BC Motorhomes Reviews

3.60 Rating 35 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend BC Motorhomes
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read BC Motorhomes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01292 272 277

Write Your review

Tell us how BC Motorhomes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fraser and the team made the whole experience as easy and slick as possible! Love the new van and would recommend BC if you are looking for a camper or motor home.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Edward, thank you very much for your kind review! We are over the moon to hear you had such a great experience at BC Motorhomes and thank you for recommending us. Best wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
So BC offer motorhomes at good prices and the sales team are very helpful whilst selling you a vehicle but once you have handed over your money the support fades away. We bought a brand new motorhome from BC and it arrived broken. It has taken 5 months to get the problem solved. The only way you get a response is to go to the managing director and even he needs pushing at every step. BC didn't sort the problem out but eventually arranged for another company to do the work. They sent the wrong part not once but twice to the company. To quote this company "BC and their staff showed no urgency in sorting out the problem". This is our first motorhome and it is only 5 months later that we can use it to its full potential. For 2 months it has been stuck in a garage waiting for BC to get the right part to them. Take into account the subscription cost of the tracker alarm, road tax and missed holiday opportunities in these 5 months and perhaps the deal they offered doesn't look so good. Research your dealer carefully. Their support is as important as the deal they offer you
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you look back further in these reviews you’ll see I had a bad experience. Then had a reply on this site that’s all I’ve had a bunch of cowboys in my trade you’d go to jail for the stuff this company do. If a review can change someone from buying from then good I bought a 100000 van from them and there after sales are rubbish just phone you up and lie the director Callum being the biggest lier. I’m thinking of changing my van next year and will probably be spending a lot of money which this company won’t see. Think they’d love a customer who spends 100k every 4 5 years on a motorhome no they are to stupid to think of return business be worked worst and biggest mistake I’ve ever made was dealing with this outfit stay well clear you have been warned
Posted 1 month ago
When phoning to enquire about a problem always told someone will phone you back. They don’t.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi all
Recently bought a motorhome from BC Motorhome never had one be for and after reading lots of reviews about buying new we did it and bought a new one. Now I was waiting for things perhaps to go wrong, and they did, little things. Now any person can sell you a van but it's the after sales that could when you need it. Calum and his team in my eye are top of the tree in this game, nothing to much trouble everything sorted out professionally and with you, the customer in mind. Calum has personally gone out of his way over and above the norm. Just like to say a BIG Thank you to Calum, John and Lindsey and the team behind the scenes for making our first motorhome a joy Please keep it up cant thank you enough Mark & Karen
Posted 3 months ago
A classic example of a company who simply lose interest once sale completed. The list of issues was long but even getting the courtesy of a return phone call seems to be too much to expect from Callum. Great service up to point of sale then expect it to go down hill rapidly from there.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi. BC Motorhomes works on a "Can Do" basis. We purchased a motorhome from them 3 months ago and we weren't surprised to find a fault with the van, a leaking skylight. BC were quick to reassure me that it would be repaired and under warranty. After a while it was evident that BC were finding problems in obtaining the part through the Motor home manufacturers warranty scheme and the MD of BC motorhomes himself organised a replacement direct from the manufacturer. Here's the best part. He drove over a 100 miles personally to collect our vehicle and took it back to BC in Ayr where they replaced the item and he drove the van back to us. I estimate that BC invested 12 hours of their time collecting and delivering. I have never before come across this level of service. I would recommend BC motorhomes with 100 percent conviction. All companies are fine until a problem occurs and this is a company that don't just say the words, they deliver.
Posted 10 months ago
Just bought a motorhome from BC Motorhomes. It was a delightful experience, the staff team were so helpful, friendly and professional. Calum was outstanding really appreciated his help. Would strongly recommend a visit before purchasing a motorhome
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted with the help given to us by Calum, Graham, Ian and all the staff in choosing our first ever motorhome. They took time and care to answer all our questions and we are very happy with the service we received. We would have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Posted 1 year ago
After visiting BC Motorhomes with a battery problem with my van. Im pleased to say they went above and beyond and were able to sort out my problem. The staff there were really helpful and very professional. Well done BC.
.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure that you leave completely satisfied.
If they cannot resolve your issue straight away they immediately get in touch with the third party and keep you fully informed about progress

I have complete trust and confidence in this company
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Andrew, thank you very much for your kind review! It's great to see that your experience with us was positive and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. If there is anything else we can do to help, please get in touch and we'll be happy to do so. Best Wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend!!! Hired a motorhome for a week and from initial enquiry to drop off, Catherine and the team were unbelievably helpful. Great experience, will definitely be planning another trip with BC Motorhomes and just really nice people.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Fiona, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear you had such a good experience at BC Motorhomes and had a great holiday! We look forward to seeing you again! Best Wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
Warranty work completed efficiently, but disappointed in Swift, have had to return to BC twice to have new beading fitted as beading is not fit for purpose, ( shrinkage and one side comming of while driving on motorway ).
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning John, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your troubles with your Swift motorhome but glad we were able to help. If you need anything do not hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
After MH habitation check found my new kitchen light broken, they denied all responsibility, apparently it must have happened on the 10 minute drive home! This was not an expensive item, but I know 100% it was in perfect condition before, and I resent the implication made over the phone that I was lying about it.
This was the first and last time I will use this dealer.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Joy,

We are very sorry to hear you feel this way. After speaking with our After-Sales Manager he has informed me that after much discussion the conversation ended at impasse. We have done a thorough investigation (and with the nature of the work undertaken ) we are confident that we did not break your light or swap your microwave. If you feel you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to call us or pop into our workshop. We would like to keep you as a customer of ours and be able to move forward from this.

Best Wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
Any issues resolved by Lauren and her mechanics, first class service from them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are delighted to receive great feedback! Best Wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
Took 5 weeks to diagnose and fix a problem. Replaced good battery with one out of the workshop and failed to swap them back resulting in me having to buy a brand new battery on the Sunday to allow my son to use the motorhome. Still haven't been reimbursed for the cost despite promises.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning David, We are very sorry to hear of your experience at BC Motorhomes and we are very sorry for any inconvenience/delays caused by our diagnostics machine malfunctioning. Our After-Sales Manager is looking into why there is a delay the reimbursement for the battery as you should of received that by now. Should you have any further issues please do not hesitate to call us so we can resolve as soon as possible. Best wishes, BC Motorhomes
Posted 1 year ago
Great friendly service!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind review!
Posted 1 year ago
We had been let down by another company to install 4G WiFi into our motorhome and after speaking to Lauren, we were squeezed in to get it fitted the day before we went on holiday. Unfortunately no one was available to explain the workings of it and we found out the docking station wasn’t charging the unit. On our return I spoke to Lauren who got us booked in and took the time to note and see what our issue was. One hour later we had a system working as it should. Lauren and the technician couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful in resolving our issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Alan, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our website. We are delighted to hear your WIFI & docking station are working properly now and that we were able to help! Any other problems you know where we are! Happy Motorhoming!
Posted 1 year ago
Recently returned from our second trip in a BC Motorhome Rental. Once again the whole rental experience was made easy and was a pleasure from start to finish. All the staff we've encountered in Ayr have always been courteous, professional and helpful and I'd like to thank Catherine in particular for looking after us. Both vehicles we've hired so far have been immaculate and we'll certainly be back to hire again. Highly recommend BC Motorhomes in Ayr.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian, thank you for your review! We're really glad to see that you had a good experience while renting a BC Motorhome. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know! We'll pass your comments on to Catherine. If there is anything else we can do to help, or if you have any questions, please let us know. We hope to see you again soon!
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very strange experience at this dealer. Having been a caravaner I am now looking to buy a motorhome but only when I find one that Is suitable and that I really like. Before my visit I checked their website and found several models which were of interest. Since this dealer keeps all of their motorhomes locked, a salesperson is required to facilitate viewing. The one that “helped” me seemed to have little knowledge of the stock and what was advertised on the website. He was reluctant to let me view several vehicles and even suggested that I should choose from a catalog and then he would he let me see the one I wanted to buy. The bottom line is that I am not going to spend around £40000 buying from a brochure. His attitude was really strange, everything was too much bother and he seemed totally uninterested in selling me anything. Perhaps he thought me a time waster with no intention of buying, which I am not, but I have never come across anything like this from any retail business and there didn’t seem to a queue of customers seeking his attention. I could go on at length but enough said, just prepare to be patronised. It makes me wonder what their after sales service is like. The thing is that they are the by far biggest dealer in the area and having to rule them out would be very inconvenient. Maybe that is part of the problem?
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, we are very sorry and disappointed to hear that you feel you have had a bad experience with us at BC Motorhomes. I have spoken to our Business Director Calum Watson, whom has asked if it would be possible for you to email us at enquiries@bcmotorhomes.co.uk to give us more information so we can try and resolve this as soon as possible. Best Wishes, BC Motorhomes.
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very strange experience at this dealer. Having been a caravaner I am now looking to buy a motorhome but only when I find one that Is suitable and that I really like. Before my visit I checked their website and found several models which were of interest. Since this dealer keeps all of their motorhomes locked, a salesperson is required to facilitate viewing. The one that “helped” me seemed to have little knowledge of the stock and what was advertised on the website. He was reluctant to let me view several vehicles and even suggested that I should choose from a catalog and then he would he let me see the one I wanted to buy. The bottom line is that I am not going to spend around £40000 buying from a brochure. His attitude was really strange, everything was too much bother and he seemed totally uninterested in selling me anything. Perhaps he thought me a time waster with no intention of buying, which I am not, but I have never come across anything like this from any retail business and there didn’t seem to a queue of customers seeking his attention. I could go on at length but enough said, just prepare to be patronised. It makes me wonder what their after sales service is like. The thing is that they are the by far biggest dealer in the area and having to rule them out would be very inconvenient. Maybe that is part of the problem?
Posted 1 year ago
BC Motorhomes is rated 3.60 based on 35 reviews