TransferWise Reviews

3.3 Rating 15 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend TransferWise

Phone:

+44 20 7873 2221

Location:

The Tea Building / Unit 1.03, 56 Shoreditch High Street, London United Kingdom
E1 6JJ

Write Your review

Tell us how TransferWise made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Horrible company use Revolut much better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After having used wise or Transferwise for several year. They kinda formally threatened me to send the recipient data within 2 days. I awkwardly asked the personal data with recipient and sent them as they threatened with 2 days deadline or restriction to use wise further. Reason - sending 35 euros each month to same person :) Banks are far better if the transfer price were cheaper. They say it's Random Check and give the random 2 days deadline to send the very Personal Data of the Recepient or Money Receiver. I wish i could upload the screenshot but due to privacy reason, i cannot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been with these guys 8 years with zero issue and quite impressed with the service and customer service. Boy did they change when one morning they deactivated my account. Small print is they have a right to close your account with no duty to provided any reason. They say you can appeal. I couldn’t through the means they offered . I called customer service numerous times who’s printed response is we can communicate with appeals they are a different division— just wait they will get back. 4 case numbers later and multiple emails to appeals no response . 4 weeks later finally get a hold of someone higher than customer service who says they need to authenticate my account please send bank account verification- sure no problem - send them everything —- Crickets. Make a complaint via USA government agency - get a prompt reply but they claim account will stay deactivated due to verification process issue????????? Hello I’ve been conducting business with you in multiple countries in the same way for 8 years . You ask me for documents and I send them and no response —— unbelievable that these guys can pick up the phone with such blatant disregard for their customer. Disregard for the utter non chalant and unassuming attitude for people who have become so reliant on their product. I referred so many people to this app and feel guilty after this experience. It feels like being falsely accused of murder with no proof of who was killed with what and no location……… unbelievable and do NOT recommend this product - they can deactivate you in a second and claim their rulings make it impoosble to give the reason why …. Not impressed downright appalled
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not recommended! Risk of losing you money. I have been quite satisfied until my account has been closed with quite much money on it. The customer support replied I didn't prove the origin of money, but despite the fact I send all my bank statements available, I'm still writing emails and nobody replies. Apart, the page refers to a set of infinite documents why an account can be closed, meaning "closed just because we wanted to". Already two weeks to go. They gave an email and simply ingore while the customer support was quite quick. Not recommended.
TransferWise 1 star review on 31st January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rubbish, pathetic, waste of time, expensive and rude service, some idiot called Kit wrote me start asking me questions what I do, I replied what I do and the lady start interrogating me about transactions which were from my friends/work colleague as if she is my real mom, wouldn't use them again as there are better and cheaper options available, use transfergo or world remit, much cheaper and much better. Third Class service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible experience and outright theft. They lost over 5 000$ of my money, and for 2 month give me nothing but come-offs and "wait more"'s. when they "returned" it they outright STOLE over 400 shekels (~100 USD) I mean it, they outright stole my money. I have all the proof and filed the complaint with UK financial ombudsman and FCA. NEVER TRUST THEM WITH A SINGLE DIME. This company has no right to exist, period.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I’ve used it a few times to move money and it’s been done fast and securely. Saved a large amount I would have otherwise lost to currency exchange fees and poor conversion rates from banks - saving money is earning money! The app and customer service are great too, I’ve received quick and helpful responses after asking them questions. Also a nice bonus to get the first £500 of my transfer for free after joining using a friend's link. If you are thinking of joining, feel free to use mine and you will get your first £500 or equivalent for free too. transferwise.com/u/christopherd59
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Much lower conversion fees than any other high street banks. You get £500 of free transfer if you use the link below Signing up takes 2 minutes, just remove the spaces https:// transferwise.com/ u/markc143
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always fast and reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have sent with them well over £200k in the past 2 years. Service works great. Whatever issues I had they were minor and resolved quickly. Definitely would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
When I was in UAE for some business purpose i was having difficulty to pay a huge amount of money when needed. Hence Index Exchange LLC helped me in paying money directly to their bank accounts by Express Money UAE.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I love it!!! :-) Best money transfer company so far! Another same day transfer received! I have made over 20 transfers with TransferWise in total over 3k which saved £367. This morning I sent another payment which was supposed to hit the account in Poland tomorrow afternoon. The funds were available just a few hours later today. Well done TransferWise and thank you! :-) See how much you can save and treat yourself with your first transfer FREE up to £3000 transferwise.com/u/1360d
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
They're great! Really quick, never any problems and a lot cheaper then the banks! I have used transferwise about 6 times now and, every time, I have been pleased with their service. If you would like your first transfer free, you can used the following link: transferwise.com/u/80454
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Really, really quick and easy - the last transfer I made they even beat their estimated completion date by several days. And, of course, the rates are much better than the banks! I have used Transferwise about 6 times now without any problems at all. If you use the following link http://transferwise.com/u/80454 to register, your first transfer will have no charge!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Been using them for a while, fast, easy, convenient, low fees and best rate online, Many thanks :) Fancy your first transfer FREE ?? https://transferwise.com/u/1360d
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
TransferWise is rated 3.3 based on 15 reviews