AbeBooks Reviews

4.45 Rating 33 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend AbeBooks
447 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
22 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
18 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
63 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
54 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
17 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
34 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM
3PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does AbeBooks deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact AbeBooks?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how AbeBooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Received wrong book. Sent multiple emails, nut no answer from abebooks and no answer from the seller."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you AbeBooks? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Abe Books is the WORST! Don't believe their listings as to where a book is coming from! Won't refund return postage EVEN IF it is their mistake or an incorrect listing! They may reply to emails, but then all email communication ceases and you will NEVER hear from them again, even if they say that they will refund you. BEWARE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a used book from Abe books for my criminal law class. I paid $73.00 for it. The book has a whole chapter missing from it, many orher missing pages, and writing and highlighting all over and all throughout the book! That’s a lot of money to pay for a piece of garbage that I can’t even use. I had to rent the book online in order to keep up in class. I think it’s disgusting that abe books would even allow such a book to be sold. I’m a little surprised to see a high rating on this site, as every other site abebooks has 1 or 2 stars. Please do yourself a favor and don’t by a book through this company, they clearly have no standards and do not look out for their customers. I also emailed the help center, no response of course! I wish you had an option to upload pictures, then you all could see this garbage!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivered on time.Books in good condition.Simple ordering process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Babes is a second hand online book company. They have a great range of books at fabulously low prices - often for only pence plus postage (postage is also very reasonable). On the odd occasion they haven't been able to fulfil the order, or it has gone astray, they sort things out as quickly as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always a good service. Books received as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I always find my books there even when a bit off the wall ones! description accurate and prices good. Also delivery time very accurate."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The stock of books at abebooks is phenomenal, and the prices are very fair and reasonable. There is plenty of choice from suppliers.The customer service is prompt and reliable. My small library collection is so much richer thanks to abebooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"They supplied a second-hand book the condition of which was accurately described. It was excellent value, well packaged and delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"great service and good quality books"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very wide selection of titles. Good accurate description of used books enabled me to choose a suitable copy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very reliable service and quick to rectify when things do not go according to plan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"huge range of books at great prices...if you want a book they are sure to have it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Customer service was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good selection of books but sometimes I had to buy for postage and I didn't get the book I wanted; unlike Wordery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have purchased used books from them on several occasions. The quality of the books, prices and service is excellent. My last purchase didn't arrive within the time they specified and as soon as I notified them they refunded my payment immediately. An excellent company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, always reliable for descriptions and efficient. Purchasing always made so easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Books are well wrapped, sent on time and communication with the vendor is always simple. Great service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been obtaining second hand paperbacks from this website for several years. It's cheaper than buying new - even from the supermarket - and up to date titles appear on their lists quite soon after publication when people have read them. Almost all sellers on the website fill their orders promptly and it is great for someone who uses a computer and has difficulty in accessing a library."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AbeBooks is rated 4.45 based on 33 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support