AbeBooks Reviews

4.77 Rating 22 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend AbeBooks

How would you rate AbeBooks ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I always find my books there even when a bit off the wall ones! description accurate and prices good. Also delivery time very accurate."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The stock of books at abebooks is phenomenal, and the prices are very fair and reasonable. There is plenty of choice from suppliers.The customer service is prompt and reliable. My small library collection is so much richer thanks to abebooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They supplied a second-hand book the condition of which was accurately described. It was excellent value, well packaged and delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"great service and good quality books"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very wide selection of titles. Good accurate description of used books enabled me to choose a suitable copy."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very reliable service and quick to rectify when things do not go according to plan."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"huge range of books at great prices...if you want a book they are sure to have it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Customer service was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good selection of books but sometimes I had to buy for postage and I didn't get the book I wanted; unlike Wordery"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have purchased used books from them on several occasions. The quality of the books, prices and service is excellent. My last purchase didn't arrive within the time they specified and as soon as I notified them they refunded my payment immediately. An excellent company."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service, always reliable for descriptions and efficient. Purchasing always made so easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Books are well wrapped, sent on time and communication with the vendor is always simple. Great service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Have been obtaining second hand paperbacks from this website for several years. It's cheaper than buying new - even from the supermarket - and up to date titles appear on their lists quite soon after publication when people have read them. Almost all sellers on the website fill their orders promptly and it is great for someone who uses a computer and has difficulty in accessing a library."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The same problem - not providing any tracking numbers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good value, even after international shipping rates. Item was suitable packaged and arrived in mint condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Really good used books! Never had a problem with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great choice, reliable deliveries, my go to place for second hand books."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A comprehensive list of secondhand book sellers that is easy to search for books that I am interested in with a better than average search facility. The prices are exceptional and often include P&P. Very much a fan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wide range of books from hundreds of book sellers results in a good opportunity to purchase books at a competitive price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AbeBooks is rated 4.77 based on 22 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This