DirectBedroom.co.uk Reviews

4.07 Rating 59 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend DirectBedroom.co.uk
Read DirectBedroom.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01244 457 136

Email:

customerservcies@directbedroom.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DirectBedroom.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arrived on time. Well packed. No bits missing. Exactly what I wanted. Would use this company again.
Posted 6 years ago
Good price, simple to order, useful bed with storage
Posted 6 years ago
all was good.quality as described and good.delivery as asked for.
Posted 6 years ago
fantastic service cannot recommend more. I chose this bed and went with the company that offered it cheapest, they also threw in next day free delivery, I thought too good to be true but the bed arrived, bang on time, earlier than expected through XPD couriers (again excellent service).
The bed itself is great quality, comfy as a cloud, attractive and all above, sturdy and reliable.( we made a secret compartment/charging station by omitting one small back panel, which my son loves to hide in!)
It says two person assembly but I am 5ft female (although intermediate at flat pack) and I managed it, most effortlessly, a bit challenging at the end but I did it).
My 9 year old and I are most happy and I can seethis bed seeing him through his teen years as it has that great day bed look :)
5 Gold stars!!
Posted 6 years ago
Highly recommended, reliable partner, and great product.
Posted 6 years ago
Received the item but not put together yet due to having the decorators in but upon checking the bed, it looks like a good quality product at a competitive price.
Posted 6 years ago
Two single bedheads delivered. Good service and goods were of a superior standard.
Posted 6 years ago
Great bunk beds we were really pleased and they actually had them in stock ready to send unlike some other company's. They were very friendly and helpful on the phone and the beds really did turned up the next day! Would not hesitate in suggest to buy through them.
Posted 6 years ago
1st class. Goods delivered in less than 23 hours
Posted 6 years ago
Very efficient service bed and mattress arrived separately the only concern was the wooden bed frame was not well packaged with the legs not protected so arrived slightly marked other than that very pleased
Posted 6 years ago
I went with this company because they promised a named day delivery and no delivery charges.
I took time off my work and the sofabed did not arrive on the day it was supposed to. Lots of difficulties with couriers. Left hanging on phone for ages with supplier. Given wrong information.
I then read lots of reviews of this company and many others had similar problems.
I would never use them again.
Posted 6 years ago
The product and price was excellent. I was disappointed with customer service. My order was due to arrive on Thursday and only part did, I was offered several excuses and the order still didn't arrive until Saturday. In the meantime my visitors had to sleep on the floor. The price of the bed reduced while I was waiting and I don't think requesting a refund for the difference was unreasonable - this was refused. A shame because I thought they were a good company as this was my 2nd purchase. No sure I will use again
Posted 6 years ago
Terrible customer service. I ordered a bed for my 4 year old son to be delivered the day after we moved house. 5 days later I still do not have it - I have spend goodness knows how much on phone calls to the company and noone can really tell me what is going on. I was told someone would phone me back within the hour and two hours later I had to phone back. It always takes forever to get through even though it says you are first in the queue. I would be very hesitant to use this company again.
Posted 6 years ago
Great product at great prices. Only let down for us was that we were able to choose a delivery date but the item wasn't delivered on the date we chose, it was a couple of days after. I think this may be a communication problem between direct bedrooms and the delivery company. It was still delivered pretty quickly after purchasing though (within 3 working days).
Posted 6 years ago
Gorgeous bed and very easy to assemble. Delivery on time. Very happy with my purchase!
Posted 6 years ago
The mattress matched the online description perfectly.
Mattress was delivered next day for free. Result, one very happy customer.
Will definitely use again.
Posted 6 years ago
Quick delivery and excellent price.
Posted 6 years ago
Bought this as my 3.5 year old son's first 'big' bed. He adores it. The rails make it feel safe but not too enclosed and these could be removed as he grows older without looking odd, so it will last for years and years. The cupboards are a great size, although not the full width of the bed, they are large and more than adequate for storage of toys. We cannot fault this bed. The service from Bedroom Direct was excellent, delivery was superb, no bits missing or damaged, a 5 star service in our eyes. The bed is not the cheapest out there but it looks and feels much more expensive than it was. Lovely product. Would definately recommend this bed to others.
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered a metal bed frame to be delivered following day. It arrived exactly within the timeframe given by the courier by email. The frame is lovely and excellent quality. Will definately use Direct Bedrooms again.
Posted 6 years ago
Originally paid £20 extra for Saturday delivery, got delivered on a Wednesday! Sent the wrong bed! Tried to charge me £45 to have it taken back to their warehouse...don't think so! Re arranged delivery for the upcoming Saturday, waited in 8-6pm, nothing turned up. Called up, closed weekends. Called Monday, they said yeah there was a delay....so no one thought to call me and tell me so I didn't waste my whole day off?! They had already re arranged for the Tuesday, I said I've paid £20 for Saturday delivery....they said they would refund this....I'm still waiting.
Posted 6 years ago
DirectBedroom.co.uk is rated 4.07 based on 59 reviews