BM Engine Works Reviews

4.1 Rating 63 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend BM Engine Works
4.1
Based on 63 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read BM Engine Works Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01708 572 995

Email:

support@bmengineworks.co.uk

Location:

Unit C5, Star Business CenterMarsh Way RainhamRM13 8UPUnited Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how BM Engine Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I recommend the best mechanics from the UK the best garage very serious 100% results recommend
BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Found Leon and his colleagues online after a lot of deliberation as to who to go with. Very pleased I eventually went with BM Engine Works to complete my engine swap. After a couple of weeks I had my car back and everything was working as it should, very pleased with the work they carried out and I would recommend them to everyone, once again many thanks 🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Now job Every
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased a brand new BMW N20 engine from Cameron and his team. All that was detailed was correct and the item was delivered when agreed. I know when buying an engine it can be a worrying and expensive experience. I would have no problem using or advising friends to use BM engine works in the future. Thanks again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought my BMW X6 to this garage after reading online reviews and being very impressed, I can honestly say this company is by far one the best garages I’ve used, they knew from day one what was wrong and where able to fix the car quickly and efficiently. I would 100% recommend this garage for any work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Car broke down and found bm engine works. Spoke to sam and when my car was on the ramp we had it back up and running in no time. Currently happy with the car back
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, & always kept upto date with progress on my cars new engine instal. Staff were great and would recommend this company !!!
BM Engine Works 5 star review on 24th October 2021 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 24th October 2021 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I bought my Range Rover not too long ago and I just kept having problems with the engine. One of my pals in London recommended this garage to me. I must say it was a good recommendation. They helped me out and kept me updated throughout. Usually these garages are cons but this garage was by far the best one I've dealt with. They fixed the problems in a very good timely manner and it was finally back on the roads.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bm engine works replaced my bmw m135i engine after it suffering with oil starvation. They was best quoted in the uk and Iv now done 2000 miles and have had not 1 issue, engine is running perfectly even better than the original one. Great service would defiantly recommend
BM Engine Works 5 star review on 9th August 2021 BM Engine Works 5 star review on 9th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Where should I start. They were amazing throughout the whole process. I live in West London and my friends in East told me about this Garage. I must say it was a very good experience. They kept me updated throughout the whole process and sent me pictures when I requested them. The customer service was amazing. They fixed the problems that I had with my Range Rover sport. I was nervous at first but once I saw the results I was happy. I recommend these guys to anyone who has any problems with their car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After being scammed by another reconditionedenginesexpert in Sunbury I asked Leon for a quote and to get my BMW 318d back on the road again.They were simply amazing, great communication, constant updates and very quick turnaround. Car drives amazing and I would definitely recommend the garage even if you come from further afield. Just wish I would have found them sooner!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service I rang up to begin with to enquire if they had a engine to fit my bmw 4 series the engine came very quick with no issues at all my car is now back on the road highly recommend using this company I will again in future cheers guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I own a bmw 320d and the whole tyre came off whilst I was parking lucky I was finished parking when it fell off. I called these guys up and in no time they came to pick my car up and take it to their garage. They fixed the problem and now its been over 8 months since I had that problem and not once have I had an issue with the left hand passenger tyre. It drives smooth and when I take it on the motorway it drives very well. The people that work here are amazing people and people you should trust. Very good knowledge and understanding in cars and they have affordable prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just had my m135i done with a new engine missed the car now it’s fixed to a high standard, runs and drives smooth like it should customer service was great kept me up to date with loads of photos and videos from Leon would highly recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Supplied and fitted a m235 engine for me cheaper than I could find a bare engine. 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So, I had an engine problem with my 1 series. I was stressing about it loads and loads since I use it to get to work and needed the problem to be fixed ASAP. I was referred to these guys by my friend who told me great stuff about these guys and guess what, it was the right choice I made. The stuff were great and knew what they were talking about when it came to the problem. They kept me updated throughout the process and managed to fix it very quickly which was very good for me. They displayed great customer service throughout the entire time and the price was worth it knowing nowadays garages like to mug off people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had my engine seize on my M140i. Wasn’t really sure what I was going to do about it.Found BM engine works online and they came and collected my car. Replaced engine and got my car back into order and seems to be working great now. Drove it back home over 300 mile and didn’t miss a beat. Leon kept me updated and gave me assurances of work carried out by sending pictures and videos of work being done via WhatsApp. It’s great that they want the car back after 2000 and 6000 miles to check that everything is as they would expect. Genuine guys with a vast amount of experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just picked up my M135i from Bm engine works after having a engine replacement, I’m based near Exeter so was sceptical at first of sending my car away to a garage 200 miles away who I had never heard of, but there weren’t many people around who could do this and nobody who could at the price BM engine works gave. Work was completed quickly and I was kept updated with videos and pictures as the work progressed! I’ll be going up again after 2k miles for the service on my car to maintain the 12month warranty. My experience with bm engine works was a very good one they are very friendly guys and I would use again ( hopefully I won’t need to )
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just had my car back after having a whole new engine fitted by BM engine works very impressed with the work and service very efficient and quick and would recommend and also very reasonable priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service - would recommend to anyone requiring engine replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BM Engine Works is rated 4.1 based on 63 reviews