TalkTalk Business Reviews

1.1 Rating 28 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend TalkTalk Business
1.1
Based on 28 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how TalkTalk Business made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BEWARE - TalkTalk Business contracts are anti-competitive and inequitable. Your fixed term contract is not a fixed price contract. TalkTalk Business can increase the price at any time and as often as it likes at one month's notice, and you cannot terminate the contract - you are effectively locked in for the fixed period to whatever price they want to charge. We signed a 3-year contract with TalkTalk Business in May 2022 for a leased fibre line at our business premises. The contract stated: "Total Monthly Charges: £226.09." And "The total amount payable throughout the full term of your contract will be £9,669.95". TalkTalk Business have increased the price twice at one month's notice and the monthly charge is now £278, quoting contract clause 5.7: "Subject to Clause 7.2(c), except where otherwise agreed in a Contract, TalkTalk Business may vary Charges at any time by giving Customer notice to reflect changing arrangements with any Third Party Operator or changing legal, regulatory or business requirements. Where such change is to Customer’s material detriment, TalkTalk Business will give Customer not less than one month’s notice in writing." I challenged this and asked to give our notice as clause 7.2 of the Contract states: "Customer may terminate a Contract (or where applicable under Clause 27.2, a Product or Connection), by giving notice in writing to TalkTalk Business if: .... (c) if changes pursuant to Clauses 4.3(b), 4.5 or 5.7 are to Customer’s material detriment". A 23% increase is to our material detriment. TalkTalk Business have said that we do not have the option of terminating. We will not be contracting with TalkTalk Business again and I have raised this with the Competition and Markets Authority.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely baffled why the review rating is so high on trust pilot. Absolute rubbish support and helpdesk guy was more concerned with dodging the issue then fixing it. Could never get a straight answer out of him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs. Left for months with no Internet or phone lines and just fob you off with broken promises and false hopes. Absolute joke of a company and they'll watch your business crumble and do nothing about it
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Would give it zero stars if I could. Absolutely shocking company, placed an order 24th April to be fitted 9th may no confirmation email nothing. Phoned to see when an engineer would be here apparently was cancelled on 28th April again no email to confirm anything. So now my business still has no phone number. Nothing can be done today would have to make a new account. Absolute rubbish company avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have a TalkTalk business broadband and phone account. Over the 3+ yrs I have had it I have suffered numerous service outages and lost many thousands of pounds as my business couldn't take customer payments -effectively forcing me to close my business. I strongly DO NOT RECOMMEND that any business that is looking for a reliable internet service uses Talk Talk - the main reason is that their router and technology has serious flaws in the design which will cause outages and major inconvenience for you to fix yourself. The net result is that your business will likely be offline for many many hours and you'll lose a lot of £££. I have worked in telecoms and networks for over 25 yrs and so know exactly what the issue is with their solution - which they refuse to fix / just ignore. DO NOT USE THEM Here's the detail 1. The router gets it's login username and password by downloading it from the TalkTalk network once it is powered on and connected to the phone line and then it can provide internet access for you. What sometimes happens is that this fails - the router "forgets" the username and password and/or is unable to download it. The login name with show "autoconf@talktalkbusiness.net" but it will NOT be providing internet access even though the business router with a single light on the front will show white (internet available). The TalkTalk "fix" is to get YOU as the customer to connect to the router with a laptop or smartphone and manually configure the router login name and password (login name = yourphonenumber@talktalkbusiness.net, the password they need to tell you). The router will then connect and internet will be available. TalkTalk assume that in a business like maybe a small shop you have staff with a laptop or smartphone who are capable of reconfiguring a router. This is ridiculous and no way to treat a business customer. 2) The 2nd issue is that if you go through the manual "fix" they 'll tell you to do and the router reboots / the power goes off then it will then forget the manual login name and password you put in and if their system system is still down then you are back at step 1) again. Net result no internet again. They will refuse to send an engineer as this isn't a fault with the line - and will charge you if you insist one comes out. They offer no solution apart from YOU have to fix they sh1t system for them. I have experienced this 4 or 5 times now in the last 3 years and they have sent me at least 3 different routers. One of them came with another customers phone number programmed as the login name so every time the router rebooted the internet went down and I had to manually fix it again - which requires you to be physically at the router of course. Overall their solution is AWFUL. This NEVER happens with other routers - routers simply do not "forget" their config nor should the provider expect YOU as the customer to fix the issue with their solution. When did you last have to configure the router to login to the providers network ? You don't right - you just plug it in and it works. This is a serious FLAWED solution NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. My business has literally lost thousands and thousands of pounds due to this garbage solution and they don't care - they've known about it for years and have done nothing - it is still the same. The last time it happened was last week - they have now offered me £10 compensation - I told them where to stick it. This is their email to me "I understand you have raised a concern with us due to a technical issue you experienced. To be specific, it was an authentication error with your router. I am very sorry this issue happened but unfortunately it is part of the process. Usually, a router may lose the authentication for whatever reason it and may require to be manually authenticated instead of it being automatic. Judging by your connectivity logs, I can see you are authenticated, and the router is in sync, meaning your broadband should be working. If it isn't, please let me know so I may investigate this further. I am under the impression you are requesting to be compensated for the downtime you suffered as your business experienced a loss of earnings. I am sorry to say we cannot offer you a means of compensation under this basis as TalkTalk Business simply are not reliable for loss of business/ earnings. I am however, able to offer a £10 credit as a gesture of goodwill and can have this added to your account immediately should you choose to accept. " They say "unfortunately it is part of the process" that you have no internet and you need to fix it yourself and 1 week after this happened they are checking if my business is still without internet ! Awful awful awful - please do not waste your time with TalkTalk as you will putting your business at risk if you need reliable internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pitiful - no customer service or tech support. Issue still remains after 2 Ofcom rulings. Terrible speed to boot! Save yourself the hassle and go elsewhere, I wish I had. The picture I have included says it all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beware this company, they disconnect the services without a reason and overcharge bills. Everything is a problem with talk talk business. Beware. Save yourself a nightmare. This service is not even worth 1 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s a rubbish provider. I was on the phone to them and all of sudden the adviser cut the phone after me being on the line for over 35 min. Our internet is not working from last night and the service is only open from 8am to 6pm for the businesses. What happens if we require technical support after 6pm. Do we have to wait till the next morning? We can’t work till we have internet. I wouldn’t recommend this provider to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Save your business and DO NOT sign a contract with TalkTalk business. I'm about to lose my business due to their repetitive incompetence. I have been connected less than 24 hours and I cannot explain how angry and frustrated I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have had many problems with their broadband service, their router & broadband line. For nearly a year from the start of the contract, we had many hours of no internet that wasted countless business hours being on the line. They opened cases and close them without fixing the issue moreover you have to open another CASE for the same fault over and over again. And when you ask to cancel your contract, they say you have to pay for the full contract payments, as a consequence you are stuck with them. Their customer service was always polite, however, their technical team lack adequate knowledge on how to handle issues correctly. My contract is about to end and when I called last week to cancel the contract, they took me to their “Loyalty Team”, offering fractional discounts by Steve and she said that if I sign up with any other provider, they should take care of everything but TalkTalk will not let me keep my phone number. This truly needs to be addressed to the government to stop phone providers use the power of their offered phone number to keep their customers even their service is not good. Now I am faced losing the business line that I had for many years! I wish I had signed up with a better provider in the first place! Today Emma from TalkTalk sales team called and said they could offer a better deal if I stay on the line to get connected to their royalty team. After 28 minutes of my business hours, Sam from their royalty team informed me that it's not possible to offer a better deal than Steve did. All in all, be prepared to stay on the line or their website for countless hours at some point of your contract for many months if you decide signing up with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had very bad experience with this company multiple go live dates given and then suddenly order getting canceled without any communication.. Calling them is one one of the biggest hassle as being getting on hold all the time and getting transferred to multiple department or I would have to call a different number and no one takes ownership of the issue as they never have any managers on the floor. They are not interested in getting the business as the last person I spoke to was extremely very rude and would not let me speak.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very rude customer service 10 times slower than other services, never even think to take talk talk in your business because you will be always disconnected and even if you call them and complain they will answer your questions with rude attitude
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible service, I’ve been waiting for new broadband and phone line for over a month now and still haven’t got it. Firstly they send out the wrong engineer and then the second date no one turns up! After waiting at the business property all day and didn’t even receive a phone call to let me know. Bearing in mind my business needs internet to take payments. I phoned about these issues and they said sorry they’ve been really busy 🤔 and they don’t seem to help in anyway. I wouldn’t bother with talk talk my opinion, try someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am a small business with two retail sites... Talktalk is great and the internet speed is quick until you have a problem ... then it is absolutely diabolical. I have had the same problem at both my shops with 6 months where suddenly the Talktalk router /broadband connection stops my credit card terminal connecting to the internet . Talktalk support in this event is non existent... you are on your own . They tell you that’s its not there problem and to fix it yourself ... well I had a computer expert spend over 3 hours trying to sort it out but no luck so how they expect a customer so sort it out themselves is beyond me. We are now back to using a dial up connection for the credit card machine. My second problem was my phone stopped working and the internet speed dropped to 20/25 instead of 65 ish... contacted Talktalk support on Thursday morning at 10.30... they checked the line and said there is a fault with the copper wiring we will contact Openreach to give out and fix the fault and we will get back to you with 48 hours... call again on Saturday morning 48 hours later to be told that they have been testing the line for 48 hours and there is a fault with the copper wiring and they will now contact openreach ... really so I have been without a phone service for 48 hours where absolutely nothing has happened ... extremely ☹️ rubbish service when things go wrong!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am a small business with two retail sites... Talktalk is great and the internet speed is quick until you have a problem ... then it is absolutely diabolical. I have had the same problem at both my shops with 6 months where suddenly the Talktalk router /broadband connection stops my credit card terminal connecting to the internet . Talktalk support in this event is non existent... you are on your own . They tell you that’s its not there problem and to fix it yourself ... well I had a computer expert spend over 3 hours trying to sort it out but no luck so how they expect a customer so sort it out themselves is beyond me. We are now back to using a dial up connection for the credit card machine. My second problem was my phone stopped working and the internet speed dropped to 20/25 instead of 65 ish... contacted Talktalk support on Thursday morning at 10.30... they checked the line and said there is a fault with the copper wiring we will contact Openreach to give out and fix the fault and we will get back to you with 48 hours... call again on Saturday morning 48 hours later to be told that they have been testing the line for 48 hours and there is a fault with the copper wiring and they will now contact openreach ... really so I have been without a phone service for 48 hours where absolutely nothing has happened ... extremely ☹️ rubbish service when things go wrong! Have now been without a phone service for 4 days and am now being told that it could take two weeks...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
So our business phone line and broadband went down 3 days ago and Talk Talk couldn't care less. We asked if they would put a divert on the line, and their answer? "Yes but you'll have to pay for all the diverted calls. We'll also send an engineer out, but that can take up to 10 days so you should just pay us £5 for a new splitter as that's probably the issue" Really poor customer service from Talk Talk. They clearly have no idea how businesses work! We are a small business and goodness knows what business we've lost due to them dragging their heels. Luckily I never renewed my contract last month so we've now signed up to another provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely disgraceful service - or lack of. We are an online shop and our TalkTalk internet went down at the start of the week. Despite phoning TalkTalk over a dozen times since then we have got nowhere. Each time we phone they say "phone back later", "phone back this afternoon", "phone back in 20 minutes" and "we are looking into it". Nothing gets resolved! We have now lost 3 full days worth of business. I would never, ever recommend this company to anyone and will be telling everyone I know to avoid them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
scamers. asked me to sign the contract without stating the whole pricing and terms .stay away dont be fool by cheap offers. there is any offer .its just a trap business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Years after cancelling they've decided to start billing us again. Because we can't find the original cancellation email (from years ago) they won't accept they were cancelled, yet they've not billed for years!! Worse, they say an old invoice is outstanding for just under £50 and because it's years old they either want us to pay without an invoice, or pay £50 to get a copy invoice to pay.... these people are lower than low, this company is a joke, for your own sanity DO NOT USE THEM!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
TalkTalk Business is rated 1.1 based on 28 reviews