BM Engine Works Reviews

4.0 Rating 72 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend BM Engine Works
4.0
Based on 72 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read BM Engine Works Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01708 572 995

Email:

support@bmengineworks.co.uk

Location:

Unit C5, Star Business CenterMarsh Way RainhamRM13 8UPUnited Kingdom
Rainham,
RM13 8UP

Write Your review

Tell us how BM Engine Works made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had catastrophic engine failure in a 4 year old Quasqui in September 23, found this garage by accident. Friends and family warned me against using an unknown garage and a donor engine. I’m pleased I didn’t go with them. But I was nervous. I had a donor engine fitted that has 1000 miles on the clock. Fantastic price and service. My only criticism is they took longer than they said they would. But I would still highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have to say BM Engine Work are one of the best companies I have used. The Engine was perfect and the customer service was excellent. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lost thousands over £5k engine blew again within 3months.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wouldn’t waist your time with this company like I did I asked for a gesrbox £795 for 330e they sent me the wrong one with different part numbers also and took 2 weeks to come and pick up the gesrbox and a further two weeks to give me back my money when I called them they said somebody will Call me back later and never did Cameron told me to chill and stop calling everyday and put the phone down on me. I then contacted citizens, advice bureau and sent them an email containing that they had 14 days to return my money from the date that they picked up the Gearbox they went two days past this and it was only when I said I’m going to go down the legal route to get my money back that they finally refunded my money. DONT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLL!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shocking service, paid just short of £13,000 CASH as they don’t take card or bank transfers for new engine. They had the car for months always having to do all the chasing for updates on the progress. Communication was poor odd with odd what’s app messages here and there. Had the car back and less than 24hrs the engine caught fire!! They reluctantly took the car back to fix again had to wait months to get it back. Car has done less the 1000 and the engine needs replacing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, BM Engine Works have been great ! Mini was destined for the scrapyard with quotes for a new BMW engine astronomical. Found these guys online and they supplied and fitted a low mileage engine for an affordable price. Car was collected, we were kept up to date with texts and photos and they’ve done a great job .can’t fault them ! Many thanks, Teresa
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I managed to burn my engine out and broke down. Luckily I found these guys who replaced my engine with a low mileage second hand one. I was nervous about using them but should not have been. I definitely do not agree that they are scammers. They did take a bit longer than quoted to do the work BUT I do not feel that should affect my score. I’ve only had the engine a couple of days but it is running beautifully and cost about £5,000 cheaper than Nissan. I recommend them fully.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
These are a bunch of scammers Do not buy off of them Sam is a liar He sold us an engine he did not even have 3 weeks of lies off of all of them🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to a “specialist” who ruined my car, once the car was brought to BM Engine Works, Cameron and his colleagues showed me how badly the old garage damaged my car leaving me furious. They managed to fix the car within a week as promised and made me a happy man. They even topped up all the fluids and gave the car a nice valet before i came to collect it. Good lads and a wonderful service, will always recommend then to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recommend the best mechanics from the UK the best garage very serious 100% results recommend
BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found Leon and his colleagues online after a lot of deliberation as to who to go with. Very pleased I eventually went with BM Engine Works to complete my engine swap. After a couple of weeks I had my car back and everything was working as it should, very pleased with the work they carried out and I would recommend them to everyone, once again many thanks 🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Now job Every
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a brand new BMW N20 engine from Cameron and his team. All that was detailed was correct and the item was delivered when agreed. I know when buying an engine it can be a worrying and expensive experience. I would have no problem using or advising friends to use BM engine works in the future. Thanks again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought my BMW X6 to this garage after reading online reviews and being very impressed, I can honestly say this company is by far one the best garages I’ve used, they knew from day one what was wrong and where able to fix the car quickly and efficiently. I would 100% recommend this garage for any work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Car broke down and found bm engine works. Spoke to sam and when my car was on the ramp we had it back up and running in no time. Currently happy with the car back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst garage you could go to. Payed for a second hand working engine but they tried fixing my broken engine which is still not working properly and refusing to finish the work
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, & always kept upto date with progress on my cars new engine instal. Staff were great and would recommend this company !!!
BM Engine Works 5 star review on 24th October 2021 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 24th October 2021 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had my car for nearly 6 weeks now been told every week my cars next to go on the ramp now not of my txts are getting answered and when I call I just get told to call back in a couple days. Service is a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rubbish !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought my Range Rover not too long ago and I just kept having problems with the engine. One of my pals in London recommended this garage to me. I must say it was a good recommendation. They helped me out and kept me updated throughout. Usually these garages are cons but this garage was by far the best one I've dealt with. They fixed the problems in a very good timely manner and it was finally back on the roads.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BM Engine Works is rated 4.0 based on 72 reviews