Menkind Reviews

1.5 Rating 116 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Menkind
1.5
Based on 116 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Menkind Reviews

About Menkind:

Find presents and gifts for men, big boys toys at Menkind. We have a wide range of watches, wallets, cufflinks, toys, games and gadgets for men. Menkind is the leading Men’s Gift and Gadget retailer, stocking a wide range of products from Jedi Bath Robes to Designer Watches. Menkind was founded in 2001 with the mission to provide a wide and interesting choice of men’s gifts for the man who has everything Now buying presents for men has never been easier!

Phone:

0844 567 0710

Location:

The Atrium, Curtis Road, Dorking United Kingdom
Surrey
RH4 1XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Menkind made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Menkind 1 star review on 27th December 2022
Jason Woods
Menkind 1 star review on 24th December 2022
Stacey
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered some Christmas presents at the very beginning of December. Still no dispatch email on the 17th so I call up to be told they're very busy, working over time and will be dispatched on 18th. 18th evening still no email, rings up to be told the exact same thing but this time it'll be dispatched on the 19th and if there's any problems they'll be sure to ring. Then comes the 19th evening so I ring them up waiting for someone to answer for 17mins to be told once again the same thing but it won't arrive in time for Christmas. Told them that I just want a refund to be put on hold for more than 5 more minutes. Absolute joke
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered some Christmas presents on the 7th December. These were not dispatched until the 19th December, despite repeated communication. When dispatched, some of the items were not on the order and they were unable to fulfill the full order. An appalling company. Do not order from here!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Poor communication, paid extra for express delivery and order still not dispatched after 4 days, cancelled order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely shocking service at the Inverness store, Sunday lunch at peak and only one member of staff in store. He couldn't even help as he had no product knowledge, therefore should have got another member of staff but seemingly no one to help. I would name and shame but no name tags! No one at front of store or on shop floor to offer help. Returned as a loyal customer as enjoyed the last store and the customer service, nothing was to much and always staff on the floor to help. Its a shame as the brand new unit looks great but I won't be returning whilst it is being run so poorly!! Will probably shut after Christmas anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My son ordered a drone for a Christmas present for his dad, which arrived faulty. After contacting their customer services online we were told to return it. I asked if the replacement could be sent direct to us as we do not live near our son, the operator said of course. This didnt happen and my son had to pay P&P to ship it to us, the online operator apologised promising a refund of the P&P - this never happened despite several requests online to the same operator. No reply or response has been forthcoming - would not recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The Chester branch staff have always been exceptionslly friendly and helpful. When I was about to buy a fast enough phone to run VR apps (Honor 9), the assistant produced his own very similar Huwawei P10 phone from his pocket and let me use it to try out four different VR headsets to see which worked with my glasses. Excellent service - with no hard sell either. I've just bought a Vizor Bluetooth Gaming Controller. It's a great price in the sale and it worked first time (follow the instructions) with my Android Honor 9. Some games require you to choose bluetooth controller in the settings. Couldn't be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I bought a watch online on the 1st January. When I emailed to ask the expected date of delivery I was told there was a problem with supply and did I want a refund. I emailed yes. Then was told in an email that my watch had been despatched and given a tracking number. It was delivered somewhere in Oldham. I live south of England. I have sent numerous emails requesting my money to be refunded. To date I have heard nothing from customer service...so they still have my money and I am totally disgusted with their shabby service. I have told them I am going to take further action.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
What a joke this store is closed my case before I had a out come no call backs rude staff and they still have not called me back lol joke returned the item left it in the shop nobody called me I had to call them and told no refund never use them again so I lost £65.00 quid never mind just read the t&c careful they only interested in your money not Customer care or satisfaction
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Didn't receive my order, waited over a month while swapping e-mails regarding this matter. After which they told me to contact their supplier to deal with it. Such rubbish support, will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bought retro working radio , to assemble , instructions were not straight forward and very complicated to say misleading would be putting it mildly , needless to say after wasting time on assembling , it did not work , I will never buy from your company again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Unreliable retailer...ordered item online and received confirmation stock was available then to receive email days later advising unavailable.. Would Not order anything again because they apparently don't have the stock items they claim to have.. Honesty and reliability are paramount for customers which this company lacks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My mum bought a slush puppy machine for my wife for Christmas which leaked. When returning to Lakeside they assured me this one does not leak and when getting back the motor started to burn out. When phoning again was told won't give a refund all I kept hearing was unfortunately and this is beyond my remit. Poor customer service and products 1 star is even to good to give.😠
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After a online order for Christmas advent calendar they sent the wrong product, after calling customer services & more chasing up they resent the wrong product again, resulting in product to be out of stock! & telling me to take it in store for refund, no SHi*T given that we were five days into Dec & I haven’t given this present/advent calendar to my relative(who is a IDDM so can’t replace with chocolate advent calendar) I’m now 3 emails in with MENKIND & no reply still, thanks menkind
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I bought a figure for my son for his birthday, he removed the item from packaging and it broke. I took the item back to the store and the guy on the till was really arrogant yet spoke in a tone like he was being nice (really patronizing) he advised that they do not do refunds or exchanges as the item will get sent back to the manufacturer and they won't do anything... nice! Disappointed son, disappointed customer. Don't waste your money here, go elsewhere and you'll receive much better customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Brought a few products including a drone and wall climbing car. All were flimsy and broke easily but the arrogant and frankly rude manager refused to refund me. Disgusting customer service and poorly ran business, avoid like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Customer service is appalling, faulty item which I had to pay to return and they are still arguing about refund......the thing nearly set on fire when put on charge...........will never use or recommend this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Arrogant, objectionable and obstructive staff. I’ll never use this company again. You buy a product (fx 123) it doesn’t work, they then don’t think you’re entitled to a refund. Absolute joke
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bought a £99 pound massage chair. It failed within the 1 year warranty, they refused to take it back and were of no help whatsoever. The company who made it (homedics) have a warranty section which says: “For any goods purchased from a retail store or other online merchant are covered by a 1 year warranty direct from your point of purchase. Please contact the retailer directly if within this period” DO NOT SHOP HERE as menkind will not honour this (its no doubt in their small print somewhere)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Really good quality products, quick delivery and good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great product, quick delivery and excellent customer services. I recommand :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Menkind is rated 1.5 based on 116 reviews