easyrentcars.com Reviews

1.17 Rating 109 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend easyrentcars.com

Write Your review

Tell us how easyrentcars.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First they told my husband that I had rented a two door car, which was false. And talked him into an upgrade. All kinds of extra fees- doubled the price quoted. And now 10 months later- are trying to bill us for over $700 in road tolls. We had our daughters transponder in the Rental car during our trip. A total nightmare- do not rent from this company. Didnt even want to give them one star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
ABSOLUTE CROOKS. My wife and I recently had the most horrendous experience on a trip to visit family in Belfast. The hire car booking was made via a 3rd party website at a very competitive rate. On arrival at the airport we were collect by a man in a minibus and driven to a small yard with a lockup a few miles from Belfast International. The man was working alone and it looked like a "one man band". On entering the portacabin he started his sales pitch to sell his insurance cover. When we refused cover he requested a £1200 credit card deposit. After 3 attempts the card card locked us out (strange as we contacted the provider the following day to find the pin was correct and it was infact down to Easyrent. Having no other option we had to pay the very expensive insurance before being allowed to take the car. The car was the worst hire car I have ever seen, every panel was damaged and the sill cover was hanging off. When challenged about the damage the man told us not to worry as it was covered on their insurance. We then set off to find a flat tyre symbol on the dash, I then told the man of this issue however he said it was due to the cold weather and would go out on its own. We set off on our journey which was some 20 miles however the light did not go out. The following morning we went to the garage to find the n/s/r tyre was almost flat. I re-inflated it and set off on my journey only to find the light came back on after about 15 miles. We contacted easyrent who told us to drive it onward to our destination and they would exchange the car the following day. Following the exchange of vehicle everything was fine until our return to their yard to drop the car off. On arrival at their portacabin I was met by an angry group of ladies who appeared to be having the same issue with the credit card machine, the man behind the desk quickly showed me into a waiting room to get me away from the other customers. However once in the waiting room we met with other customers who had all experienced the same issues. To conclude I suggest anybody reading this review pays a little more upfront to deal with a reputable company. These guys are crooks and trading standards should close them down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid extra for Series 1 BWM (5d) ended up with Mini Cooper (3d) which I could have got cheeper directly from Sixt, Easyrentcars were adamant that it’s same class car. Had to sent many emails back and forth (which is not what you want to be doing on your holidays) Eventually after sending them photos of the car they admitted that car is nowhere near the spec of a Series 1 BMW they offer me some sort of coupon which I still not seen yet. Absolutely waste of time. Always used hire companies directly and now I learned lesson not to use dodgy brokers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Basically a sham...longest line to pick up rental car in Tampa. Waited over an hour for crappy service. Will never do this again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked online for a relatively cheap price. However, 3rd party supplier set up a whole new contract with a different car and new deposit. Did not get a refund for either of them and e-mails are not responded by the support center. DON'T RENT WITH THEM - SCAM!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i have only bad expirience with easyrentcars and they fraud my money more than 630 Euro, never again, i want pickup the car and the creditcard dont works so i cant take the car but they dont give me my frontup payment back, totaly fraud this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a contract with Easy Rent Cars to rent a car from Nov 4, 2019 thru Nov 11, 2019 (pick up and return in Maui, HI OGG). My contract was for $218.23. I paid upfront $136.98. I owed $81.25 in taxes (due at pick up). I was charged instead $95.83. I contacted them on Nov 29, 2019 (when the overcharge amount appeared on my credit card). I have spent numerous hours and at least 20+ calls trying to get them to refund the overcharge of $14.58. I have given them 6 weeks to resolve this matter. They have given me the run around for the last 6 weeks. Emails have gone unanswered. I have spoken with Laura, Ben, and Arthur -- who all promised to escalate the issue. Management has failed to reply. I have not received my overcharge of $14.58 returned to my credit card. Their company works on the whole "bait & switch" scam. They promise you a really low car rental rate, and then charge you a different amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is a scam website. Do not use it. I booked a car in Aug 2019 and when I went to pick it up, I was told the car was not available and did not honor the reservation. I went back home blaming the car rental agency and waited a couple of days for my refund. I neither got a mail or a call regarding the refund and I had to file a dispute with the credit card company to get my refund. Next day after filing the dispute, I get a call from easyrentcars to cancel the dispute and that they would refund it immediately. I did and forgot about it. I checked my bank statement in Jan 2020 and found the dispute was cancelled but the refund was never processed. Horrified, I had to file a second dispute to get back my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No actual booking. Scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bad!! Big Con!! The most difficult rental company! Stay away from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Big Con!! The most difficult rental company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We rented thru this website which was fine. BUT, renting an AVIS car in Pisa, Italy thru this website means you wait AT LEAST an hour to get your car. You get preferred treatment if you are a Preferred member of AVIS loyalty program and rent DIRECT from AVIS. So, while this online site was efficient, the wait after a flight was not.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not rent from this company! Fraudulently charged us for a more expensive car on our honeymoon and now will not respond. We had booked a specific car for our honeymoon (a convertible) to see Sicily. They did not have a convertible available when we arrived, despite having a reservation and pre-paying for it. They gave us a regular replacement car but still charged us for the convertible. It has been over a month with no resolution.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst ever company Told me I need 1-2 years license got there and they didn't wanna give me a car for under three years license and after all that they charged me a cancellation fee although I called them about the problem before pick up Never use them what a hassle Was charged three times the amount in the end
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
easyrent cars sale you cheap…but don't deliver easyrent cars sale you cheap rentalcars, if you arrive in Dublin airport the counter from SIXT ask you for a insurance letter and Euro 6000 deposit (no its not one 0 to much and yes it was a Opel Corsa) if you don't have one of this the offer you to rent a car from them for around 3 times the price you payed from easyrentcars, easyrentcars knows all this but don't refund your money. Never again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
easyrent cars sale you cheap…but don't deliver easyrent cars sale you cheap rentalcars, if you arrive in Dublin airport the counter from SIXT ask you for a insurance letter and Euro 6000 deposit (no its not one 0 to much and yes it was a Opel Corsa) if you don't have one of this the offer you to rent a car from them for around 3 times the price you payed from easyrentcars, easyrentcars knows all this but don't refund your money. Never again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pre booked a Kia Sportage Automatic 4x4. Arrived in Krakow Poland and went to pick up the car. We have a New Hyundai Tuscan 4x4 for you because the car you booked is not available. There were 6 New Kia Sportage cars sitting in the car park. Asked why we couldn’t have what we booked and the answer.... wait for it..... they are new and we are not ready to rent them out. The hand over agent appear a little bit shifty when we viewed the car and when he went into the office to get paperwork I decided to video the car on my phone. This was recommended by a friend and all will be apparent in a moment. We returned the car 4 days later 3 hours early. The agent was a different person this time. First thing we got was.... we are not expecting the car at this time - you’ll have to pay a fee for early return. After a firm exchange of words - it was agreed no fee payable. The agent then proceeded to examine the body shell of the car and advised there were chip marks under the front light and I would have to pay equivalent to £1000 and claim it back from the car insurance. I let him fill out all the details on his electronic device and then refused to sign. He got irrational and started making threatening statements so I stated the marks had already been on the car at time of pick up, he argued and said I was telling lies. Once I showed him the video on my phone he turned and walked into his office and slammed the door. Be careful of this scam - it’s a way they try to get money because they know you are trying to catch a plane and take advantage. They know you have liability insurance and try to pressure you to pay. My nephew lives in Poland and made me aware of this. My advice..... only rent a car from a reputable car company and take their insurance not a third party insurance. Go with someone like Avis, Hertz etc...... definitely not EasyRentCars or as we called them EasyScamCars based on our exprience.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COST! Worst service and exploit on disadvantaged customer. AVOID AT ALL COST. Give zero star if I could. My fiance and I arrived at SLC on Thanksgiving day. It was snowing heavily but Thrifty ran out of AWD for compact SUV. For safety reasons I requested for order cancellation. After 90 mins of negotiation I finally convinced Thrifty to cancel, but Easyrentcars refused saying that I have passed the starting time by 90 mins. I had to talk to ask for multiple escalations but none was helpful.They didn't show any interest in my safety, even threatened me that rental terms are legally binding and I was lucky not being fined or sued. Easyrentcars agents were condescending not only to me, but also Thrifty team, not cooperating by raising absurd requests and shouting at the phone. No resolution at the end but 20 days to wait for cancellation "approvals" that can be declined by anyone. Yes Easyrentcars successfully ruined my favorite holiday. They took away my money and quality time with loved ones. Unethical and dishonest company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst rental company. Asks if you want to have price lowered if lower price is available and when it does, they say that it wasn’t activated. We were in a line for over an hour to rent a car at advantage and the computer system was down and they wouldn’t let us switch to a different rental agency because we had prepaid
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service, was overcharged when I picked up the car and then given an additional charge from the company to my card with no reasoning or receipt a month after returning the car, no follow up when I lodged a complaint with the company about the charges, DO NOT RECOMMEND
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
easyrentcars.com is rated 1.17 based on 109 reviews