Cleanily Reviews

4.73 Rating 66 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cleanily
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Cleanily  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 281 2728

Email:

edward@cleanily.com

Location:

Cale Cross House
156 Pilgrim Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleanily made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cleaner turned up late 3 out of 4 times, the last time by two hours.
Posted 10 months ago
Good experience with Cleanily. Efficient and seems pretty well priced from the others I looked at. Thumbs up, Andy
Posted 11 months ago
Have been with Cleanily for a year or so. Started with a new cleaner - Gemma - today. She was absolutely brilliant. Cleaned my house like I would do it myself if I could. I have found Cleanily very reliable from the outset and would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Shelly has really helped us out. Not sure what we ever did without her. Great service. Thumbs up. Steve
Posted 1 year ago
Sue has been great. Slick set up in terms of payments and messaging. Would definitely recommend - Bill, Bishopthorpe
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, very happy with my lovely clean house :)
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with our start.
Posted 1 year ago
I promised to write a review a while back (sorry Anna!), so I'll write a bit more: Can't speak highly enough. We're a chaotic family who are constantly changing things. Never an issue, just always nice people on the end of the phone to sort stuff. I travel a lot and we're a family of 5, so its one less thing to worry about when I'm away. Everything is timed so although we have a lot of cleaning done, we get what we pay for. Hope this helps! Oh and Tina is brilliant - hope this reaches her!
Posted 1 year ago
Had 3 cleans now with Julie, lovely lady. Absolutely delighted. Pat, Woodseats
Posted 1 year ago
5 stars from me for the simplicity of the whole process, and obv a cracking cleaner! Can speak to people if I need to re-arrange things and it was easy to log in a pause my cleans when we went away on holiday last month. Just really good. Nev, Solihull.
Posted 1 year ago
Unreliable - I've had 3 different cleaners in about 3 weeks!
The cleans I have had were a very poor standard of clean.
Ed was helpful, but now I can't even get through... have they closed down!?
Take my advice, don't waste your time!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent company, excellent price, cleaning at the highest standard
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely great, I'm away most of the week so massive relief to come back to a clean house. If away for a while I can just pause everything online too which is brilliant! 100% recommend. Dave, Aberdeen
Posted 1 year ago
We've based in York and use Cleanily for both our rental properties and own private house. Absolutely fab. Great cleaners and deal with Edward and Anna in customer services who always do their utmost to help when we need to change anything.
Posted 1 year ago
Been impressed with these guys from initial contact as my property isn't straightforward by any means. Sometimes I need a bit more or less time, which is never a problem and recorded on their app. Thumbs up!
Posted 1 year ago
We have been happy with everything to do with the Cleanily service. Reliable, detailed cleaning, and way less expensive than other people we've used.
Posted 1 year ago
We live in Haxby and have had Lisa coming to clean for us for just over a year. Can't fault a thing, nothing is ever a problem, even letting our naughty dogs out!
Posted 1 year ago
Just had my first (and last) Cleanily. Bitterly disappointed after the excellent reviews. Assume must be different in this region (York) than elsewhere. Two cleaners came to do a thorough spring clean. They were pleasant and did a decent job in the bathroom, but the rest of the house does not look like a cleaner has been. There was muddy paw marks all over the floor, cobwebs, dust and dirt. I got them in because I had been unwell so House needed a thorough clean, hoping it would avoid stress. Instead more stressed & having to clean house myself anyway! Was planning regular cleans but certainly won’t get them now.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, obviously I'm sorry you weren't happy with the clean, but feel I should add a little context to this review. We agreed to undertake a 4 hour one-off clean (unseen). We usually only undertake one-off cleans for existing customers, as the amount of time required varies enormously, and sometimes, what is achievable within a set number of hours is also misunderstood. As you stated, given the considerable size and condition of the property, only a certain number of areas could be tackled in the available time. Obviously, having subsequently understood the scale of the job, we could have happily come back to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Really streamlined service...straightforward to get quote and set up with Edward initially and Emma has been brilliant since day one. Wish we had set up ages ago!
Posted 1 year ago
We spend a lot of time travelling so its nice to know our house is being looked after when we're away. Always get prompt replies. Would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Cleanily is rated 4.73 based on 66 reviews