Menkind Reviews

1.5 Rating 116 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Menkind
1.5
Based on 116 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Menkind Reviews

About Menkind:

Find presents and gifts for men, big boys toys at Menkind. We have a wide range of watches, wallets, cufflinks, toys, games and gadgets for men. Menkind is the leading Men’s Gift and Gadget retailer, stocking a wide range of products from Jedi Bath Robes to Designer Watches. Menkind was founded in 2001 with the mission to provide a wide and interesting choice of men’s gifts for the man who has everything Now buying presents for men has never been easier!

Phone:

0844 567 0710

Location:

The Atrium, Curtis Road, Dorking United Kingdom
Surrey
RH4 1XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Menkind made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Menkind 1 star review on 27th December 2022
Jason Woods
Menkind 1 star review on 24th December 2022
Stacey
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wish I had read the reviews before I ordered. Ordered in plenty of time for Father's Day. Promised on website that if you ordered before 15th June would arrive in time for Father's Day. I ordered on 8 June. Chased and chased and they kept promising it would be delivered. NEVER ARRIVED. My kids had nothing to give their Dad on Father's Day. Promised a refund, had to chase then suddenly told they have to contact suppliers. It's nothing to do with the suppliers. If I order from them and pay them and they don't deliver then they have to refund me by law. What they arrange with the supplier is between them and the supplier. So upset, my kids are upset and they don't appear to care at all. I asked to speak to complaints department - apparently that doesn't exist. You can email Head Office but you can't call them because apparently they don't have telephones. Customer service is appalling. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. If there was no stars I would give it no stars, disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a slush machine and Radio. Very good service. Told when package should arrive (within 5 days). Very clear fantastic service and price. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fraudsters. Took my money & order, order wrong, refused refund outright.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
APPALLING Company.. over 15 calls made to be told a number of times my parcel is out for delivery even once told it will be sent next day delivery no managers available no supervises available. been told the ''complaints department' will call me back but i doubt any such department exists order placed weeks ago!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shame there is not an option for zero stars. **AVOID** Just wish I read the reviews before placing my order. Ordered in December for a guaranteed pre-Christmas delivery. We’re now 30th Jan and I still have no item or refund. Family member had to be given an IOU as their Christmas present.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HORRIFIC company. Do not order from them. Spent £50 on an order which was placed on 9th December, just before Christmas, 1 of the items turned up, I emailed them to ask where the rest was. They said it was lost and would resend. Now today on 9th January, exactly a month later, I have had several emails ignored and they won't answer the phone. NOT NOT ORDER FROM HERE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely disgusting company. I only recieved half my order and when I finally got a reply they said they had re sent it. About 5 weeks later now still no item and half ignored all my other emails. They will take your money quickly but will not care if you get your items. I have told them I will take this further but they don't care still no reply so I'm left with no option but to actually take legal action. Do not order from this awful company. I even went into store and they were just as useless saying they are nothing to do with online orders. Who are you supposed to get help from when they are all a pile of useless wankers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Save your money and order elsewhere!! I wish I had. Placed order with express delivery, a week later still not received! Tried calling but get cut off, emailed twice to cancel order for a refund finally get a reply stating the order has now been dispatched? Opened case with PayPal and will not be ordering again. Their customer service is appalling, now waiting to see if it does actually arrive and if it does it’s going straight back and hopefully PayPal will be successful in securing a full refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This has been a terrible experience from start to finish. We ordered a present for some young family members at the beginning of December and are yet to receive anything. We have spoken to the company on a number of occasions who assure us that this will get resolved. Each time we have spoken the company, the agreed action has not been put into place with the item apparently going in and out of stock, but poor customer service has led to no correspondence to keep us updated. We then received a refund with no explanation but still want the present to be delivered (although well after Christmas). Overall, this company has no regard for customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I wish I could leave 0 stars... an absolute joke.. Placed an order for Christmas gifts on December 16th (in plenty of time for their christmas delivery cut off). I recieved an order confirmation email stating I would be sent dispatch confirmation in the next few days. On december 21st I hadnt heard anything so I attempted to call the customer service line, after the phone ringing am automated message stated that there was a high volume of calls and that I should call back at a later time, then the line cut off. I called back several hours later only for the same thing to happen. I then sent an email to customer services, and had an automated response come through stating that I would be contacted shortly. After STILL not hearing anything I emailed again on the 27th of december and again today and have still not had a response. I will be raising a case with PayPal this evening in attempt to secure a refund. Never again will I order from this company and I will continue to leave as many truthful and subsequently negative reviews as possible!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Placed my order on 13th December as delivery before Christmas was guaranteed. I phoned several times for an update on the order and I was always assured that the item was in the warehouse and will be despatched shortly and will definitely arrive before Christmas. On 23rd Dec 7.30pm I was sent an email saying there had been a technical error and the item will be delayed. I thought it was incredibly poor customer service to let me know this with such little time before Christmas. I have continued to phone since Christmas and again always been assured that the item is in stock and will be despatched before New Year. This morning I received an email saying that my order has been cancelled and my money refunded with no apology or anything. Absolutely disgraceful. Menkind took my money for 3 weeks knowing that they would not be able to fulfil it, did not have the decency to let me know it won’t arrive for Christmas until late on 23rd Dec, had the audacity to tell me that I will receive it straight after new year and then proceed to cancel my order with no apology. Terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible service. Ordered with express delivery before Christmas, found out in Christmas Eve that the order hadn’t even been dispatched. Cancelled the order only for it to be delivered three days after Christmas with items missing and chocolate bomb cracker sets broken and in bits. They then refunded £8 of a £83 order! Terrible service, if I could give minus stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered 3 items for my husband for Christmas. Paid for express delivery because it said it would arrive before Christmas. It's now Christmas Eve, no delivery, no delivery email or tracking information. I've emailed and had no response. They were quick enough to take my money, now I have no presents to give. Thanks me kind, merry Christmas. Appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered on the 11th December, still have not even received a dispatched email. I read on their website that last day for Christmas delivery is the 19th December. This is very poor service and a let down for Christmas. I ordered most of my gifts with this company. Would not do this again, very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just been told 9:30on in 23 December that my order will not be delivered. They have my money so I cannot afford to replace until I get it back. Too late for Christmas which they obviously know.I They must have known before now that there was a problem but are too greedy to let customers know in time for them to get their money back before Christmas Disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered item on 13th December with guaranteed delivery by Christmas . It is now the 23rd December and customer services advised they have a delay and will be dispatched today via DHL for next day delivery and I will receive confirmation of dispatch by 5pm. I am now on the phone on hold for over 20 minutes and still on hold. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY !!! Wish I had read reviews prior to ordering !!!! The director of this company should be ashamed to call this a business !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If I could give minus stars I would, do not use this company. Total fraudsters, disgusting, genuinely wish herpes on all of their eyeballs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My order was on the 27th November. Now 21st December and no response from them, no refund and no item. I am tracking through a PayPal dispute on them. They should be sued for the time they waste with their arrogant business practices. Absolute disaster of a company and it doesn’t take much searching to find a wealth of terrible reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I've dealt with them twice in the last 2 years, never again! First time never received Christmas gifts for the kids, no contact from company at all. Silly me I've used them again this year! Still not received presents which I needed 2 days ago so off shopping now to replace. Had no contact from the company at all other then me calling them and being fed a pack of lies. Red5 - what are you doing associating yourself with this company?????????? Seriously angry! If I could enter 0 stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered Christmas presents on Wednesday 11th of December and paid express delivery. Still hadn’t received items by 16th of December. Rang them up and was told they would be dispatched on Tuesday. Still hadn’t received anything as of today (20th December) so rang again to be told that half of the items I ordered were not even in stock! So cancelled my order. Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Menkind is rated 1.5 based on 116 reviews