Property Care Association Reviews

4.61 Rating 28 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Property Care Association

About Property Care Association: The Property Care Association is the trade association representing building specialists to promote high standards of professionalism and expertise within the sectors represented through training, exams, qualifications and other support services.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 375 4301

Email:
andy@property-care.org

Location:
11 Ramsay Court, Hinchingbrooke Business Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Excellent course, well taught. It was great to see live specimens of the invasive plants and other similar plants which they can be confused with. Essential training for people wanting to develop their invasive species knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Thanks for the kind feedback and lovely comments Richard. Great to hear the new greenhouse and live specimens enhanced the training.
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Warm and friendly environment. Well informed and educated employees. Great support."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Thanks for the kind feedback Nikolaos
Posted 9 hours ago
"Would recommend this is a must if people want to progress in there knowledge of property care it widened my knowledge now I can take it along with me and the way it was tought to us was a grate help very easily understood and a warm welcome so thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for the kind comments Dylan. Glad to hear the training went really well.
Posted 10 hours ago
"Thank you, was well presented and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the kind feedback James
Posted 10 hours ago
"I thought the course was very comprehensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great to hear the course covered all bases for you James and many thanks for the kind rating/review
Posted 10 hours ago
"In terms of the JKS course attended over two days. The course was very detailed and well presented, However, I would like to have seen examples of a typical JKMP from a single residential property, to a lager site, perhaps housing site or light commercial i.e. here are just some examples. I would also have benefitted from further information regarding Insurances including IBGs. Perhaps guidance for those planning to set up and become PCA members."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the kind rating and feedback William. I will pass on your comments to our training team to see if there is an opportunity for inclusion into the course.
Posted 10 hours ago
"Excellent staff,easy to find.The course was excellent and explained by the tutor very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for those lovely comments David. I will make sure I feed it back to the training team
Posted 10 hours ago
"I found the course to be informative and the PCA members running the course were very knowledgeable. I would recommend the course not only to newcomers to this industry, but also to anyone who has been involved with preservation work for years as there are constant changes in the way treatments are carried out to properties."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the kind words Mark and glad to hear you have taken a lot from the course.
Posted 10 hours ago
"The course was interesting and informative, and delivered perfectly over the three days. I enjoyed the content which I felt was perfectly applicable to my current role. No doubt the information learned will assist our organisation to deliver professional property services to our customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the positive rating and kind feedback Ryan.
Posted 10 hours ago
"The revision course was well presented and delivered covering the syllabus in the allotted time. Good overall"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the kind rating and feedback Declan
Posted 10 hours ago
"Very informative couple of days"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Keith...glad to hear you gained a lot from the training and many thanks for the kind rating/review
Posted 10 hours ago
"The course content was good once it got going a couple of hours in. I appreciate that there are different levels to cater for, but surely in reality everyone attending will have a strong knowledge of the basics. Given the high cost of the course, I feel that every minute should have been of maximum value. Also, location-wise, I feel that London or Birmingham may be more central and so better serve members. I came down from Scotland and others came from far afield also. Instructor was great, facilities great."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Tom...many thanks for your feedback.

Regarding the cost of the course, I am sorry to hear you thought the course was expensive. As a 'not for profit' organisations, our courses are not priced to make any profit, but to try and cover the costs of the training course while also trying to deliver a strong weight of knowledge within the time available. We do hear you however, in terms of catering for the different levels of knowledge within the training room at the time. It is something we can certainly look into.

On the note regarding the location of the course, it is something that we are looking at. Hopefully, in the near future, you will gradually begin to see more local training opportunities either through direct training or associated PCA CPD's. Just a thought however, on the regional meetings that happen a couple of times throughout the year. We are always open to hearing what our members would like to hear and be updated on. If you have any thoughts or suggestions for the future upcoming regional meeting, please do get in touch with our Technical Manager Jame Berry. We are always keen to hear suggestions.

Many thanks again for the feedback again.

Kind regards
PCA Team
Posted 9 hours ago
"Good course which was well presented and achieved my expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the kind review Ian
Posted 10 hours ago
"The courses were interesting and were delivered very well by the people taking them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the review and kind words.
Posted 10 hours ago
"very informative, enjoyed course day 3 was the most enjoyable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the nice comments Steve. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Posted 4 days ago
"Knowledgeable friendly staff with good background of the building trade What more can you ask for the very professional run courses etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for the kind review Christopher.
Posted 5 days ago
"Timber preparation exam should be over 2 days"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Ian...thanks for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to our training team to consider.

I hope however, the training day was of value and that you learned a lot from it. We wish you 'all the best' for your pending exam

Kind regards
PCA Team
Posted 5 days ago
"I have attended two courses. Both were well run with excellent tutors. The invasive weed course was the first and therefore some rough edges but still worth the money spent. The other was cell burial on site for Japanese Knotweed. The practical side of the course was again excellent. Some preliminary work on the quantities involved and therefore the costs involved would have been welcome."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Chris...many thanks for the kind comments and I will pass on your comments regarding the suggested quantities and costs
Posted 5 days ago
"Cell Burial course was beneficial although I would suggest the trainer tailors the course to excavations on development land. It is unlikely that excavation & cell burial will be conducted on a residential premises, so it would surely be prudent to provide a real time example on a large scale commercial development. Suggest you also consider using someone from the root barrier industry (one person was in attendance from Dendro-Scott). Also why not request a rep from the Environment Agency to attend? One point of note, the courses are always held in Huntington. It has been discussed at regional meetings yet nothing seems to happen - why not hold courses at other locations? Bristol / Cardiff etc for those living in the South West / Wales. Huntington is a 6 hour drive and I have attended your courses in 6 separate occasions over 3 years."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Carwyn and many thanks for the feedback. On the suggestions on the course, let me pass it back to our head trainers for their consideration. I do however, like your suggestion on the Environmental Agency.

On the note regarding the location of the course, it is something that we are looking at. Hopefully, in the near future, you will gradually begin to see more local training opportunities either through direct training or associated PCA CPD's. Just a thought however, on the regional meeting. We are always open to hearing what our members would like to hear and be updated on. If you have any thoughts or suggestions for the future upcoming regional meeting, please do get in touch with our Technical Manager Jame Berry. We are always keen to hear suggestions.

Many thanks again for the feedback again.

Kind regards
PCA Team
Posted 5 days ago
"The course provided me with a lot of useful info covering all aspects of damp proofing and timber."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for the feedback and kind comments Steve.
Posted 5 days ago
Property Care Association is rated 4.61 based on 28 reviews