Drift Limits Reviews

4.0 Rating 48 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Drift Limits
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Drift Limits made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Drift Limits 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Caitlin
Drift Limits 5 star review on 9th May 2024
Mark Haywood
Drift Limits 5 star review on 9th May 2024
Mark Haywood
Drift Limits 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Rebecca
Drift Limits 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Rebecca
Drift Limits 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Rebecca
Drift Limits 5 star review on 11th April 2024
James
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overall, we had a fun day yesterday at Drift Limits at Bovingdon. I booked for 3 places for my daughter's birthday, driving the F1000 single seater sports cars. The instructors, Charlie & Fergal were terrific, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We arrived at 2.15pm for a session which was due to start at 2.30pm, but we were very disappointed at needing to wait almost 2 hours before we actually got in a car to drive. The session which included being driven around by Charlie in a BMW lasted less than 30 minutes and our actual driving experience was less than 15 minutes, which was all too brief. Having waited so long to actually get in a car it all seemed to go far too quickly! The wait would seem to be that you had overbooked the afternoon and this was disappointing as it affected our enjoyment. During the briefing session I asked for the video/photo pack (£40) which did not happen, so we did not have any professionally taken photos to take away with us. Whilst all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the cost for less than 15 minutes of actual driving was very steep indeed. DP
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good day experience but paid for pit lane picture and haven't received for over a week now and should have had 8 laps per car but got 6 on first car then was told I will get ten on next car but only 8 so 2 laps short . Plus had to slow down for 2 laps as car in front didn't enter slow lane As said Good day but overall a bit of let down .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't know what to expect from the day as someone who owns a 600 bhp Evo 9 but was pleasantly surprised by the experience. I drove the Nissan GTR with JC as my instructor and quite honestly say the experience was a very positive one . A excellent experience with instructor that is a credit to them !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After many emails and rebookings and being due to car breakdowns, then drift limits bringing in another car i Booked to drive Lamborghini Huracan on 1st april, turned up at track at 8.30am after 130 mile drive, me and daughter went into drivers briefing, then should have had4 x Sighting Laps including 1 high speed passenger lap in a track prepared sports car i said to several people what car i was going to drive, no one at all said it wasn't available, paid £25 crash waiver and £5 for my daughter to ride in rotten bus that wouldn't start at first until he found out battery was disconnected, we drove about half mile to see a Ferrari parked up, i asked where Lamborghini huracan was only to be told i would have had a email saying it wasn't available, checked my emails right away only to find nothing. was told i could have 4 extra laps, to which i said yes as i had just drove 130 miles and didnt know when huracan was going to be available again or if ever, i said i still wasnt happy after only to be told i would have to speak to office who point blank told me that because i drove the ferrari that nothing could be done, and was told i would have to email the boss to see what he could do. What should have been a unforgettable good experience, instead for the past 2 years been a nightmare. kirby the instructor was brill, but car didn't feel very safe, like something was about to fall off. the size off the track could have been bigger like what other peoples comments have said too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did a drift experience with Drift limits and it was great fun. My instructor Kostas was excellent and helped me throughout the session to improve. I'll definitely be going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got 4 car experience for my 30th birthday and can tell you something. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Drift limits terms and conditions are unreasonable to their customers. Imagine i received this as a gift i was really happy booked in for next week closest availability i could all of the sudden few days before my experience i was expecting very high temperature and sore throat not covid-19 called them to rebook it they told me yes we Can rebook it for an extra £75 which i could not afford it so they told me that you can only rebook it free of charge if you have corona or if you give them more than 21day notice so basically they discriminate other illnesses and they play on this . Now i hope you reading this carefully. Their terms and conditions they can cancel your booking any time if there is something wrong on their side like car damage or something else and they will state unfortunately we cannot foresee this things to happen so even last day they will just book you for whenever regardless that you have planned this trip booked day of or hotel somewhere near but they expect customers to foresee then they get sick or something else happens if you in 21 day notice you have to foresee your future unless you want to pay extra. So i was in situation either loose the whole experience or go their being unwell as I couldn’t afford to pay extra £75 to rebook so I choose to go their being unwell. Moving next to my subject french man at reception gave me a hard time because my mask which i was wearing was not good despite that it’s medical mask and even doctors use it when they in do some operation so then he shows me different mask for £3 otherwise you cannot go to the car he couldn’t explain properly why . All he was saying this mask is safer which is not true what so ever if that would be true everyone would wear this masks. In the end he goes to me just take the mask i have no time to for this early in the morning. Moving next they give you an option to choose which cars you want to experience how ever when you arrive they only give you to choose what is on the grid at that time. So i have booked audi r8, tvr, porsche, and skyline r34, on my arrival tvr and porsche was not available so i had to choose something else and it wasn’t a good range of choice. Moving next there was a girl attending experience and on her booking she provided wrong code to redeem so she goes to the french man at reception i can give you the code he goes its too late your booking was canceled and I don’t have space for you as i am full today. The other guy he went to one of the instructors can you fit me for car experience he goes yes no problem it’s quite day just pay at reception. And I thought i about that girl because she was paying discounted price there was no space for her but someone who was paying full price there is no problem what so ever this is wrong. Moving next all the cars are really shabby, dirty and poorly maintained. They charge you will charge you a fortune if you will do any damage if you don’t buy their extra insurance but after accident it doesn’t seem that they fix the broken parts but they will definitely keep the money. Audi r8 hand brake has missing button and damaged bumpers. Skyline with broken bumpers car was converted in to rear wheel drive instead of genuine all wheel drive and the turbo was so lagging that the whole car was shaking every time when you try to pick up speed. Instructor stated that this car was a drift car before and it is not designed properly for circuit so why the hell they give you this option on one corner instructor goes speed up and i spin I didn’t take insurance luckily nothing happened but the car is so unpredictable and lagging. I they upgrade me to tesla and when i went on it was set to normal setting not to sport mode. Instructor did set sport mode for one sort blast which was absolutely fantastic i sayed you could of done that in the beginning he goes the track is too small for this car sports mode. So overall my experience was not great what so ever. Instructors are good with explaining how to drive and guideing you through the track but as i said their terms and conditions are unrealistic. Nice to give a go on cars like this but without proper customer service and bit more realistic terms and conditions it is useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing exp for my husbands 60th. Thank you to all instructors for all your help he had a ball
Drift Limits 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing staff, excellent site and a thoroughly enjoyable experience from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Drift Limits is rated 4.0 based on 48 reviews