CheaperWaste Reviews

1.00 Rating 142 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend CheaperWaste

Write Your review

Tell us how CheaperWaste made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - the number of bad reviews here tells you all you need to know - they over charge you without telling you, they don't let you query anything. I am sure half their terms in their contract are against the law. Awful customer service. Honestly the worst company I have ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
CheaperWaste . one of the worst companies I have ever used!!!SCAM COMPANY.not used them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
THEY FAILD CLOCTION OF BIN THREE TIME DISPITE ME TELLING THEM ON PHONE FOR HOURS ANOTHER THING I FOUND THAT THEY NEED THREE MONTH NOTICE TO CANCLE CONTRACT, MY CONTRACT FINISH AT 25 JAN IF I GIVE THEM NOTICE ON 26OCT FOR THEM ITS NOT 3 MONTH AND CONRACT ROLL OVER FOR ANOTHER YEAR SO PLEASE BE CEARFULL WITH THIS COMP ITS WORSE COMPNEY EVER I DEALT WITH
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Over pushy salespeople promise the earth then fail on every level . Will threaten legal action when you try and cancel. Bunch of conmen who I look forward to seeing exposed on a tv show soon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst dreadful compony ever , I am.speachless with them actions etc. It is a not a human company , defo they do illegal stuff there with us people customers and in terms of shifty contracts they provide
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Honestly one of the worst companies I have ever used!!! Didn’t collect our bins for months at a time with no explanation despite stating specifically that due to hazardous waste our bins had to be collected every month (even though we only produce one bin bag a month!) the men who come to collect from the salon never know the name of the company they are collecting for or what they are collecting. To make it worse, they then tried charging us over £200 for a waste certificate which is free with other companies then when we said we were leaving they charged us over £180 to leave. We received no refund for the non collection of the bins and as soon as they received their money they stopped replying to emails altogether (I sent about 5 emails asking for a refund for the months that the bins had not been collected and I have photo evidence) Absolute joke of a company please please do not use! Also you can’t get through to them ever by phone, but if you ring the line for new customers you’ll get through straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chepaer waste left my bin for months despite being paid. They then offered to do a yard clean up due to the absolutely disgusting filthy mess they caused! This also did not happen but they continued to take payments for a service they did not provide! They have absalutely zero idea about waste management or "management" in general
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Auto renewing contracts without sending a new contract, just a 'waste transfer note' or 'duty of care certificate'. Customer services are rude when you eventually get through to them (unless you're getting a quote... Then they're the most helpful people on earth!). They are not cheaper, they are expensive. The contract termination fee is 43% of the remaining contract. It's just cost me over £800 to get rid of them. They owe me around £700 back, but keep claiming they won't pay it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service appalling from customer service managers Emma H and Anne B! Charge you for Landfill Levy when your waste carrier who they subcontract out to does not even dispose of waste at a landfill therefore the charge should not be applied. You email asking when your contract is up for renewal and your ignored, you change over the name of the person in control and your still kept on the account so they don’t have to send out a new contract SCAM COMPANY not to mention I’ve now obtained a price directly from the waste carrier and they are cheaper and no hidden landfill levy charge !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT USE! You will be locked into an overpriced, terrible service. They wont communicate over phone or email now either! So your just doomed. I have never, ever, dealt with a worse company. I couldn't possibly advise you to avoid these people any more, it will be pure hell. Cancelling is a massively painful ordeal and they make it as hard as humanly possible. You'll have missed collections, and next time they will charge you for being over ''the weight limit''. If you go direct to the company they send to collect your bins, there is no weight limit. It seems they just like to line there pockets at your expense given the slightest chance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is a dreadful company, they seem to find any excuse to take money from your account and when you complain they don't appear to be able to comprehend basic maths. I was appalled at how they could lie so easily, and when you expose their lies they just come up with more excuses. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a lot of problems with cheaper waste coming 3 to 4 times a month and charging me when I just asked for once a month then sometimes not coming at all to the point I disputed it they have now have a high court judgment against me please avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Appallingly bad take money and don't empty the bins
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible don’t get anything from these guys !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Total con men
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have had a nightmare from day 1 , they are the most dishonest company we at our nursery have ever dealt with. They do not answer emails or phone , then you do get them and they are rude on the phone and then email after saying the staff won't tollerate complaints and staff being upset ? but it is ok for them to upset and lie and steal money and not empty bins for months. They need closing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use these cowboys/conmen. They are a absoloute joke. Don't try and help resolve. Issue charge extra charges when then they shouldn't. Customer service is a joke cannot speak to manager at any point just get told they won't help you. Trying to cancel my contract and been waiting 10 days for a cancellation team numpty to call me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Don't answer emails, don't answer the phone. Don't collect your waste. They only collect your direct debit. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst company ever to deal with stay clear!! Never collect bins but charge you a month in advance then due to them missing collections and our bins over flowing charge for extra waste...trying to end my contact but they say I have to give them six months notice! What a joke stay clear this company is a rip of and horrendous service and costs way more than your original Quotation...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have only given Cheaper Waste one star as it is not possible to give no stars. First of all they did not collect my waste. I emailed and rang customer services to inform them and they came and emptied it. My bin then disappeared so I tried to ring and email to inform them, but no reply. However they still took money from my account. I emailed customer services again to inform them that I had no bin and was not prepared to pay for a bin I did not have and a service I was not receiving and if they did not reply to me within two weeks, I would cancel my standing order. Still no reply, so I cancelled my standing order. I then received an invoice of over £300 cancellation fee and when I informed them I was not willing to pay, I received a letter from their solicitor. The only reason I cancelled was because I was no longer willing to pay for a service I was not receiving. In all the time I was with Cheaperwaste they only ever emptied my bins twice. Please avoid this company. I ended up paying the cancellation fee so I could get rid of them and put the whole dreadful experience behind me. It cost me over £400 to have my waste emptied twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
CheaperWaste is rated 1.00 based on 142 reviews