AbeBooks Reviews

4.74 Rating 20 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend AbeBooks

How would you rate AbeBooks ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

19 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
David Salmon
Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about AbeBooks in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
David Salmon
"Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Peter Wicks
"The stock of books at abebooks is phenomenal, and the prices are very fair and reasonable. There is plenty of choice from suppliers.The customer service is prompt and reliable. My small library collection is so much richer thanks to abebooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amanda Clarke
"great service and good quality books"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Norma
"Very wide selection of titles. Good accurate description of used books enabled me to choose a suitable copy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Kieran Thomas Moran
"Very reliable service and quick to rectify when things do not go according to plan."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Angela Finch
"huge range of books at great prices...if you want a book they are sure to have it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Antonat Fernando
"Customer service was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Aune A Sinkko
"Good selection of books but sometimes I had to buy for postage and I didn't get the book I wanted; unlike Wordery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WAITE
"I have purchased used books from them on several occasions. The quality of the books, prices and service is excellent. My last purchase didn't arrive within the time they specified and as soon as I notified them they refunded my payment immediately. An excellent company."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent service, always reliable for descriptions and efficient. Purchasing always made so easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
E A Bradford Gibson
"Books are well wrapped, sent on time and communication with the vendor is always simple. Great service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Have been obtaining second hand paperbacks from this website for several years. It's cheaper than buying new - even from the supermarket - and up to date titles appear on their lists quite soon after publication when people have read them. Almost all sellers on the website fill their orders promptly and it is great for someone who uses a computer and has difficulty in accessing a library."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Alexander Volobuev
"The same problem - not providing any tracking numbers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Piper Fowler-Wright
"Very good value, even after international shipping rates. Item was suitable packaged and arrived in mint condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mary
"Really good used books! Never had a problem with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Andrew Ashmore
"Great choice, reliable deliveries, my go to place for second hand books."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"A comprehensive list of secondhand book sellers that is easy to search for books that I am interested in with a better than average search facility. The prices are exceptional and often include P&P. Very much a fan."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wayne Preece
"Wide range of books from hundreds of book sellers results in a good opportunity to purchase books at a competitive price."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Rowan Mconegal
"Always deliver as promised from lots of different suppliers"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Rowan Mconegal
"Always deliver as promised from lots of different suppliers"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
AbeBooks is rated 4.74 based on 20 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This