Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 582 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Alexis
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
32
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It did nothing for the grease stain we had from grandchildren dropping brisket grease on
The deck
Posted 3 years ago
Susan,

Thank you for posting a review of Corte Clean. Unfortunately, you don’t appear to be satisfied with the use of Corte Clean to remove grease stains from your composite deck. We wish to help you remove these stains and make sure that you understand how to keep your composite deck clean. Obviously, something wasn’t done properly when using our proven product? Please immediately call us, so we can help you. With so many positive reviews, specifically as it relates to grease stains, we want to make sure get your composite deck thoroughly Corte Cleaned and you understand how to keep it clean, generally at a much lower cost, with less time and effort. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 3 years ago
We haven't heard from you? It is always best to Corte Clean composite decks of grease stains when the temperature is warmer, the grease has been allowed to solidify, the plastic composite has been allowed to expand and its pours open up, in direct sunlight, especially if Corte Clean hasn’t been proactively used as it was designed and intended "at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, or when stains occur". The Corte Clean has to work from the top of the composite pour down, rather than from the bottom up. Corte Clean generally requires multiple applications to a thoroughly dry composite surface to remove grease stains when Corte Clean hasn’t been properly proactively used. Hopefully you didn’t skip the final Corte Clean label direction which states “When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary).” The best way to “Thoroughly rinse before using.” Is to allow natural moisture from rain to rinse. Generally, when this final step is done, and a composite deck has received moisture, stubborn grease stains or other difficult to remove stains disappear. Hopefully you followed this final label direction and the grease stains are now gone? This is generally the case. If they still exist, please consider trying this final label direction or proactively using Corte Clean and the stains will likely disappear. We can't help those that don't contact us, so please do if you have any further questions. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 3 years ago
I waited to try this product until this spring and based on all of the reviews it should have done a GOOD job on the mildew stains but it did not. It cleaned the surface dirt off the deck but nothing more. I had better luck with a product from Lowes called Olympic deck cleaner which i will go back to as the only reason i tried this was it was strickly for composite decks
Posted 3 years ago
You likely don’t have “mildew stains” growing into your composite deck, as they are incredibly rare! You likely have common BLACK MOLD stains that have rooted deeply into your composite deck, which were likely exacerbated by the previous of sodium hypochlorite based products, as you have previously stated you used, and spoken to in great detail on www.corteclean.com. If Corte Clean didn’t remove the black mold stains, YOU LIKELY DIDN’T READ AND FOLLOW the Corte Clean label directions. Did you “Allow composites to thoroughly dry before applying Corte Clean”? Obviously, you didn’t thoroughly Corte Clean your composite deck by following the Corte Clean label direction which states “If stains are still visible, repeat application process”! Additionally, you didn’t have the common decency to contact us if the desired results weren’t reached, allowing us to help, but rather chose to post a negative review??? If you did thoroughly Corte Clean your deck, you likely have weathering issues, caused by the mold stains blocking the sun from evenly bleaching fading or naturally weathering your composites as covered by http://www.corteclean.com/composite-facts/mold-mildew-stains/ Please call us so we can HELP! Not only do we want to make sure you got your composite deck thoroughly Corte Cleaned, we want to make sure you understand how to generally spend less time and money keeping your composites clean. Corte Clean has been proven to do this for over a decade. (415)924-9500 X 1 P.S. Know that the sodium hypochlorite in the other product you used is highly corrosive to structural metal decking hardware (screws, nails & joist hangers made from galvanized or stainless steel) and is not scientifically proven for cleaning mold! Here is a link to the Oregon State Scientific study “Technical Report on bleach and other biocide treatments on mold growth”. READ IT! http://www.corteclean.com/support/document-center/
Posted 3 years ago
Does not work well on (EON Plastic deck material. Leaves a white residue that is very difficult to remove) . Leaves a dull faded appearance on our cedar plastic decking.
Posted 4 years ago
CLEANED OFF SPOTS UNTIL IT RAINED AGAIN. DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT. ANY SUGGESTIONS?
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 2 star review on 2nd April 2016
Posted 4 years ago
If composites arn't thoroughly Corte Cleaned, then they receive moisture from rain, the mold grows back. It's similar to pulling weeds, not getting the roots, then watering. When mold stains return on composites as pictured in your photo, it is best to "add 1 gallon of water to a plastic bucket" and add "up to 2.5 scoops" of Corte Clean powder "for routine cleaning. Then, "apply heavy, even coat of Corte Clean with pump sprayer." If "Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces [like your composite deck]. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse prior to using." Had this been done prior your deck receiving rain, then allowing the rain to thoroughly rinse, your deck would have remained mold stain free. Now that it has mold stains, applying like this will remove the mold stains, generally within several days if not immediately. This is why it is recommended to "Use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, or when stains appear." to prevent deep stains while removing new ones. Please call if you wish to discuss.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean cleaned our trex deck very well except it significantly lightened the brown color of the deck.
Posted 4 years ago
Please review what the Trex Company refers to as "Natural Weathering" http://www.trex.com/trex-owners/natural-weathering/ . As stated on the Corte Clean website http://www.corteclean.com/composite-facts/corte-clean-facts/ (see brown Trex pictures) & label directions WARNING! Increased strength may speed up weathering of some composites, especially those that are new. Please call us if you wish to thoroughly discuss. (415) 924-9500 x 1
Posted 4 years ago
Did not remove dirt even with hand scrubbing and pressure washing. Do not buy this product.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review. "hand scrubbing" alone generally won't remove deeply saturated or rooted stains from composites with Corte Clean. One should never do "pressure washing" with or without Corte Clean. If you had previously been "pressure washing" your composites, you likely drove the "dirt" and any other stains deeper into your composites exacerbating the problem, making it more difficult to properly Corte Clean in the future. If you rinsed the Corte Clean by "pressure washing", you rinsed away any residual cleaning power. This is why the Corte Clean label directions state “When Corte Clean no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed.” We have NO records of you contacting Corte LLC for us to help you if you weren’t satisfied with Corte Clean. This is why the Corte Clean website states “Corte LLC wants every customer to be satisfied with the results of Corte*Clean®, so they can spend more time enjoying their clean composites and less time & money cleaning them and keeping them clean. If you have any questions before one purchases/uses or after Corte*Cleaning®, especially if the desired results are not reached, especially before posting a negative review, please have the common decency to Contact US!”
Posted 4 years ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 582 reviews