Soundbrenner Core Reviews

4.4 Rating 182 Reviews
Read Soundbrenner Reviews

Your multipurpose smart music tool. Combining professional music tools with the convenience of wearable technology. Includes a Vibrating metronome, contact tuner, dB meter and watch in one device.

Visit Product Page
I was a bit skeptical at first but figured I could just return this if I hated it. Turned out to be super useful! What’s great idea! Have a metronome on your wrist. Duh. And it doubles as a smart watch! Totally dumped my Apple Watch for this. Pretty much wear this all the time - for practice, for jams, and pretty much for everything else. The tuner feature is a god damn lifesaver too. I play a lot of acoustic shows and now I always have a tuner, right on my wrist!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review James!
Posted 2 weeks ago
It basically just tells time and you can’t actually even see it when you’re in the outside because it doesn’t light up good in the sunlight can’t get it wet so unless I’m sitting at the Piano I really don’t wear it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very useful tool :) I just started learning to play the harp and feeling the buzz on my wrist is a lot more helpful and less distracting than using a conventional metronome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I know it doesn't make much sense making a review without having purchased the product yet. It looks like a really functional tool, I'll probably get it in a few time. Anyway, I'm writing this review to suggest something that I think could make the product just perfect: I was walking down the street the other day and I had a riff idea for a song I'm working on. I had to get out my phone, find the voice recorder and record it, and thought how cool it would be to have this feature in Soundbrenner Core, a voice recorder that allows you to save your ideas as soon as you have them. I think that would be amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am liking the watch but I gave it 4 stars because I think 2 things could be improved. I think they should add a pulse level, personally I would turn the pulse down while practicing and turn it up in performances. The other thing is the tuner is a little hard to read, I'd use a clearer line and blinking until solid when tuned. Otherwise everything works great and is very accurate. I gotta remember to bring the earplugs when going to places that have music, I've measured the dbs at a couple places so far and my ears were in danger of losing pitch.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It does what is says it will do at a high level. The leather band is a comfort level better than rubber and plastic. It looks great too. Listen and play more music people! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pros: Works really well. Looks clean. Love the metronome feature. Cons: Dislike having location on all the time to receive text messages. Really wish it had more functionality as a smart watch.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awesome!!!! What I like the most is that its vibration is strong and silent. I liked it very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago