is more than sufficient for a full day's use and then some. Best of all getting in contract from mobiles.co.uk is actually cheaper than buying just device outright.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Battery life
Camera
Value for money
Quality of device
Love the camera
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Battery life
Camera
Value for money
Quality of device
Very fast phone. But Face unlock not work properly, special when you're in bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Alex
Really pleased. Battery life is very good especially in dark mode.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
MD Shahadat
Battery life
Value for money
Quality of device
the most disgusting company for high Tech and phone industry.customer care isnt good when there is an issue arises.The conract says its 9gb allowance and the EE gave me 4gb. mail takes 5 working days to get a reply which is absoulte nonsense. if you take 5 days for a reply you should not exist. cuatomer care tells you just to wait and pray to God. paid for everything and got lots of pain without any solution so unprofessional
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Battery life
Camera
Value for money
Quality of device
Exceptionally good phone - love the ease of use, the screen is great. Just a very SMART phone. Having only bought Samsung for the last 6 years..this is a very good change -
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago