Property Care Association Reviews

4.8 Rating 145 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Property Care Association
4.8
Based on 145 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Property Care Association Reviews

About Property Care Association:

The Property Care Association is the trade association representing building specialists to promote high standards of professionalism and expertise within the sectors represented through training, exams, qualifications and other support services.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 375 4301

Email:

andy@property-care.org

Location:

11 Ramsay Court, Hinchingbrooke Business Park
Huntingdon
PE29 6FY

Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Bryan
Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Don
Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Don
Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Don
Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Don
Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Don
Property Care Association 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Don
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Neil was a brilliant teacher, whole group felt we had learnt alot in the time we spent with Neil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the online damp and timber surveyors course. Will be doing the tests in the near future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really good all round service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A most informative course and of great value to anyone involved within the damp industry. Time well spent and surprisingly enjoyable!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where to start - what a long story you are in for. I enroled on an online course for timber infestation & treatment and damp investagation and was lead to believe that this would result in a qualification, it cost in excess of £600 for a 12 week course, (1 day per week on video based classroom learning based on zoom) and at the end of the course sat a short exam that I passed and was given a certificate of course completion, HOWEVER, this also stated on it that the certificate was not a qualification, merely a record that I had attended a course. I then had an email informing me that to get the qualification I would need to go to the PCA main office in Cambridge to sit an exam preparation course, (3 days long) to prepare me for the exam, this cost additional money to the tune of almost £1200, plus a 3 day stay in a travel lodge on top. Upon completing the exam preparation course I was then told that the exams were in 8 weeks time and if I wanted to book the exams they would cost an additional £1200 or so and would take 2 more days. The tests were all far too long for the allotted time, both exams were 3 hours long and the health and safety exam was again, 3 hours long and compulsory. These were impossible to complete fully in the given time to a good and detailed standard, I failed my first exam by 2% and on my second exam I ran out of time and was unable to answer the last 8 or so questions at all, and came out with a fail. I did however pass the health and safety exam and had done no revision for this at all. I would suggest that the tests are broken down into shorter tests to allow the people taking them time to relax for 10 minutes or have a drink/comfort break between sections A and B. The questions in the exams were also in my opinion too difficult and placed far too much emphasis on the Latin names for insects and mold rather than actually fixing the issue, (by the way, almost all of the molds and insect infestations have the same treatment so being able to give the Latin name of a fungus seems a moot point if you are about to poison the timber anyway to kill it off, or remove it and replace it entirely - that is the answer for 80% of the exam in one sentence by the way), I am aware that you have a standard to uphold but the actual tests were far too difficult, (look at your re-sit figures, I bet they are a rather high percentage) and this feels like a cash grab - just my opinion. After the written exams there were practical exams where you had to identify all the different woodworms and molds that you may find in UK homes and give the Latin names and the common names of each and correctly identify each type. I was then contacted by the PCA and offered a re-sit for the 2 failed exams for a special price of only £900. If you really need the PCA accreditation then you have to do this, otherwise, I would tell people to steer well clear of this sh*t show of a company. I am a general builder and have been for the last 6 years, I have a CISCO IT and networking degree, a NVQ 2 in plumbing, a part-P electrical certificate and have been in the building industry for over 15 years in various trades so am fairly clued up on all this - I am not an idiot, just a guy who has been strung along by the PCA.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent structure of lectures and informative manner of teaching also .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to be taught by John Dee. The classroom was nice and relaxed, and I would seriously consider using the PCA's courses for future training.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very informative
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The course was very well delivered very good facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very informative presentation by a well informed surveyor.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments - and for the 5 stars too!
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent webinair.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review - and for the 5-stars too!
Posted 7 months ago
The Property Care Association was a pleasure to deal with. Very prompt at answering enquiries and keeping us updated throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review and for the 5-stars too!
Posted 7 months ago
The pca is an amazing organisation it’s a university to say the least your being educated by experts it’s second to none I will most definitely be going back to do more courses they’re very nice people too easy to get along with and a good laugh thanks pca 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the very kind comments Jonathan, so pleased the training was of huge value - and thanks for the 5-star review too!
Posted 7 months ago
Very good and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pleased the training was beneficial and thanks for the 5-star review too!
Posted 7 months ago
Great honest association who treat their members fairly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind comments Ross and for the 5-star review too!
Posted 7 months ago
Very informative, they really know their onions and make their damp proofing knowledge easy to take in. Information is clear and precise.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind comments Chris and for the 5-star review too, much appreciated.
Posted 7 months ago
Very well organised and surprisingly enjoyable. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really pleased the training was enjoyable - and thank you for the 5-star review too!
Posted 7 months ago
A professional organization providing recognized qualifications that can further your career.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for such great feedback and for the 5-star review too!
Posted 7 months ago
The training is very detailed and specific to the needs of the trainees. I feel very confident after attending the training. The CSDB qualification is a recognised qualification and has helped me secure work.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the 5 stars and for taking the time to submit a review - really pleased the training was of great benefit.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good lunch was good, facilities good considering covid regulations in place currently
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really appreciate the feedback and for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 7 months ago
Property Care Association is rated 4.8 based on 145 reviews