Citation Ltd Reviews

1.31 Rating 13 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Citation Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how Citation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As a previous reviewer mentioned I also have had to give 1 star as there is no option for 0. Dreadful company with no empathy, understanding of our charity nor willing to offer any solution to our financial difficulty due to Covid. Our renewal date is not for a week or so and as a non profit charity we simply cannot afford this service any longer, nor have any need for it. Trapped in another 5 year contract which will cost us a considerable amount of money for nothing as unfortunately the 6 month notice Citation require to cancel was missed, we had no notice of renewal and there has been no understanding from them as to our explanation why. We have virtually begged that they release us from this contract before it starts again but they are not interested in whether we require the services or that they are financially affordable to us. Citation are only interested in their financial gain and not the wellbeing of their so called 'valued client'. Further insulted by them pointing out that due to Covid they are more needed than ever - even though we have consulted with another agency for the past year who give a better service for free and helped with all our Covid related issues. The irony is you are sold their services to help your business when in fact they are more than happy to see you struggle through difficult times and quite possibly even go under! The monthly payments we make to them are having an impact on what resources we can give the children our charity serves, I have pointed this out to them and they are absolutely not interested in offering help nor solutions to our predicament. This review may get a response from them, I daresay there will also be a few well timed positively glowing invited reviews after this one too….. So to pre-empt the response I may get our 'Client Relations Manager' is aware of our issues and has basically told us tough! Please, please don't be caught out by this company, I implore you to look elsewhere for another company who can serve you better, provide good customer service and don't feel the need to trap you into long rolling contracts with no notice of renewal. If a company were as good as they make out there wouldn’t be any need to trap clients into staying with them the way they do.
Posted 4 days ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY I HAVE NEVER KNOWN A COMPANY WHO TREATS CUSTOMERS THE WAY THIS COMPANY DO. THEY ARE NOT DOING ANYTHING FOR US AND WE ARE PAYING OVER £200 PM. ABSOLUTE CON. THE COMPLAINTS DEPARTMENT ARE ABSOLUTLEY NO BETTER. THEY WANT YOUR MONEY AND NOTHING MORE! I CANNOT EXPRESS HOW MUCH STRESS THEY HAVE CAUSED. PLEASE DON'T USE THIS COMPANY YOU WILL BE STUCK IN A CONTRACT THAT YOU REALLY CANNOT GET OUT OF!
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have been with Citation for 8 years and honestly I would give 0 stars if I could. I have never been more appalled at how a company has treated it's customers. After having multiple bad experiences with Citation with multiple members of staff from my firm I made a complaint regarding the level of rudeness we are greeted with. I was then called back and told it was a "clash of personality" with myself and the lady I had spoken to even though we have not spoken to one single person from Citation that has been nice to us or helpful. We then tried to cancel the contract as we were not getting anywhere with Citation which is when we was then informed that Citation had auto renewed our contract for another 6 years without our knowledge or any mention at all over the last 7 years that this was going to happen and if we wanted to cancel the contract we would have to pay 6 years upfront. As we are a fruit and vegetable wholesale supplier to the hospitality industry you can imagine that COVID-19 and lockdown itself has devastated our company. We were not given a payment holiday or absolutely any support from Citation. We are just expected to keep on paying £500 a month. We made the decision to cancel the direct debit and pay bits where we can. Our account is completely up to date but they have suspended our account multiple times so we cannot even use the service. The day payment is due we have someone phone us sometimes 4 times a day demanding payment and making threats and it is bordering on harassment. DO NOT sign a contract with Citation or even get involved with them. Disgusting firm.
Posted 1 month ago
Complete waste of money. Signing up to citation was a huge and very expensive mistake. They provide almost nothing for hundreds of pounds a month. They also got us with their rolling contracts which we couldn’t get out of. Don’t even own the business anymore meaning they are providing literally nothing... And apparently we owe them several more thousands of pounds!
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid Using Citation PLC – HR, Health & Safety. Having used citation for nine years we were coming to the end of our current contract, with around 12 weeks to go. Like most we had battled the effects of Covid and find our business hanging on by a thread. Having reduced staff from 10 to 5 people, I wanted to inquire what the new proposed rates would be and if there would be a reduction due to the reduced staff? The response was short and blunt, It would renew in February at the same rate with no reductions as we had an automatic renewal clauses in the contract. When we first signed with citation back in 2012 we were very adamant that we didn't want an automatic renewal clause in the contract and this was taken out. In 2015 the contract was due for renewal and again we requested that the automatic renewal clause be taken out. When the renewal was due in 2018 we were visited by a representative to sign us backup for a further period, However this contract was sent through electronically for us to sign. Considering we had been with Citation for six years we digitally signed the contract, not even considering there would be an automatic renewal clause in given we had specifically requested twice previously not to include one. Our trust was rewarded with a very blunt message that there is nothing that can be done, we are we are 12 weeks away from the renewal date but they are not prepared to change anything. My initial contact was purely to see if I could make a saving with the reduced staff which would help greatly during these difficult times. The reply I received was very contractual and cynical. Very much you are in the contract and you're not getting out. I find after 9 years of working with the company that's not the first time we need we really need their help they pull a stunt like this. Yes you should always read a contract before you sign, lesson learned. You will find the review pages littered with similar experiences, all with the same result. I understand an automatic renewal is convenient but if you believe in your products and services why would you have to include a six months’ notice before the end of your contract? I didn't even request to leave but I was left in no doubt that if I tried it would be pointless as I was contractually bound to them for another three years. Going forward contractually it seems there is nothing that I can do, but certainly Citation PLC will never have any more of my business in the future. If they can treat their customers this way what happens when you get any other form of dispute with them, I think we all know the answer. Do not give your business to someone who has to con and manipulate you into staying with them for another term rather than you just wanting to stay with them because they offer a good service. Why else would you have a six month auto renewal clause in?
Posted 4 months ago
Wasted money!!! DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY !!! Wasted money !!!, I pay from the date of signing the contract. We have never completed the implementation of the system. I can't use it but I have to pay. I warn everyone, DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY !!! They only care to pay them nothing more. (NIe podpisujcie kontraktu z ta firma) Maciej Zabluda
Posted 5 months ago
Wasted money !!!, I pay from the date of signing the contract. We have never completed the implementation of the system. I can't use it but I have to pay. I warn everyone, DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY !!! They only care to pay them nothing more. (Nie podpisujcie kontraktu z ta firma!!!!) Maciej Zabluda
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid Using Citation PLC – HR, Health & Safety. Having used citation for nine years we were coming to the end of our current contract, with around 12 weeks to go. Like most we had battled the effects of Covid and find our business hanging on by a thread. Having reduced staff from 10 to 5 people, I wanted to inquire what the new proposed rates would be and if there would be a reduction due to the reduced staff? The response was short and blunt, It would renew in February at the same rate with no reductions as we had an automatic renewal clauses in the contract. When we first signed with citation back in 2012 we were very adamant that we didn't want an automatic renewal clause in the contract and this was taken out. In 2015 the contract was due for renewal and again we requested that the automatic renewal clause be taken out. When the renewal was due in 2018 we were visited by a representative to sign us backup for a further period, However this contract was sent through electronically for us to sign. Considering we had been with Citation for six years we digitally signed the contract, not even considering there would be an automatic renewal clause in given we had specifically requested twice previously not to include one. Our trust was rewarded with a very blunt message that there is nothing that can be done, we are we are 12 weeks away from the renewal date but they are not prepared to change anything. My initial contact was purely to see if I could make a saving with the reduced staff which would help greatly during these difficult times. The reply I received was very contractual and cynical. Very much you are in the contract and you're not getting out. I find after 9 years of working with the company that's not the first time we need we really need their help they pull a stunt like this. Yes you should always read a contract before you sign, lesson learned. You will find the review pages littered with similar experiences, all with the same result. I understand an automatic renewal is convenient but if you believe in your products and services why would you have to include a six months’ notice before the end of your contract? I didn't even request to leave but I was left in no doubt that if I tried it would be pointless as I was contractually bound to them for another three years. Going forward contractually it seems there is nothing that I can do, but certainly Citation PLC will never have any more of my business in the future. If they can treat their customers this way what happens when you get any other form of dispute with them, I think we all know the answer. Do not give your business to someone who has to con and manipulate you into staying with them for another term rather than you just wanting to stay with them because they offer a good service. Why else would you have a six month auto renewal clause in?
Posted 5 months ago
Worst decision I ever made. Was made to feel it would help save me time etc and it didn't. 1 star as contracts are good, but you can get them cheaper than being locked in for 3 yrs for hundreds of pounds. On top of this Covid is really hurting my company as it works with schools and they are not letting outsiders in. I asked for help (few months break) as no money coming in at all and they basically said I can go jump. If your a small company AVOID in my opinion, it's just to much financial risk. I am reminded that any company that locks you in probably is not good enough for you to want to stay.
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use this company! Have been sucked into auto-renewal for 3 years for services I no longer want. If I ran my business like this I'd have no customers left. Extremely disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
Get you into long term contracts then slip in an auto-renewal clause. They now know we don't want the service but we're stuck paying for another 4 years!
Posted 1 year ago
This company are not to be trusted, they have scammed us into the 5 or 10 year contract be careful and read the contract properly every detail of it, if you want to cancel the agreement you can't or you will have to pay they £3000 to do so absolute scammers now I am stuck paying the £100 every month and not using their services at all as I do not require them. They are also part of Qms international who have done the same tactics you get me to sign up. now they all want thousands to just cancel this contract I dont use this services I am a micro company. Either from Qms International or Citation.
Posted 2 years ago
This company are not to be trusted, they have scammed us into the 5 or 10 year contract be careful and read the contract properly every detail of it, if you want to cancel the agreement you can't or you will have to pay they £3000 to do so absolute scammers now I am stuck paying the £100 every month and not using their services at all as I do not require them. They are also part of Qms international who have done the same tactics you get me to sign up. now they all want thousands to just cancel this contract I dont use this services I am a micro company. Either from Qms International or Citation.
Posted 2 years ago
Citation Ltd is rated 1.31 based on 13 reviews