PCA Live Webinar - Failures in Podium Deck Waterproofing Reviews

4.7 Rating 41 Reviews
Read Property Care Association Reviews

About Property Care Association:

The Property Care Association is the trade association representing building specialists to promote high standards of professionalism and expertise within the sectors represented through training, exams, qualifications and other support services.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0844 375 4301

Email:

andy@property-care.org

Location:

11 Ramsay Court, Hinchingbrooke Business Park

Andrew Devitt
Verified Reviewer
Ben is very good and knowledgeable on this subject of primarily concrete structures above ground. I was very interested in defining podium decks and the aspects of falls. This is always an issue when it comes to warranty cover on structures requiring waterproofing. I have been tasked to write technical guidance for insurance warranty cover to our surveyors so I will be referring back to the comments made for inclusion in our guidance and technical manual.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
H Andrew...great to hear the webinar was of value. If it helps, here is a link to the webinar so you can review it again: https://www.property-care.org/professionals/webinars/podium-deck-waterproofing/
Posted 2 years ago
Mark Bowditch
Verified Reviewer
A great and informative webinar. The speakers provided a great introduction then set-out the topic well, covered actual detailing failures and then looked at case studies. I was kept interested throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the lovely comments Mark and the 5 stars
Posted 2 years ago
William Weller
Verified Reviewer
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the 5 stars William
Posted 2 years ago
Stephanie Haughton
Verified Reviewer
Very informative and easy to follow / understand which is really important for me as a non-techy person! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear you found it easy to follow Stephanie. Many thanks for the kind words.
Posted 2 years ago
Andy Hatcliffe
Verified Reviewer
The review was presented in an easy to understand, coherent and friendly manner. The content was extensive and accurate. Ben delivered the message with flair and pace. In all very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and lovely comments Andy
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent initiative, well presented and informative. I will eagerly anticipate the next webinair.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and kind comments Neil. Just for your info, you can register for the next webinar via the link: https://www.property-care.org/events/webinar-japanese-knotweed/
Posted 2 years ago
Marc Rawinsky
Verified Reviewer
Thank you for arranging the webinar. It is always good to learn more and reinforce what one has previously learnt . An informative and interesting presentation, if possible it might be beneficial to have a longer question time but not at the expense of the presentation time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Marc for the feedback. Great to hear you found the presentation of value and if we can squeeze in more time for questions at the end on future broadcast...we sure will!
Posted 2 years ago
The initial intro and conversation set the tone for an informal chat, as opposed to a formal lecture, yet still managed to convey the message. I liked that , its an interesting concept.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Peter...you pretty described exactly the tone & setting of what we were hoping to achieve! Great to hear you enjoyed it !
Posted 2 years ago