AbeBooks Reviews

4.79 Rating 24 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend AbeBooks
168 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
0 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
21 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
23 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
21 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
63 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
23 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
17 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how AbeBooks made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Babes is a second hand online book company. They have a great range of books at fabulously low prices - often for only pence plus postage (postage is also very reasonable). On the odd occasion they haven't been able to fulfil the order, or it has gone astray, they sort things out as quickly as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you AbeBooks? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback AbeBooks receives. Reply Free
"Always a good service. Books received as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I always find my books there even when a bit off the wall ones! description accurate and prices good. Also delivery time very accurate."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The stock of books at abebooks is phenomenal, and the prices are very fair and reasonable. There is plenty of choice from suppliers.The customer service is prompt and reliable. My small library collection is so much richer thanks to abebooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They supplied a second-hand book the condition of which was accurately described. It was excellent value, well packaged and delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"great service and good quality books"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very wide selection of titles. Good accurate description of used books enabled me to choose a suitable copy."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very reliable service and quick to rectify when things do not go according to plan."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"huge range of books at great prices...if you want a book they are sure to have it."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Customer service was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good selection of books but sometimes I had to buy for postage and I didn't get the book I wanted; unlike Wordery"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I have purchased used books from them on several occasions. The quality of the books, prices and service is excellent. My last purchase didn't arrive within the time they specified and as soon as I notified them they refunded my payment immediately. An excellent company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, always reliable for descriptions and efficient. Purchasing always made so easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Books are well wrapped, sent on time and communication with the vendor is always simple. Great service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been obtaining second hand paperbacks from this website for several years. It's cheaper than buying new - even from the supermarket - and up to date titles appear on their lists quite soon after publication when people have read them. Almost all sellers on the website fill their orders promptly and it is great for someone who uses a computer and has difficulty in accessing a library."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The same problem - not providing any tracking numbers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good value, even after international shipping rates. Item was suitable packaged and arrived in mint condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really good used books! Never had a problem with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great choice, reliable deliveries, my go to place for second hand books."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AbeBooks is rated 4.79 based on 24 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support