Car Tax Check Reviews

4.20 Rating 35 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Car Tax Check
Read Car Tax Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@cartaxcheck.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Tax Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast and good service.
Posted 3 months ago
It gave useful information that I can use to make an informed decision on whether or not to buy the car.
Posted 2 years ago
Has the info for my car totally wrong and despite advising them to amend they have not responded. I have no option but to proceed via legal route. Disgusting!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello,

I believe we have contacted you regarding this matter earlier today but if you are still having problems, please get in contact with us on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk.

The only original support ticket I could find related to the BHP figure being incorrect but as far as I am aware there shouldn't be any issues with the other data fields.

If you haven't heard back from us, it may be worth checking your junk mail folder.

Many thanks.
cartaxcheck.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
It's not an in-depth report!! I assumed by seeing the example report it would tell you if car has been done or off road. But didn't.... all information given to me from report I already had through auto-trader and dvla
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, could you contact us on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk so we can provide assistance with your report. Please include the vehicle registration in your email so we can assist you more quickly.

The report includes many data checks that aren't included on Auto Trader or the DVLA website. These include:

- Outstanding Finance Check
- Written Off Check
- Stolen Check
- Import/Export check
- Scrapped Check
- Previous Colours/Plates

Please be aware that this information is not provided by the DVLA / Auto Trader and you may not be protected if you purchase a vehicle without running a full check.

If you'd like assistance with your report, please get in touch.

Kind regards,
cartaxcheck.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
provided me with all the info I needed
Posted 2 years ago
Very comprehensive check of the vehicle. Might be better if you could show the insurance group and road tax costs.
Posted 2 years ago
Good enough check for 1.99, but an extra £8 wanted just for finance check?? Bit steep for one thing...
Posted 2 years ago
Found out the car I was thinking of buying had been a cat d ins write off so glad I did now really easy as well
Posted 2 years ago
It's good to see my car's full history and to no what was wrong with it before I had to do any more work to my car
Posted 2 years ago
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Posted 2 years ago
Very useful and puts your mind at ease.
Posted 2 years ago
This is a very good service
Posted 2 years ago
My car tax and not but it not showing up
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, there is currently no Tax and MOT information available from the DVLA for this vehicle. You can check this for yourself here:

https://vehicleenquiry.service.gov.uk

You'll need to contact the DVLA directly to get this resolved.

If you have any questions, you can contact us on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk

Kind regards,
cartaxcheck.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Good report but missing fuel consumption. All other information is good
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, our records show that an email was sent to you at 21:27 this evening.

It may be worth checking your junk mail folder just in case.

We've also emailed another copy of your report to you which should be with you shorty. This includes instructions of how to get a PDF copy of your report.

If you're still having any issues, please get in touch on info@cartaxcheck.co.uk.

Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Instant check done, very easy to do and read.
Posted 2 years ago
Can’t fault the service for £1.99
Posted 2 years ago
The best site 😉
Posted 2 years ago
very easy to do ,and gives you all you need to know.
Posted 2 years ago
It solved a query I had about how a car I had sold last year was showing as not found on the DVLA database
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant site. Tells you everything you need to know before purchasing a vehicle and great value for money. Will definitely use again
Posted 2 years ago
Car Tax Check is rated 4.20 based on 35 reviews