Demon Plates Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,575 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Demon Plates
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Demon Plates Reviews
Visit Website


0161 343 7053



Unit 1, Bentinck Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Demon Plates made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was able to pass through the website and complete the purchase without providing the necessary documents.

The method used is for an email to be sent out to remind me to upload them. I overlooked the email and delayed the goods as a result.

Subsequently, after having emailed the documents I have heard nothing further, and have no knowledge of where my product is or when it’s going to be delivered.

I do think that the documentary evidence process should be properly integrated with the webpage; it is not appropriate to be able to complete the purchase and spend the money, without production of the documents.
Posted 1 year ago

I am sorry to see you are disappointed with our service.

Emails are sent as soon as purchase is made with PLEASE READ in the title, if documentation is not provided after that then we send out reminder emails too.

As soon as your documentation is provided your plates will have been sent out - we are only able to offer a tracking service to people who have paid for our express shipping option due to the royal mail postage option you chose not providing tracking.

You will also have received 2 emails stating we had received your documents and that you item was being dispatched.

We are also available on the telephone if anyone would like any help during the process.

Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on Friday evening, dispatched on Monday, before noon, got them on FRIDAY via Royal mail. So one week in total to get the plates. Quality of the plates, 8/10.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the feedback Mr Moise, very much appreciated, thank you.

www.demomplates .com
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive for the quality provided.
Posted 2 years ago
Plates are good. Disappointed that they added their company name when I had removed this from the customisation section. It just appeared somewhere else. Also, I paid for 48 hour delivery and it took the same time as standard delivery to arrive which wasn't good. Not sure what I paid the extra money for...
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Colin, thank you for your recent review, I can confirm our companies name has to appear on the bottom right corner by law, as all our plates must come with the BSAU legal marking, along with our address and post code. This is a law requirement that all number plate suppliers must comply with. To not comply with these procedures would result in us breaking the law.

In regards to delivery, I have located your order on our system, which states your order was being prepared for dispatch on the 15th October and delivered on the 18th October, you received your goods within the correct timescale, as it states on our website express delivery , where your goods are dispatched and delivered within 2-3 working days, however Mr Keys, your order was dispatched the very same day as placing your order, where others are dispatched the same day or the very next working day, depending on busy periods, I would say that's speedy delivery by all standards.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we do appreciate all feed back left by our customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and plates looked great but haven't lasted. Just over a year old and the rear plate snapped in the car wash. I'd used the same car wash many times with my old plates that came with the car and no such issues (apart from fading over the past several years). Not sure if the quality is better elsewhere, but wouldn't buy these again unfortunately.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard Samson, we are very sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with the products you have received, however it appears there has been no contact made to our office regarding the above matter.

If you would like to discuss the above, please do not hesitate to contact us, where some one from our office would be more than happy to deal with the issues you have raised on the review.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service - some lamination issues
Posted 2 years ago
Pretty good turn round time
Posted 2 years ago
The web site allowed me to space my number how I wanted but when they arrived the spacing was different. Had to get some made elsewhere so not at all happy
Posted 2 years ago
Quality plates but disappointed with the spacing of them as I work in parts and know that they can still be made without the system flagging up as illegal aslong as the space is there somewhere
Posted 2 years ago
Firstly. The actual plate once received are very good quality and I was very pleased with the carbon domed plates.

I think the whole showing proof of ownership of the reg and passport photo id is not neccesary.
Iv brought probably 50 plates the past 15 years and not once have been asked for this info and proof.

But once I finally got them as I said very good.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review.

The documents required before any order can be dispatched is requested by the DVLA as this is a law that we and all number plate suppliers should be abiding by.

Thank you again for your review and custom.
Posted 2 years ago
Really fast service how ever one of the plate had a scratch on it fairly deep aswel but other than that great all round service would use again
Posted 3 years ago
HI Zacari,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to read the part with regards to the scratch which I can see has not been made aware to us, by yourself however if you would like to email a image over and we will take a look at this.

Thanks again for your review.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering and delivery were great. Rear plate did chip annoyingingly on drilling holes, which i would see as a material fault as same method was used for the 3 other holes with no trouble, perhaps a flaw
In the plate? Will contact to discuss replacement at discounted price.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Scott.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering process was straight forward and the plates arrived fairly quickly. The only thing I am disappointed about is how the slogan is pre-populated with 'Demon Plates'. It was my (incorrect) assumption that it was the legal writing on the plate, hence I didn't look to remove it. I now know that it is just a slogan. It would be better if this was left blank as default as it wasn't 100% clear that it could be removed.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and comments.
Posted 3 years ago
not happy on the delivery, very poor communication on the reason why the order was held up for almost a week!!!
Posted 3 years ago
HI Robert,

Thank you for your comments which I am sorry to see.

However, no order can be dispatched until we have received the required documents which each and every customer are made aware of on our website. This is a DVLA law.

And... after looking into your order, I can see that we did not receive the required documents,eom yourself, for the dispatch of your plates until Thursday 6th July and dispatch was then Friday 7th July with our normal royal mail, 2-3 working day service. Delivery was then made on Monday 10th July.

Your order was dispatched and delivered within the correct time scale.

Thank you again, for your comments and review.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service, however the plates are not as good as they used to be
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and comments.
Posted 3 years ago
the plates were very slow coming i ended up getting some local so demon ones are still in the bag
Posted 3 years ago
HI Peter,

Thank you for your comments.

I have checked on our system and can confirm your documents were received after 12pm on Friday 12th May, so unfortunately your parcel did not make the dispatch for that day.

However I can also confirm your order was dispatched on our return to work (as we are closed on Saturday & Sunday) on Monday 15th May. This was with our normal royal mail tracked service and delivery was made On Wednesday 17th May.

Thank you again for your review.
Posted 3 years ago
Great plates but just needed to send a picture of the v5 which is unnecessary as i have bought online without before
Posted 3 years ago
HI Brandon,

Thank you for your review and comments, we do really appreciate it.

The documents required, are requested by the DVLA and all number plate suppliers should be asking for these, before any order can be dispatched. This is the law I am afraid which we do have to comply with.

Thank you again for your review and custom.
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was just ok
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Posted 3 years ago
Plates were defective but would only send new numbers not full new plate.. very poor... !
Posted 3 years ago
HI Geoffrey,

Thank you for your review and comments.

Please can you give our office a call on 0161 343 7053 to discuss the rear plate, as we have not had any calls regarding this matter.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
The rear number plate was printed ever so slightly squint. So the writing is not parallel to the surround. Also dirt ingress is coming up inside the plate in equal gaps along the bottom edge. The front number plate is also off slightly.
Posted 3 years ago
HI James,

Thank you for your comments, which I am sorry to see.

Please can I ask, you give our office a call on 0161 343 7053 to discuss this.

Demon Plates.
Posted 3 years ago
Demon Plates is rated 4.86 based on 3,575 reviews