AbeBooks Reviews

2.75 Rating 72 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend AbeBooks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how AbeBooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
best college bookk website I have EVER found. Cheap, Quality, Smart.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I read some reviews ‘after’ I purchased four books and assumed I’d never see the books . I got them eight days later and they’re in great condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered on time.Books in good condition.Simple ordering process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Babes is a second hand online book company. They have a great range of books at fabulously low prices - often for only pence plus postage (postage is also very reasonable). On the odd occasion they haven't been able to fulfil the order, or it has gone astray, they sort things out as quickly as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always a good service. Books received as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I always find my books there even when a bit off the wall ones! description accurate and prices good. Also delivery time very accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The stock of books at abebooks is phenomenal, and the prices are very fair and reasonable. There is plenty of choice from suppliers.The customer service is prompt and reliable. My small library collection is so much richer thanks to abebooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They supplied a second-hand book the condition of which was accurately described. It was excellent value, well packaged and delivered promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
great service and good quality books
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very wide selection of titles. Good accurate description of used books enabled me to choose a suitable copy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
huge range of books at great prices...if you want a book they are sure to have it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service was great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have purchased used books from them on several occasions. The quality of the books, prices and service is excellent. My last purchase didn't arrive within the time they specified and as soon as I notified them they refunded my payment immediately. An excellent company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, always reliable for descriptions and efficient. Purchasing always made so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Books are well wrapped, sent on time and communication with the vendor is always simple. Great service, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have been obtaining second hand paperbacks from this website for several years. It's cheaper than buying new - even from the supermarket - and up to date titles appear on their lists quite soon after publication when people have read them. Almost all sellers on the website fill their orders promptly and it is great for someone who uses a computer and has difficulty in accessing a library.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good value, even after international shipping rates. Item was suitable packaged and arrived in mint condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really good used books! Never had a problem with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great choice, reliable deliveries, my go to place for second hand books.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
AbeBooks is rated 2.75 based on 72 reviews