BM Engine Works Reviews

4.11 Rating 47 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend BM Engine Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read BM Engine Works Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01708 572 995

Email:

support@bmengineworks.co.uk

Location:

Unit C5, Star Business CenterMarsh Way RainhamRM13 8UPUnited Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how BM Engine Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just had my m135i done with a new engine missed the car now it’s fixed to a high standard, runs and drives smooth like it should customer service was great kept me up to date with loads of photos and videos from Leon would highly recommend them to anyone
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Supplied and fitted a m235 engine for me cheaper than I could find a bare engine. 10/10
Posted 3 weeks ago
So, I had an engine problem with my 1 series. I was stressing about it loads and loads since I use it to get to work and needed the problem to be fixed ASAP. I was referred to these guys by my friend who told me great stuff about these guys and guess what, it was the right choice I made. The stuff were great and knew what they were talking about when it came to the problem. They kept me updated throughout the process and managed to fix it very quickly which was very good for me. They displayed great customer service throughout the entire time and the price was worth it knowing nowadays garages like to mug off people.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Had my engine seize on my M140i. Wasn’t really sure what I was going to do about it.Found BM engine works online and they came and collected my car. Replaced engine and got my car back into order and seems to be working great now. Drove it back home over 300 mile and didn’t miss a beat. Leon kept me updated and gave me assurances of work carried out by sending pictures and videos of work being done via WhatsApp. It’s great that they want the car back after 2000 and 6000 miles to check that everything is as they would expect. Genuine guys with a vast amount of experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Just picked up my M135i from Bm engine works after having a engine replacement, I’m based near Exeter so was sceptical at first of sending my car away to a garage 200 miles away who I had never heard of, but there weren’t many people around who could do this and nobody who could at the price BM engine works gave. Work was completed quickly and I was kept updated with videos and pictures as the work progressed! I’ll be going up again after 2k miles for the service on my car to maintain the 12month warranty. My experience with bm engine works was a very good one they are very friendly guys and I would use again ( hopefully I won’t need to )
Posted 3 months ago
Just had my car back after having a whole new engine fitted by BM engine works very impressed with the work and service very efficient and quick and would recommend and also very reasonable priced.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service - would recommend to anyone requiring engine replacement
Posted 3 months ago
Had the engine on my 520D replaced by these guys. I was updated with progress all the way through with photos via WhatsApp. Since collecting the car I’ve not done a lot of miles, because of lockdown, but so far there have been no issues. The work also comes with a 1 year warranty, which is reassuring. Meeting Leon and seeing his operation, I would use him again if I ever needed a new engine (which I hope I don’t!).
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful, and reliable, photos of work being done as they went, and constant contact with all that was going on. Prices were very good too, would highly recommend to all that needs any engine work done.
Posted 5 months ago
My car needed engine replacement so I come across these guys as they fit bmw and range rovers engines. I have a bmw 1 series. They done an excellent job. Kept me up to date with exactly what was happening via sending photos and videos on WhatsApp. Also were really quick and professional getting the job done done. Would definitely recommend even if you live far away as they can do recovery on your car if you need. They also provided 1 year warranty with the engine which a lot of garages don’t do.
Posted 5 months ago
Just had a reconditioned engine fitted to my cooper S. Car seems to be running perfectly and was handed over on time, spotless inside and out. Price was very, very reasonable and not a penny more than quoted even though Leon insisted on having the car picked up by a third party haulier on safety grounds. Leon is quite an interesting character. His telephone manner doesn't exactly fill one with confidence but on meeting him you soon realize that your instincts were correct and that he is indeed as up front and sincere as you'd hoped and suspected. I would definitely use them again. Really well equipped workshop too, with 5 hydraulic lifts no less.
Posted 11 months ago
Leon was very quick with his responses, and the shipping was done in a timely manner. The car is running Great
Posted 11 months ago
I needed a new engine in my bmw 3 series tourer found these guys and they offered me a very low mileage engine at a good price fitted , collected from me 160 miles away from there garage, installed my new engine and also sorted out a few other problems at the same time to get my car running sweet again, I collected the car today I wanted to collect myself so took the train down and Cameron collected me from the station personally the car was even cleaned inside and out the car looked brand new I would if ever needed travel across the county to use these guys at bm Engine works and would recommend these guys to anyone that needed help sorting there car, very professional and helpful Thanks again May I also add that the engine came with a full parts and labour warranty for 12 months
Posted 1 year ago
Was really pleased with the work done on my bmw 120i. The whole engine got replaced at a fraction of the price that bmw and other garages were quoting. Would definitely use again
Posted 1 year ago
Was really pleased with the work done on my bmw 120i. The price was very competitive compared to what bmw and other garages had quoted me too. Would definitely use again!
Posted 1 year ago
Engine replaced on my bmw 118d msport, kept me updated with progress videos and had the car turned around in a week. Great work lads and would highly recommend if you have any issues with your bmw. Thanks again the car is running like brand new.
Posted 1 year ago
BMW 318d engine replacement Leon and the lads are absolutely top of their craft, from collection to handover it was without hitch. Throughout the whole process Leon was in contact with me and provided video updates and highlighted any other issues. Total professional service and exceptional value for money. A years guarantee with the new engine which is a bonus. On a personal note Leon got wind of the mishaps in my life over the last few months and showed his generosity and human compassion, you sir are a true gentleman of which there are not many left in this world, I thank you as does my family.
Posted 1 year ago
I came all the way from Luton to get my car ( 520d ) fixed from this garage and they didn't disappoint at all. Very punctual and very informative
Posted 1 year ago
I was quite skeptical when i came across this garage, but nevertheless thought i would try it out as i have seen a lot of good reviews. So, I took my 3 series some time back to get it repaired and i was just amazed about how knowledgeable they were in this field and knew exactly what was wrong with the car. Props to the team at BM Engine Works.
Posted 1 year ago
Sam and leon sourced me an engine and turbo for my BMW 320 and it came back a better running car than when i bought it! Thanks to your team for all their hard work and for supplying a follow up service. I would have no problem recommending their expertise to others. Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
BM Engine Works is rated 4.11 based on 47 reviews