Bluehost Reviews

2.1 Rating 7 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Bluehost
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bluehost made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Smooth to handle and robust I love designing videos, and I have a diploma in automobile mechanics and a business development story
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Down for 5days, the most frustrating experience dealing with their incompetent support!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tricked my company with a ‘bait and Switch’ deal. We contacted blue host after being recommended by Wordpress as a preferred supplier. Got a quote to migrate our blog and then to host it. Once we paid... heard nothing from their migration team, then we were told migration could not be done after all, and we would have to do it ourselves. We had paid for their pro service and checked with the sales team all the stats before signing up from his link in the chat system. We feel totally scammed. Demanded a refund, but it looks like we will need to get our credit card company involved as they are just ignoring our emails. we are based in the UK. Don’t trust their sales staff or promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was talking about my case with Mervyn Richard and he disconnected the chat. I am so angry and thus from now on I will intentionally not recommend people around me and my circle on the internet. Lying, time wasting, careless and very slow in response. Taking 2 + 4 days to get a backup file. First 2 days, they didn't create the ticket. I am glad there is a site like reviews.io because they disabled reviewing on their social pages since they are inefficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a customer at Bluehost for almost a year and I would recommend them to anybody hardly need there support because everything seems some easy to configure every a high school student can do it. They are by far the best hosting company I know. God Bless the Company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I changed from hostgator to bluehost as it offered an attractive price. it is one of the worst decisions i ever made. it is slow. my latest problem with copying internal domains (simple enough) ended up with conflicting support advice which has not been resolved in now almost 30 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible company, our website got HACKED AND THEY TRIED TO CHARGE US £350 to sort out our problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bluehost is rated 2.14 based on 7 reviews