Drift Limits Reviews

4.0 Rating 48 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Drift Limits
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Drift Limits made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Drift Limits 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Caitlin
Drift Limits 5 star review on 9th May 2024
Mark Haywood
Drift Limits 5 star review on 9th May 2024
Mark Haywood
Drift Limits 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Rebecca
Drift Limits 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Rebecca
Drift Limits 5 star review on 26th April 2024
Rebecca
Drift Limits 5 star review on 11th April 2024
James
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can’t believe I’ve never been here before! What an amazing place and such a friendly team. Everyone from the receptionist to the photographer and instructors were so welcoming. I came along for a stag do but I will be back again for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wednesday 17 April 2024 Just had my Four Secret Supercar Driving Experience and absolutely loved it. Haven't been on one before and found the staff helpful, the briefing was amusing yet instructive and the choice of cars was impressive. Big shout out to Josh, my instructor, who was friendly, patient and calmness personified despite me spinning out in the Nissan Skyline GT-R! Didn't get to drive the Dodge Charger Police Car, but maybe next time....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Recently visited driftlimits and had a blast very friendly staff which I was surprised to see as been to other venues and been let down by miserable staff. Great cars and took them to max !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wow, what an amazing place. I can’t believe I’ve never been before! I don’t understand the negative reviews, my experience of drift limits was amazing and I can’t wait to drive more.
Drift Limits 5 star review on 11th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently booked 4 hot laps in the Ariel atom at drift limits, wow it did not disappoint! My Driver was Josh, a fantastic knowledgeable driver who made sure I was comfortable and happy from the get go as I was initially nervous. The range of cars at drift limits is amazing, I will definitely be booking another experience.
Drift Limits 5 star review on 10th April 2024 Drift Limits 5 star review on 10th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So good! Absolute haven for car nerds. So far I’ve done a Supercar Blast and just finished the stunt driving. Hoping to be back with a mate next month to tackle the drifting!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had an amazing experience with my instructor Carl. He took the time to make sure I was comfortable in the car and guided me throughout making sure I got the most from my time. The whole team were amazing and I will be back again soon with friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently visited Drift Limits for a supercar driving experience, but unfortunately, my encounter was marred by several concerning issues that significantly detracted from the overall enjoyment. Firstly, the booking process was misleading and seemed geared towards upselling unnecessary upgrades. Initially advised to pay an extra £60 for an automatic car, I later discovered that the chosen experience could accommodate automatic cars without this costly upgrade. This approach feels disingenuous and left me questioning the integrity of their customer advice. Secondly, despite booking and paying for 8 laps per person, we were told we would only receive 4 laps each. This inconsistency and lack of transparency in fulfilling the booking are deeply disappointing. Moreover, the overall organization and management of the event were severely lacking. We booked for a 2:00pm session but ended up waiting for hours due to overbooking issues & only got in a car after 4:30pm. This mismanagement not only caused frustration but also resulted in wasted time and undermined the special occasion we were there to celebrate. Additionally, the condition of the car provided was substandard and unacceptable. The vehicle displayed signs of neglect, including visible moss growth between the mirrors and malfunctioning windscreen wipers. Such poor maintenance reflects poorly on Drift Limits' commitment to customer satisfaction and safety. – Drift Limits have denied these issues to me but I saw them very clearly. To make matters worse, my attempt to address these issues directly with Drift Limits was met with a dismissive response. Their reply was brief, and they did not seem interested in investigating or acknowledging most of the issues raised, instead deflecting by referring to terms and conditions that were not adequately disclosed prior to the experience. In summary, my experience at Drift Limits was marred by misleading practices, poor organization, and a lack of attention to basic service standards. I would caution anyone considering their services to thoroughly evaluate alternatives before committing to Drift Limits. They value money more than customer service. I expect Drift Limits to respond to this review with an explanation for each point how somehow it was the customers fault & explained in the t&c’s I accepted etc, but based on my experience, I cannot recommend trusting their response in the slightest.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
H100nfhxbcbvdh
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company does not value customers. This company does not deliver good customer service. This company does not want repeat customers or even cares about their reputation. This is just another greedy company during the cost of living crisis . This is a company that chooses to hide behind the small print. I admit I made a silly mistake at the checkout that cost me £238 more than what I should have paid. I stupidly forgot to redeem a voucher I received as a birthday gift .I contacted their bookings department immediately after paying and I was refused a refund because the terms and conditions does not allow refunds. In the end we have spent £338( plus insurance and media add ons)for the experience at full price and an additional £138 for a voucher we can not return or receive a refund for. This is not a standard refund request where I have changed my mind and want all of my money back .All I asked is that my original booking be cancelled so that I could rebook with my voucher. I can only spend my voucher at Drift Limits and can not get an exchange or refund for this voucher. Any company that can process payments is also able to void a sale and refund a payment. I received a response saying this was not possible and that I was a valued customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute rubbish, my scalectric is more exciting, and a false extra charge for hitting a cone, dodgy crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Genuine staff, had a brilliant day. Will be going back next month
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My 15 year old daughter did the U17 driving experience in a Mazda mx5 with Phil and she loved it! Phil was brilliant. Really encouraging and he explained things really well to her. She was nervous before getting in the car but wanted to do it all again at the end!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I did the 12 lap F1000 experience with Nick last Friday and even though we had light rain, it was a great blast. Nick was super helpful and encouraging and made our day great fun. Also worth a mention was Stuart who gave us the initial briefing and looked after our friend in a super car experience. Many thanks as this was a birthday present for my friend who also did the same experience with me. Only gripe was that he was initially booked for the Lambo Trofeo which was cancelled the day before and the selection he was first offered was not great. However eventually he was offered the same that I had booked and it was great fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had a great day doing the f1000 experience meeting Nick was a pleasure he's F1 knowledge talking of his experience was fascinating clearly nosy stuff all in all fun pack day
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Stay away really bad customer service and just about the money took my wife’s money and just because an email cancelling my experience was not worded right and it was sent over a month before date booked I now can’t do the experience as they want a lot more money I went there and ask for a manager and no one would come talk to me I was told I would get an email been two weeks now and nothing . STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible Experience: Drift Limits Proves Loyalty Means Nothing Today I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Drift Limits and their abysmal customer service (Nikita and Lois) which has left me utterly disappointed and frustrated. As a loyal repeat customer and a driver club member, I expected much more, but Drift Limits showed a complete lack of empathy and understanding. Due to a terrible accident that closed the M25, my son was unable to attend the driving experience that he had eagerly anticipated and had already paid £150 for. It was a birthday present, and the excitement quickly turned into despair. Understandably, we contacted Drift Limits' customer services en route to the experience to advise we would be delayed, hoping for some understanding and assistance in rescheduling the experience. To my astonishment, the response I received was nothing short of inflexible and heartless. Despite explaining the circumstances and that I am. 3rd time repeat customer with Drift Limits, they callously informed me that the rebooking fee would still be £150. It was clear that their only concern was their profit, with no consideration for the exceptional circumstances I was facing. As a loyal customer, I expected Drift Limits to display some level of compassion and understanding. I had previously enjoyed their services and believed that my loyalty would count for something. However, it became apparent that Drift Limits has no regard for customer loyalty or maintaining a positive relationship with their clients. The fact that they were unwilling to accommodate my situation, especially given the nature of the accident and the resulting closure of a major motorway, is simply unacceptable. Their refusal to make any concessions or exceptions left me feeling utterly disregarded and unappreciated as a customer. Drift Limits' lack of empathy and their rigid policy on rebooking fees clearly demonstrate their primary focus on profit rather than customer satisfaction. It is disheartening to realise that even as an academy licence member, my loyalty meant nothing to them. Considering the disappointing treatment I received, I cannot in good conscience recommend Drift Limits to anyone. Their indifference and refusal to accommodate unforeseen circumstances make them an unreliable and unsympathetic provider of driving experiences. Save yourself the disappointment and frustration by seeking out alternative options that prioritise customer satisfaction and value their loyal clientele.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went on a Secret 4 Supercar track day with Drift Limits today, and I can honestly say it wasn't worth the money! I was given only two good cars, a Maserati and a R8, the other two were so poorly maintained that they were slower than a London taxi!!! The guy scares you to death in the intro, so you are forced to pay £35 insurance, then you can't take any photos and they force you to pay £40 for photos!! Then I paid an extra £30 for my daughter's passenger Drift, with no drifting involved!!! Brad, the manager, seems friendly but very dodgy!!!! Rishi and BenJi's instructors were OK, but I noticed that they tried to confuse you a lot so you couldn't drive fast. Not good! Last but not least track is too small and no stretch to drive fast on a straight. I am really surprised why these guys have good reviews, seems like too many innocents!!! Don’t waste your money, find a better provider! I paid another £45 for weekend upgrade. This is called SUPERLOOTING!! On what basis that bloody 20 years old Subaru and Dodge that can’t do more than 50 MPH are considered as Supercars??? Paying £250 plus to ride these??? Think twice! I paid £40 for Media Pack and I doubt if they will send me these or not! Most important when I complained DriftLimits of my poor experience, they blocked me on Insta and FB, but my review is genuine, these are cheap team and I just want to help others to don’t fall TRAP!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spent A LOT of money on two special experiences as a gift and because we needed to reschedule one of the experiences due to family circumstances Drift limits told me I needed to pay a further £203.00 to be able to rebook this. When I challenged this, the manager Lilly said (all via email) that because in their terms and conditions it states I have to use the words ‘cancel’ they are not going to support me with my order and still insisted in me paying the money. She kept saying it is all in the terms and conditions. However, when I spoke to Track Days, they were the ones that advised I sent an email in via their chat service because YOU CANNOT SPEAK TO ANYONE ON THE PHONE and so I simply wrote that we needed to reschedule the drift experience due to a Family circumstance but sadly Lilly was not supportive of this and kept asking for proof I sent an email saying we needed to cancel the experience. When I sent the attachment in that showed we had asked if we could reschedule she said that because I had not used the correct words and I did not follow the terms and conditions she is not going to help me. The correct wording apparently has to be cancel. Although surely reschedule is something that would be perfectly acceptable because we did want to reschedule?? I then spoke to track days, where you can actually speak to someone on the phone, and they were shocked and disappointed that the Drift Limits manager was not going to let this error slide considering I had spent money on two experiences and it was a simple error. So now I have to say to the recipient that I am sorry but I cannot pay for them to now have one of their Christmas gifts because I do not have a magical £203.00 to pay out. This company is greedy. You cannot speak to anyone on a telephone. Emails are met with short and rude responses just constantly covering themselves with their terms and conditions and I am extremely disappointed and saddened by this whole situation. I am even more genuinely upset that the person who this was brought for now has to go without. As someone who owned a business and understands terms and conditions, I did on several occasions support people when they were unaware of how to go about something and would always go above and beyond to help people. Also on a human level where is your moral compass? If you do buy from this company please be very careful and just remember as soon as you make one typo error they will catch you out. Greedy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great day right from the start and thanks to Lee and David enjoyed the f1000…Highly recommend 😊👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Drift Limits is rated 4.0 based on 48 reviews