Designahousesign.com Reviews

2.69 Rating 16 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Designahousesign.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Designahousesign.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Query dealt with efficiently and promptly. Pleased with the service provided.
Posted 13 hours ago
Ordered on 23rd June, express 48 hour delivery. A present for the 3rd July. Chased on numerous occasions after they had missed the 48 hour express delivery. This was an extra £15 so not cheap. I can accept on the 28th June that the express part was missed. However, what I can't accept is the fact I did not receive the sign until the 10th July. Sign was of good quality however I would never order again.
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered 3 Oak Signs, one came badly split all were very poorly finished (just rough sawn ends to each sign) and worst of all, the writing was so faint it could hardly be seen from 10 metres away. Diabolical products!
Posted 1 month ago
Do not order from them. I ordered a sign 7 weeks ago still have not received it, has been paid in full no refund and no response to follow up emails I have sent.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a new house sign for my home and EBOX MEDIA LTD also trading as designahousesign.com.
With postage I paid £31.97, I received a small brown box containing a thin piece of aluminium wrapped in a single sheet of A4 paper, a small bag with 2 screws and caps; not even a receipt supplied.
The sign is the real problem, it has two numbers and a thin boarder around the edge. The numbers and boarder are stick on vinyl transfers which won’t last month in an outdoor environment. They aren’t even stuck on straight.
I contacted EBOX MEDIA LTD and was told that’s how they are and they aren’t willing to do anything about it. They say that has in their eyes it’s not faulty I can’t have a refund or any other item.
I purchased this via PayPal so will be contacting them regarding this.
I would not recommend these companies and would advise that if you wish to purchase any house signs you check to make sure they aren’t connected with these.
Posted 1 month ago
No complaints about my order. Yes, it did take about 15 days to arrive but this was stated at the time of ordering. The sign arrived well packaged and was exactly as we'd anticipated.
Posted 4 months ago
I contacted this company before Christmas and designed a sign. They delivered my expectations. Good communication.

Thank you for your service from

FOREST VIEW!
Posted 5 months ago
My sign was exactly as I ordered and any complaints from other people about their sign not being engraved - no where does it say that Plexiglass is engraved or etched. The delivery despatch details did state it could take 15 days before the order would be ready for delivery and then a further 5 days delivery for the postage option I had chosen. All happened exactly as it said it would. I did query despatch date via email and got a swift response from Joel who told me exactly where in the processing chain my order was. It arrived within the time frame promised. The sign itself was exactly as I had ordered. No complaints whatsoever.
Posted 7 months ago
Do not order from this website. All the negative comments are absolutely accurate. I feel absolutely stupid for not reading the reviews before placing an order. The order was placed on 5th November and it still hasn't arrived despite 3 sending 3 emails. Very bad customer communication and the number on website is non existent. Do not order from this website if you want peace of mind, pay slightly extra and get it from somewhere else.
Posted 7 months ago
Really fed up sign arrived late and is faulty. Unequal border and chipped. Looks like someone reduced the amount of white paint to hide the flaw in the engraving. Can’t get them on the phone and email no answered. Provided them with my number and requested a call but nothing and this after spending nearly £100.
Posted 8 months ago
Sign arrived just as i was leaving for holiday didnt study it till i returned. It has not been put on house yet . i assume it will look ok. Generally speaking it looks ok but maybe not as stylish or fancy as i had expected based on the photographs on website and higher price than many others.it looks a bit cheap and plasticky. I thought numbers were engraved or lasered on to material but it is only white plastic numbers stuck on to clear plastic and covered in fingermarks i hope it is durable and lasts given the cost. I chased delivery after a week and was told it is 2 wks which is rather long to wait compared to competitors. Not as delighted as i should be as i was really excited waiting for it to arrive but i will use it and see what its like. Sorry
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a door sign plus vinyl bin stickers. Door sign was ok but vinyl bin stickers were very badly made and very poor quality for the high price of £14.99 for 3. I requested a refund as in my opinion they were not fit for purpose and not robust enough to last. Furthermore they were impossible to fit without damaging them so I had to discard them. The company refused to refund me this cost, despite the fact I had paid over £100 for the door sign plus a further £7.99 for delivery. Would not recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Completely unprofessional and will never use again or ever recommend. First attempt at house sign, the font was completely the wrong size. Second attempt, font still wrong and now 2 typos introduced. Third attempt, font still not correct, one typo fixed, one remaining and a new, really ridiculous typo introduced. Full refund after weeks of wasted time. Nice to see they only post 5-star reviews from here on their website, by the way. Somewhat selective.
Posted 1 year ago
The sign arrived and is exactly as described.
A high quality product which arrived quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I had read the genuine reviews before placing an order because my experience has been the same as many others. Sign ordered, sign received but totally wrong, trying to get a replacement for weeks on end. Apparently it has been despatched twice to the correct address, however I think it highly unlikely that Royal Mail have lost two parcels when the first was delivered correctly. Reading reviews it seems this has happened to many customers. I believe that if you get a correct sign first time round you are lucky, but don't expect a replacement - they're just not interested.
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely product delivered safely.
Posted 2 years ago
Designahousesign.com is rated 2.69 based on 16 reviews