Menkind Reviews

1.5 Rating 116 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Menkind
1.5
Based on 116 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Menkind Reviews

About Menkind:

Find presents and gifts for men, big boys toys at Menkind. We have a wide range of watches, wallets, cufflinks, toys, games and gadgets for men. Menkind is the leading Men’s Gift and Gadget retailer, stocking a wide range of products from Jedi Bath Robes to Designer Watches. Menkind was founded in 2001 with the mission to provide a wide and interesting choice of men’s gifts for the man who has everything Now buying presents for men has never been easier!

Phone:

0844 567 0710

Location:

The Atrium, Curtis Road, Dorking United Kingdom
Surrey
RH4 1XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Menkind made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Menkind 1 star review on 27th December 2022
Jason Woods
Menkind 1 star review on 24th December 2022
Stacey
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a slush puppy machine, on the page it showed it with a pouring handle, kind of like you'd find in a convenience store. Perfect. It was meant to be for my OH birthday in late Jan, but I ordered mid-December. Luckily, I checked it just before Christmas and found it was completely different - instead of a tall blender like machine with the pouring spout, it was a stumpy box type thing with a jug, that you have to pour the slush out of like any old jug. Not the same thing, and having looked online these types were going for £30 odd instead of the £40 odd I'd paid for the one I wanted! I sent an email on 23rd December, fair enough it's Christmas but I have only had a response today and that's because I messaged them on Facebook. They told me that in their T&C it does state the items may be slightly different to those shown on the site - a slight change I could cope with, these were completely different models (and the one they sent is a cheaper make!). They did offer a refund, but the link they sent to arrange postage didn't work, I replied telling them this and they still haven't replied 4hrs later, eventually I went on their website and have found it, and arranged for collection to return. I'm really disappointed, if they had just sent what is shown on the website I wouldn't have been bothered, yes delivery took a while too, but again it's Christmas, I could let that go. But, to send a completely different item and argue it's my fault essentially for not expecting that, is not on. I will never buy from MK ever again.
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021 Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really poor. I ordered an Xmas present, when it had not arrived by the agreed date, I emailed to chase it. 5 days later I get an email to say they are out of stock. After a number of emails I've now been told I'll be refunded within 5 days...wjat a waste of time. Dreadful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Waiting for my dispatch email still have NOT had one yet!!!! WHERE IS MY ORDER?!?!?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Total Joke ! Ordered On 7th December After Numerous Emails To And From Today I Receive A Credit Memo “basically working their way to credit my account” firstly for the wrong amount secondly why do I have to wait any longer !! I have lost all respect I ever had for this shop and it’s it’s customer relations !!! Terrible Terrible Business ! Also Wish I Had Read The Vast amount Of 1 Star Reviews Before Wasting My Time & Money !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wish id read these reviews before placing an order and inevitably being let down and robbed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The worst delivery experience ever. It is supposed to take 2-5 days but it came 14 days and they don't even apologize or offer you a refund. You can't even track your order and you never know when or if you will get it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered two Red Hawk drones on line from Menkind, one at £119.00 which was in stock, one at £149, not in stock but due to be delivered on 4th December. Received an e mail on 18th November saying unable to get the funds from my card. Unable to contact by phone as kept getting cut off. Called Livingstone branch who confirmed the order was in their books and it was paid for, it has also went out from my bank account, but as it was done on line I would have to contact customer services, which I have been constantly trying to do. Also e mailed customer services, no reply. I would advise anybody to think twice about ordering any product from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute joke they are. Waiting for refund because they lost my order and the staff are no help what so ever. Will never order from them again what a rubbish company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Where do start than I wouldn't recommend that anybody wasted time money or energy on this absolute scam of a company they need to be looked into
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Where do I start? Firstly be please warned, order at your peril This company is diabolical. I ordered on a Thursday for next day delivery. Nothing arrived and no dispatch email. I called and the friendly chap told me it was about to be dispatched, It would arrive the next day. Of course it didn’t and still no dispatch email. I call them again and that’s when it got really interesting. I was told it had been sent out. No dispatch email? “It must be lost” The chap then offered to ring Royal Mail. I was on hold for seven minutes. In that time he claimed to have spoken to Royal Mail who gave him another number and that was wrong! And he website must be down. I asked for the tracking number. It is not recognised by Royal Mail and no item of that number is in their system. Their wait time all that morning was over an hour so how the chap had spoken to them twice, I don’t know. They then said it would be here today for sure but, they’d refund me right then anyway!! What company offers a refund straight away but says the item will be received that day? They apparently have no head office and supervisors are happy to feel off blatant lies too. Never ever have I come across such awful lies and treatment. How they get away with it I don’t understand. I doubt I’ll get the refund. The email says credit memo. I have raised this with them for what it’s worth. I know I’ll never see the item I ordered. If you like dealing with disgraceful liars with absolutely no morals or better still crooks then order from this company. They must spend considerable time training their staff in the art of lying because it reels off their tongues without a second thought. Please spare yourself the awful hassle I’m having. Don’t attempt to buy from Menkind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goods still not received and all methods of contacting them have been ignored. Such a shame as they used to be such a great company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am still waiting for my order 2 weeks later. I also got charged for items they no longer had in stock. It has amazed me how the call center works with no management or supervisors. Everytime I have asked to speak to one they are on dinner or it is the day off. I finally spoke to a supervisor who assured me my parcel would arrive by express delivery 3 days back. Obviously the items must be invisible Good job guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was really excited when I found Menkind. I am not very good at buying for boys/men and I decided all my gifting problems were over. Bought a laser set for my grandsons and it never arrived. Tried to get a refund and I was ignored. Eventually had to raise a case with Paypal to get my money back. Would NEVER buy from them again. Once they have your money you see their true colours and their customer care is woeful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If it was possible to give no stars I would. Bought an item for my grandson and it never arrived. Tried Menkind customer services and they were completely apathetic. Tried to get a refund and was ignored. Eventually had to raise a case with Paypal to get my money back. Save yourself the hassle and dissapointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Needed a refund for a trackday due to covid 19 was refused explained my partner extremely vulnerable and the risk unacceptable still refused in these times abit of flexibility towards customers is needed,with the high street collapsing only the companies with good customer services have a chance of surviving i found men kind off hand unhelpful just want to keep your money purchase from them at your own risk !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered four items, only 3 of them had been shipped, they told me the 4th would be shipped within 7-10 days, it’s been almost a 20, I haven’t heard anything about the 4th item and it’s been 5 days since I emailed. I really thought better of this company.. I wouldn’t waste your time unless you go into the actual store to purchase the item directly..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Was told it would arrive in time for a birthday but it didn’t. When I called to politely ask when I could expect it, I was lied to and fobbed off TWICE. Joke of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had the best shopping experience ever! I was in such a rush, I just finished work an was getting the last few bits for my daughters birthday I explained this to the manger an he went out of his was to help amazing 11 out of 10 amazing thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product arrived the day i'd requested, earlier in fact! Which was no trouble at all. Bought a Multi Purpose Lap Desk, new in box, no complaints. Would reccommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
don't know what everyone is complaining about. the drone is good quality and arrived on time it is as described on the website. there is one thing - they didn't give me a tracking number.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Menkind is rated 1.5 based on 116 reviews