African Overland Tours Reviews

4.79 Rating 214 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend African Overland Tours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read African Overland Tours Reviews

About African Overland Tours:

We believe travelling the road in Africa changes you, Forever!
We want others to experience this.

Our team of passionate planners (ex guides and travellers) help you find the perfect trip for your adventure. The tours will leave you with unforgettable experiences that will stay with you for a lifetime.

We offer over 300 Budget Safari types, from Accommodated Tours, Camping Safaris, Small Group Safaris , Budget Tented and Lodge Safaris and longer African Overland Tours at the most competitive pricing with unbiased, honest help all backed up with financial protection guarantee.

Our local knowledge and experience is invaluable as we have travelled and guided extensively on the routes in Africa (not many people can say that).

Visit Website

Phone:

+27214480997

Write Your review

Tell us how African Overland Tours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
African Overland Tours 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Svetlana
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 5 star review on 20th January 2020
Jaroslaw
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 5 star review on 27th November 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 4 star review on 8th September 2018
Paul Wong
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours Reviews | 29th March 2019
african_overland_tours
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours Reviews | 29th November 2019
african_overland_tours
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 4 star review on 6th April 2020
Sharen Wilbur
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I always received answers within minutes. Nevertheless, as soon as we paid we did not get any answer for the next steps or any confirmation by now. I am worried regardind my hard earned money! Hope to receive an answer soon.
Tour 030355
Thanks so much, Cedric for the message. I have looked at our travel file and I can see that we received your booking forms yesterday and that the confirmation has been requested to our operator. It normally takes 24 - 48 hrs to just receive them and they will be sent to you.

Sorry for the delay. You will communication very shortly.

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
I would have given 5 stars last Saturday while booking my 3tous with Stefan, but since I paid in full for my 3 tours I have not heard a word even though I requested a receipt and confirmation of the tours I just pay d for. I have emailed and called and have no response. I am worried about my tours and am freaking out that I have heard no confirmations.
I hope I will be able to change to 5 stars when I experience 3 great tours in South Africa, etc.
worried at the moment.....
Thanks so much, Peggy. I will check with Stefan what the delay was yesterday (our office was closed on Sunday) , but you should have received a response on Monday. You will receive your response today (Tuesday).

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
It is not possible to rate anything as we have not yet received any documentation regarding the tour we booked and paid a deposit for. We have booked a tour on the 28 July Booking ref 070083
Thanks so much, Peter. I will find out what the delay is in receiving the documentation and get it sent through shortly.

Thanks a million

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
Hello Huntley - just wanted to let you know that I had the time of my life on this trip!!!! Thank you for helping me to make it happen. I am actually thinking about joining another tour soon - just can't find out if I can get a visa Kenya on the border when entering from Tanzania. Do you know if I do need an advanced visa for that? Thanks, Take care
Hi Andrew, Just to let you know that I am back and it was really a Great trip! I would like to thank again the crew members and yourself for all. I will come back in Africa. Thanks !!!! Kind regards Catherine
Yes, was beautiful and much fun. The Bazaruto island trip was like pure paradise, but also all the other stops were a great experience and it was a very balanced trip: game drive, beaches, Maputo.
Hi Huntley, I don't know if you still remember me, but I booked a tour with you. I just wanted to let you know, I had a fab time, the food was amazing and the group really fun. Thank god I bought a sleeping bag in the end, was really cold at night especially Namibia and Zambia. Hope you are still enjoying your job working in the travel agency. I am working at McDonalds at the moment in Australia and live on a farm but will go to Ireland in June. Hope all is well. Thanks a lot again
African Overland Tours is rated 4.79 based on 214 reviews