DermalMD Reviews

4.82 Rating 271 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DermalMD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat
Read DermalMD Reviews

About DermalMD:

At DermalMD we have one vision, to make products that actually work using natural and affordable ingredients. Our team of chemists has worked tirelessly to develop products that fulfill this vision. Our line of products was originally developed by chemists and others who had dermatology backgrounds. We all had skin conditions or similar problems. Us chemists realized that most products just don’t work, and being that we excel in chemistry we were motivated to make products that cure common ailments like rosacea, psoriasis, and acne. Unlike the plethora of products on the market today that are seemingly high end but with cheap and ineffective ingredients, the DermalMD® line of products contains only the best beauty serums and treatments that provide real results from all-natural inputs.

Our products will never contain Triclosan, Sodium Laureth sulfate, Siloxanes, Petrolatum, PEG compounds, Parfum (a.k.a. fragrance), Parabens, Formaldehyde-releasing preservatives, Dibutyl phthalate, DEA-related ingredients, Coal tar dyes, or BHA and BHT. Additionally, our products are available exclusively online to maintain our standard of quality and to guarantee their effectiveness.

Email:

support@dermalmd.com

Location:

DermalMD
8201 Peters Road suite #1000

I tried almost all of these except for the even tone serum. They definitely have the same no smell to all of them which is weird, but they all work GREAT. I tried SkinCeuticals and used to use them every day but these serums are way better. Their packaging isn't so great, but the serums/creams work great.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Customer service took a day to answer me which is why I give this lower rating. Other than that, these are the best treatments out there. Not sure why they are not in stores or doctor offices. Only very few dermatologists carry this brand. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A lot of serums and creams out there sell you a dream and never deliver. Very few actually work. This is honestly the only dermatology company that actually produces some results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Dermatologist recommended this says to use twice daily, but the instructions do not mention this. So the only thing, if you do use this once a day you must at night since there is about 8 hours in the night where the product can absorb (was explained to me from Dermatologist). Other than that, lack of instructions the product works great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I received a sample of this from my dermatologist and am hooked. Been using this religiously.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's crazy how there are so many products that dont work. I wasted hundreds of dollars trying new things, companies selling dreams. This line REALLY works, expensive but when you factor in all the cheap beauty products you buy that dont work, you actually save.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My husband has this crazy skin regimen/ routine. I use to make fun of him, but people were saying he looks younger than me which is crazy because he us WAY older. I than ordered Dermalmd and got similar results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been ordering from them for over a year now, 4 stars because they sent the wrong product but quickly shipped out a new one with return label the same day. Good responsive customer service. The treatments really work also.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Works but shipping came page twice. First time they gave me free 2 day overnight it got here in 5 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When I went out with my boyfriend for the first time he said "What happened to your eye, were you in an accident" I was like nope that is just a deep wrinkle. With just one use, already an improvement and was less noticeable. I am in love with this serum. I also had slight under eye circles (yes I was a mess) and under eye treatment they have changed my life as well. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
By far my favorite serum is the vaginal tightening serum. I've almost tried all the serums, I don't have psoriasis or rosacea but heard that its deeply moisturizing and healing treatment so used it anyway. Great results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
4 stars because of the lack of instructions, but these treatments DO WORK. For all the serums, most of them work best at night time since you can apply a good layer and it can absorb during a long period of time. During the daytime, it would be hard because you would noticeably have a shiny face or cream on face which might be embarrassing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The product took a while to get here partly my fault because I put the wrong address in the order. They were able to correct this, process the return and send out a new one asap. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I work for a dermatology office, and they recommend the in-office creams, serums, and treatments first that they make the most profit from. Lastly, they will recommend DermalMD. The reality is DermalMD works better, a lot better but the Dermatologist won't make much from the sale. DermalMD needs to work on vendor relations and profit share so that way we can recommend these more. Besides that, they have 5-star treatments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Gracie. Yes, our philosophy was quality over profits. We focus on the quality of the products, which is why we have some of the best products at the best prices in the world. Our prices will eventually go up, but our focus was always quality first. We are currently working with Dermatologists now to have them more successfully implement our products in their practice. Believe it or not, most sales we get from Dermatologists are from referrals and they don't even carry the product!
Posted 2 months ago
One of the good points of this is that the vaginal tightening serum is extremely discreetly packaged. Even on the serum bottle itself, there is no mention of "vagina" just says tightening serum which can be anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tried acne and glute boost both I can say work, but you guys should add an eczema treatment to your product line. I've heard the psoriasis one can work for eczema but you should create one just for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
There are no scents on the serums, mostly because of people with sensitive skin they say. But they should have an option for scented serum. Don't get me wrong, they work great, but you guys need to add more options like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lucy, glad it worked for you. The scents are mostly made of chemicals, and if we use, for example, a citrus extract it could possibly irritate the skin of some people. So we steer clear from scents, and we are geared towards our products actually working. We also had the same advice from dermatologists. But we do appreciate your feedback, maybe in future we will have one with a scent for people without sensitive skin or for everyday use.
Posted 2 months ago
My dermatologist recommended this product line, so bought a few different serums. I am amazed at how there are many other products being marketed heavily that don't work. These are the only products have tried that actually are effective and work. It took a very expensive doctor's appointment to find this out, a shame that other less quality products out there are promoted and marketed when most of them if not all don't work. DermalMD by far is a miracle serum, and works excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The psoriasis serum seemed not to work, but turns out was used to little. After used a bit more and it worked wonders. Psoriasis is totally almost gone. While this is not a cure its probably the best treatment out there
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DermalMD is rated 4.82 based on 271 reviews