Broadband Wherever Reviews

2.9 Rating 14 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Broadband Wherever
2.9
Based on 14 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Broadband Wherever made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I agree with previous comments. Having been told we had used our allowance in the first week, we increased our package. Same thing happened but no idea how! We have requested access to data usage but no response! We are now relying on an EE mobile data device. Cheaper and more reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
*****DO NOT BUY FROM BROADBAND WHEREVER****** Absolutely appalling service. When initially setting up the service the Broadband Wherever salesperson was rude and abrupt to my partner on more than 1 occasion. Installation was delayed whilst they were trying to check the government grant and they were very pushy to us to get the sale. After less than 1 month since installation our internet was barred saying we had used 101% of our 100GB/month allowance. This was after less than 12 days! We currently pay £65/month for 100GB and this is far in excess of what we would ordinarily use. Not only that but they claim they are not allowed to tell us why or how this has happened but could "amazingly" offer us a bolt on 100GB package for an additional £75/month. So that would be £140/month for internet. An absolute joke. Allegedly we used 37GB in 1 day even though we were out for most of the day and the only explanation that they could offer is that possibly it was 'a phone syncing to the cloud?'. GARBAGE!!! This is a complete con. I would advise anyone thinking of taking up this service to find another company as I now have to go down the lengthy and arduous ombudsman route to try to prove what they are doing is a scam and I'm locked in to £65 month until then. Don't be fooled by the sale pitch. They are happy to help until you are locked in to their contract then they just want more money. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Satellite installer Matt was absolutely excellent, arrived on time, took care to remove shoes before coming in to the house was polite and completed the job with obvious expertise. Nothing was too much trouble. His explanations were clear. Couldn’t be better
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
When everything is working well it’s a great, if a little expensive, service. I’m ok with the price because that’s the trade off from living in the beautiful remote countryside. The speeds are usually excellent, 20mbs up and 5mbs down. The only negative for me is when things go wrong outside office hours and the weekend. No support at all. Very frustrating. I dread it going down at 1730 on a Friday and having to wait until 0900 on Monday for someone to notice there’s a problem and sorting it out. Ironically the next part of this review process asks me to choose an option for ‘How did you communicate with the company?’ Sadly there isn’t an option ‘I can’t, it’s outside office hours’
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As has been written in another review here, the service is slow and is incredibly expensive for the tiny amount of data you get: Ofcom estimates that current family data usage is at 190GB/month: we get 10GB for or £27 a month. It runs out within a week despite us using our devices' mobile data and an EE mini WiFi device device (£27 for 60GB). The company can't or won't tell us what's eating up our data, due to data protection laws: when I asked why I couldn't have access to my own data, I was told it was held in Italy and I'd need a court order. I'm stuck in a 12-month contract, desperate to find a viable alternative to my rural internet woes: this is most definitely not it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They served a purpose for a good while, although incredibly expensive for the amount of data you get. Then they upsold to the 100gb package (which we took as their 45gb is just not enough for a family) - if you do this read, re-read and question the terms, the additional 55gb is for static webpages and email - who needs 55gb for static pages and email at an additional cost of c£50pm. Then when we tried to downgrade as the 100gb service was mis-sold, they wanted to charge a downgrade fee, (trading standards have been informed of this). All in all their service is slow, broadband is acceptable at best, with constant downtime, we switched to a wireless provider that delivers a far superior service, lightning speeds at a cheaper price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The installation was very good the installer making sure we had the best signal independant speed test today says 17-19 mbps upload around 5mbps I know this will fluctuate but i was getting 0-0.80 with the postoffice. I will visit this site again in a month
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The Satellite system was installed today, and the installer, John, was a very professional and polite man. We were obviously guided by his expertise, and the installation went well. Very clean and tidy job. Although it is very early days, very impressed so fa,r and the installation is working well. Very fast. I will add to this after a month or so of use.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely USELESS!! We live in an area with bad BB so opted for satalite bb. They told us 10gb would be enough for our family of 5!! Wrong. We use 10gb in a day?! When we called to cancel as it was over 14days they said its tough. The only way out is to pay 2 years of the £25 per month subscription!! To top it all the speed is rubbish! Be warned. I only wish my husband had read reviews before he signed us up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We installed 110gb package in the middle of April 2015 and the honeymoon was amazing....and then..latency delays, we had to physically unplug the wifi router 10 times a day to get it to find the www at all. Speed....absolutely cr@p. Their head office, don't waste your time. Now, I don't use it but I'm trapped in a 12 month contract. I was a top packet subscriber, ie £99 a month for the 100gb. BTW you only get 40gb then it's throttled. I had to pay the balance of the contract to cancel....£600. Other option, £99 to downgrade and then 6 months at £25 a month for the remaining 6 months. This was the cheapest option and do they care? Not a bit. They actually laughed and said it was where I lived that caused the issues as their equipment was "infallible". Honestly guys, don't fall for their BS
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
No support out of office hours ,no support weekends, no support national holidays, no connection or usable speed in the evenings, never returned any calls regarding connection issues, if you want a system that will work and is usable don't buy this one, no return or guarantee, if it doesn't work you will have to pay them for the privilege.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Reasonable prices, prompt service, super support - and nice people! What more can I say! Use them and you will be impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Broadbandwherever has good customer service team. I have always got through to a member of the team with any questions and have found them polite and helpful. I found I could easily reposition the satellite dish myself with a little guidance . Our broadband service has been consistent and reliable. I have recommended broadbandwherever to friends as we live in an area too far from the BT exchange.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
variable connection rate (sometimes v slow, other times nearer 12Mb/s) make this unreliable as our only source of internet connection. we had hoped to rid ourselves of the 1 Mb/s land line service, but have had to keep it as a back-up. sometimes that's faster than satellite as websites sometimes seem to 'hang' due to long ping times. also unlimited usage on land line make it the only sensible option for streaming TV. we got through our 25Gb monthly satellite allowance in only 2 weeks and without the copper wire broadband we would have been completely off-line for the rest of the month. great idea, but needs to improve ping and unrestricted usage to properly compete in the market.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Broadband Wherever is rated 2.9 based on 14 reviews