Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.62 Rating 225 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Shire Doors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01274 888180

Email:

info@shiredoors.com

Location:

3-5 Wharf Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 1st July 2019
Gibson M.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Simon S.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd May 2019
Allon D.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 13th May 2019
Ensor G.
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely doors and windows. Even delivered sooner than expected!
Very friendly and professional. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful and a very good service from sales to fitting, I would highly recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely door, made exactly to our vision, great price and really friendly professional team
Posted 3 years ago
I have been working with Shire recently to provide me with doors and windows for my property for which the first order has been installed. I have found the team exceptional in their customer approach and the technical advice given to assist in making a decision. The goods have been made and installed as per specification and time frame. Well done team and thank you Martin and Tudor for your time and patience with my project and look forward to the rest of the installation to be completed soon. Thanks Rob
Posted 3 years ago
Good advice in showroom, helping us to make choices. Excellent quality doors fitted efficiently, tidily and promptly without affecting surrounding decor. People remark about them. Only criticism is that the peep hole in the outside door is slightly too high.
Posted 3 years ago
From the moment we walked into the showroom until the moment we made the final payment after installation first class service - very impressed would definitely recommend this company for bi-fold doors and windows - and a special thank you to Russell for being truly professional from start to finish - this company definitely deserve 5 stars
Posted 3 years ago
Quality doors, excellent service, what more do you want?The views from the Bi Folding doors are spectacular and they fit and slide perfectly, top quality.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality products. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service
From start to finish , very happy with the whole process from the measuring to the fitting of the door,
Couldn't be more pleased with the look of my new front door and the fitters exceeded my expectations in making good existing opening and cleaning up after themselves.

I would strongly recommend Shire Doors.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and even better installation team. Was a little worried that wallpaper would come off or get damaged. On the contrary, fitters were very professional and did an amazing job. Extremely pleased with the choice of door.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Good from start to finish through quotation to installation.
Posted 3 years ago
Overall we were very pleased with the service offered by shire doors. The face to face service that we received from Martin throughout the ordering and site inspection process was assuring. The lead time for the doors was minimal and the fitters were efficient, professional and friendly. We are thrilled with the finished product.
Posted 3 years ago
Installation was quick and just as we ordered.
Posted 3 years ago
We met Russell at the Home Renovation show in Harrogate. The quality of the doors they had on show were by far the best I had seen and we placed the order straightaway. The whole process from ordering the doors and windows to getting them fitted was with great ease.

Russell worked hard to get all the finer details correct to ensure we got exactly what we wanted and we appreciate all the help he gave us.

The fitting team were amazing. They were the more efficient and professional team I have come across and again made sure we were happy before they had completed the job.

I would like to say a big thanks to the whole team and will definitely be recommending them to rest of our friends and family.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and communication. Lovely friendly and skilled people, and wonderful high quality products.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 4th February 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly staff, fantastic products. Took two months to be ready (including Christmas) but worth the wait.
Posted 3 years ago
The pre-sale discussions were clear & straightforward.

Good communication throughout.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality hardware expertly fitted by Shire Doors' installation team.
Posted 3 years ago
Good sales experience. Pre fix survey carried out. Punctual quick installation
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 19th January 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Overall the sales and fitting service was very good. However there were two things that prevented an "excellent" rating; delivery of incorrect components slightly delayed fitting and an overbearing installation "manager" did not help smooth the process of installation where snags had been identified.
Posted 3 years ago
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.62 based on 225 reviews