CampbellsCaravans Reviews

1.00 Rating 4 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend CampbellsCaravans
143 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
21 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
17 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
22 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
23 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
19 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how CampbellsCaravans made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"This dealership isliving in a time warp of dodgy practice and poor service. They need to be stopped. Over a year of stress caused by poor service and lies."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you CampbellsCaravans? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback CampbellsCaravans receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Terrible heart breaking experience. These ruthless traders will cause you many sleepless nights. one of my worst mistakes throwing £14000 away on a faulty caravab that is still unusable months later/"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very bad company to deal with. We had ordered a brand new caravan and they switched it with an older one in poor condition. The deceived us when they took our money not telling us what they had done. When confronted with their dishonesty they weren't bothered in the slightest. It seems that the dishonesty starts at the top levels of this shady company. They were obliged to fully refund me as they had broken our contract. No apologies, no remorse and no compensation. Avoid this company or be sorry. The Director should be disqualified from holding office."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They switched caravans without telling us and took our money having deceived us. They broke our contract and their own terms and conditions.I believe they have acted dishonestly. Avoid at all costs. On 27/1/2017 my wife and I placed an order with Campbells Caravans at Lostock Hall, Preston for a brand new Lunar Clubman Sb caravan to be built during March 2017 to be ready early April. On 6th April, 2017 being the collection day I authorised payment of the outstanding balance (having paid a deposit on ordering) in the belief and on the understanding that it was payment for the purchase of a new caravan having been built in March 2017 as ordered and as per the agreed and signed contract. We didn't receive the caravan we had ordered - they switched caravans. Instead we were given one having been completed 12th October 2016 which had been stood in their compound since 11th November 2016 and throughout the winter. vin no. SGLSOOOLUH1036259. They didn't tell us of the switch but kept quiet about it. The dealership requested and took payment in the full knowledge that we were not receiving the caravan we had ordered and believed we were collecting. It was dirty and had several faults despite being assured it had received a thorough valet and PDI. The gas and electric certification only had 6 months left on them. We sussed what they were up to and complained. We were treated disgracefully. We received no apology or compensation and their attitude was reprehensible. As Campbells were in breach of contract we were able to get our money refunded in full. Their cavalier attitude was such that they even breached their own terms and conditions. This has been the worst retail experience in my 60+ years. Everything I have said is well documented, truthful and accurate. Campbells are fully aware and have my complaint fully on record. Unbelievably Campbells are a National Caravan Council (NCC) approved dealer - so clearly that's no guarantee of honest dealing. The director was dismissive and unhelpful. No gesture of goodwill or even an apology. It seems this is a bad company from the top downwards. My advice is to avoid Campbells Caravans."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CampbellsCaravans is rated 1.00 based on 4 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support