www.couchsavers.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 55 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend www.couchsavers.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.couchsavers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
esta compania. es muy mala no da el documento para devolución no cojen el tel. no tienen servicio al cliente cobran el dinero y ella no sabe mas de ellos. es muy lamentable que existan compañías así..
Posted 2 days ago
esta compania. no cumple con los pedido.
Posted 3 days ago
Very bad company. They make sure not to provide return instructions: Return locations are international, yet they ship from within the US. They are very scammy. No phone number to call either. Only buy from them if you like to throw your hard earned money away.
Posted 1 week ago
After 3 weeks, my cover already had multiple holes in it. VERY poorly made and customer service is horrible. All they care about is making a sale.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonder why their website has so many good reviews.. because they say if you add a review they might give you the product for free! This is weeks before you even receive it. I finally got mine and the thing broke before I could even get it out of the packaging. It was very cheaply made.. think of a fitted sheet with straps. I reluctantly tried it on my couch. It didn't work. The moment you sit down the fabric pops out of the crevices. I tried to get a refund and could only manage to get half my money back. Worst product ever, total scam!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I contacted the company via a chat message to make sure I was ordering the correct size for my sofa. I was informed that I should order the standard sofa cover, NOT the extra large. I ordered and received the cover. Unfortunately, it is too small. I again did a chat and was informed of the return process. The return fee/restocking fee was waived. I was willing to pay to have the item shipped back as I really liked the item, just needed it in a bigger size. FedEx was $120 to return and they instructed me to ask about a US return warehouse instead of Lithuania. I called and was informed there isn't a US return center. I was instructed to go to a US Postal Office, which I did, and was informed it would be $40.50 to send it back. The USPS also told me to request a US return warehouse. I called the company and was informed I could get a 30% refund. What good is that? I have a product that I can't use! It is also too expensive to return. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was informed that I would get the same answer, 30% refund. I wanted to order the extra large, but now will not do it. I requested a return label from your company that I would pay for (it could be charged to my credit card). I know you are not paying between $40 and $120 to ship out these items. This is ridiculous! I am stuck with something that I can not use. I know the return policy is that I pay for return shipping, but nothing like the cost potentially being more than the the item. It is a really nice item but useless to me. What a rip-off!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered from couchsavers. It took 3 months for the package to ship, and I contacted them during this time to let them know that I would be moving and if they would update my address. They stated that they would, however, delivered it to the previous address. I contacted customer service for a refund, which they refused. They said that it wasn't purchased with insurance so they refuse to do anything about it. They told me they would send my complaint to escalations. I waited 2 weeks and never heard anything from escalations so I contacted their customer service again who then stated that they don't have an escalations department at all. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they sent me an email for him to respond. This is the worst company ever. They steal and they lie.
Posted 1 month ago
After receiving our couch covers, we weren't satisfied with how it fit our couch. Rather than making the return process easy, we were asked to explain how we measured our couch, to take/send a photo of the couch without the cover, and then to take/send a photo of the couch with the cover on. This, after explaining I had already repackaged the cover and asked for simple return instructions. After going back and forth, their slow and indirect responses make me believe they tried to get me to exceed the 14-day return guarantee. Finally, I have been provided a return option MINUS a 20% restocking fee and a $20 return shipping fee! Meaning I won't even get HALF of what I paid for! Absolutely ridiculous. Terrible product and even worse customer service. DO NOT BUY!
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad company with shady practices.
They have a very sketchy return policy and use this as a way to take money from people. I returned their product then they claimed that was some 3PL company and that they have return locations in Canada and elsewhere, yet they shopped to me from California. Now they want to take an additional amount when their UNUSED product was returned to their warehouse in the condition it was received. Horrible company that should be sued.
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company ever!! Buyers beware these covers are junk. They will make you pay to return their junk and take 20% off your money for restocking fee for a piece of cloth.
Worse company ever!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company!! Do not waste your money!! I ordered 2 covers the beginning of April. They have no phone number to call them. Order status was never updated. I told them in June I was moving out of state and needed the covers by then. July came, no covers. I moved and got rid of my couches because they didn’t match the colors in my house!! Kept being told via “chat” they were on their way. I asked for refund.... no refund unless you return the product!! They email me mid August!! My package is at the UPS in the state I moved from and I would have to retrieve it!! Are you kidding??? I went and got the covers and asked them to send me a shipping label... they refuse!! I know why there is no phone number to call. This company is horrible!! This company needs to be SHUT DOWN!! They gave me the run around for months!! I still have not received my refund!!
Posted 1 month ago
I would give this company a -25. They advertise that the couch saver will cover your old couch. Fake news! They also say it’s durable, and my straps broke upon installing. I tried reaching customer service for First told me I needed to pay $10 for restocking fee or damaged goods. Then I was told I had to pay not only the $10 per restocking fee but a 20%. If you already purchased a pray that it fits right because returning is a nightmare
Posted 2 months ago
I did not have a good experience with this company while there communication is great. The free shipping took 45 days for me to get the covers they say the warehouse is located in California I am located in Texas. The site says 20 days OK oh well I waited but when I received the covers they would not stay in place do to the fact that I was covering a leather couch the foam just slipped out, with no one even sitting on the couch. They have a 14 day return policy I was 3 days past that when I contacted them to ask to return them they would not budge she said I agreed to the terms when I purchased them (True) I said I didn't agree to wait 45 days for shipping from California also (True) Be sure you are aware 20 percent restock fee and they will not help you if you dont return within the 14days not to mention the super slow shipping 150.00 down the drain I might look elsewhere if you are in the market for a cover Hope this may save some grief and money for someone else
Posted 2 months ago
I’m sad to be writing this as I was stoked to find couch covers that we loved. However we ordered 2 couch covers from couchsavers.com back in May (over 3 months ago) and have still not received them. The tracking information gets updates about once every month as is constantly shipping and arriving from different locations than previously posted (different final destinations and departures it doesn’t add up) they have refused to refund us due to “it days it is on route”. Completely Inexcusable!! It is a scam, don’t waste your money on a product that never arrives.
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM. THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY AND NEVER DELIVER YOUR PRODUCT. I ordered 4/15 still no product and refuse refund as of 8/16!
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 4 months ago, sent multiple emails inquiring where it was and what was taking so long. When I asked for a refund I started being ignored!! DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!! I wasted $100 and had the worst customer service I've ever experienced.
Posted 2 months ago
I wish I could comment towards the quality of the Couchsaver, but it's not ever arrived. Very frustrating and expensive endevor and i've got nothing after 5 months to even show for it but a bad taste in my mouth and less money in my bank account.
Posted 2 months ago
Honest review - I bought 3 large covers. They looked absolutely ridiculous! Like a slate colored condom attempting to cover my couch. It was awful. I immediately tried to return them since their website says “satisfaction guaranteed”. This is an utter lie. I got a total run around and still have not gotten a refund. I keep getting emails saying “we have received your request and the returns department will be in touch soon!” There are tons of stipulations in the returns including a time frame in which you can’t possibly meet if the returns department doesn’t get back with you. Here’s my advice SAVE YOUR MONEY!! It’s been close to 3 months and still haven’t heard from the returns department.
Posted 2 months ago
Do not buy. It is a scam.
Posted 2 months ago
For sure the worst company I’ve ever done business with. 3+ month delivery time (yes, a QUARTER of a YEAR). Customer Service refused to provide updates and even when they couldn’t tell me where my order was, wouldn’t give me a refund. When it finally arrived, it came with no instructions. I reached back out to customer service to ask for instructions and I was told nothing helpful at all. I was sent videos that didn’t actually show how to put it on. Save your money. This isn’t worth it.
Posted 2 months ago
www.couchsavers.com is rated 1.35 based on 55 reviews