CheaperWaste Reviews

1.00 Rating 114 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend CheaperWaste

Write Your review

Tell us how CheaperWaste made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
AVOID!! AVOID!! AVOID!! Do not sign any contract with them !! Disgusting!! Worst company ever !!
Posted 3 days ago
Never sign on to cheaper waste. Once they have plagued you for your contract and secured it you can never get through to speak to anyone on the phone. They cheat on their invoices and charge for excess waste when it is absolutely incorrect.
Posted 1 week ago
Never sign on to cheaper waste. Once they have plagued you for your contract and secured it you can never get through to speak to anyone on the phone. They cheat on their invoices and charge for excess waste when it is absolutely incorrect.
Posted 1 week ago
not even 1 star. don't touch them. hidden charges all over the place. horrible customer service. make it impossible to leave contract
Posted 1 week ago
This company is an absolute joke. Professional scam artists and shouldn’t be allowed to trade. Half the time they don’t to collections, but still have the audacity to charge you for missed collections. They also have a lot of weird and wonderful extra charges that they like to add on to your bill. Even empty bins get and extra weight added on because they make it up as they go along. Follow the unhappy CheaperWaste customers group on Facebook that have over a thousand members now. If this company have any morals left they would close their doors immediately. Absolutely disgusting service:
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very bad customer service and experience with this company, they kept charging me in advance and never get the waste collected from my clinic. I did complain to the company but thry never come back to me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible company, pity had to give one star. Missed collections most weeks from the start, terrible customer service waiting an hour to get through no response to emails and then when I cancelled charged me nearly £1200, absolute rip off. Beware.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would prefer no star for the company, they charged me the wrong amount of money for the beginning, much more then the contract which I signed in January, and I asked them do they have have my contract? Why charge me wrong 3 times in a row? They said I don’t need sign the contract, I have a verbal contract, I said I never heard they signed a verbal contract with me, finally they sent me a contract without my signature with the wrong contents in the contract, which some one signed in March, I said I need the refund and restart the conversation about the contract, they refused to do that, and I said I stoped the contract, they threaten me charge me the cancellation fee and hung me up on the phone, I am really upset,
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst customer service ever, worst waste service ever. Bins never collected, over charging every month, deny any wrongdoing , avoid this company at all costs, it has cost us and many many others endless hours of stress and headaches
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately there is no option for zero star. 1 star is too good for them. Lots of missed collection, no communication is possible. They over charge you and if you stop paying them you will receive letter from a law firm Don’t put yourself in a trouble an avoid this company with all costs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible business, I have not received services and paid twice more than other that I used to pay Biffa. I stoped paying them now they want to take me to the court. This company is a con. Don’t be fooled by their name cheaper wast and don’t put yourself in a trouble as I did.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've given this company so many chances but in the end I had to terminate the contract. Lot's of miss collections, very difficult to get hold of them by email and more difficult by phone (almost an hour on the line), you will eventually get a refund and a miss collection again. Some of their staff were polite and would listen to you, others especially one guy from a non English background, was VERY rude and AGGRESSIVE over the phone and would talk over me without listening. I hope that their main office would listen to the conversation and realise how impolite he was with no customer care. Also, once you have entered a contact with them, there will be hidden charges not mentioned appearing. Therefore, I don't recommend this company to anyone. Spare yourself some grief and a headache!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Contract cheaters.. price difference. Agreed price is different and direct debit collection is way too much. No good customer service. Really horrible.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Biggest regret of my whole life is signing up to cheaper waste. Deliveries don’t turn up, emails are ignored and phone calls are rude and unhelpful. And then they add in extra hidden fees and make it impossible to get out of. Whatever you do, don’t sign up.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Maldon nails Do not sign anything but still have bills. Now debt £700 without any service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Deserve a ZERO. Began changeover from Council in Dec 2020 before closed by COVID. They went ahead and delivered 2 bins mid Jan 2021, & then charged us for 6 weeks to the end of Feb despite us not having a service. Then was sent a shi**y email on 31st March, saying that they could not continue our account on hold any longer because the Government had begun opening up the country, despite us not having a Beer Garden and not being able to open until 17th May! When they did finally begin service on 6th May, they collected once and then rang us to say that the Local company wanted to deliver us 2 of every bin and collect fortnightly. We told them we didn't have enough room at the premises but we would consider having two of the smaller bins. On 21st May reported to them that we had received only 1 collection in May and now both of our bins were full. Apparently the local service company had put us on stop for no reason! Now will not get a collection until 27th May - we are expected to black bag up all of our waste now that we are trading and put them on the pavement! Shocking Service - They are simply a Broker and have no control of the Local Services. They waiver breach of contract due to lack of service! No answer on phones - too busy with annoyed customers! What is the point of a Credit Note when we have rubbish all over the pavement for a week outside the business!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Worst service
Posted 1 month ago
Can’t believe I even have to give these idiots 1 star. Avoid unless you want to be ripped off and use all of your energy and time battling with them. Worst company ever. Complete rip off. Hard to know where to start through months of hassle and upset but short version they massively overcharge, don’t collect your waste and don’t want to know until you cancel the direct debit then they don’t leave you alone. Threaten legal action & early termination fees although they breach their part of the contract. Myself and many others have received letters from St James Square law firm demanding early termination fees and threatening CCJs although they breach their side of the contract and actually owe me a refund of nearly £400 for services that have not been met. Vile company, vile staff. Save the stress and go direct to waste provider.
Posted 1 month ago
This company take random amounts of money out of your account without consent and subsequently I have been charged by my bank as they have taken 4 times more than they have been authorised! This has happened twice now in 12 months - looking at other reviews I am one of many unfortunately. Definitely Rogue Traders without a doutbt
Posted 1 month ago
Just don't bother. Fraudulent company who constantly rip off their customers, especially one who doesn't even have an account with them!
Posted 1 month ago
CheaperWaste is rated 1.00 based on 114 reviews