easyrentcars.com Reviews

1.17 Rating 77 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend easyrentcars.com

Write Your review

Tell us how easyrentcars.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
"AVOID like the plague AVOID! Terrible company to deal with. Took my money and sent me confirmed booking but car rental was refused by Thrifty despite providing all necessary documents. Left stranded with family and young child at the remote rental place. 4 months on, I am still trying to get my money back and keep being passed between easyrentcars and thrifty. Have sought to legal claim now. Anything but easy renting, customer service based outside UK and hence a nightmare to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you easyrentcars.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"i went for a vacation in Melbourne, during collection of the car, i opt out for the refueling. I returned the car with the tank full however, was later charged for refueling. When i queried, they advise me to send a photo of the receipt which i fill up the tank or the fuel gauge when i returned. There was an attendant during returning of the car and i trusted their company fully so i did not take any photos of it. Because of that i was charged a hefty amount. And the toll was such a pain, we didnt knew that it will cost us so much. Do your research before you rent. i will create awareness so others might not gone through what i had."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Be Carefful with easyrent. I booked in june when spending my holiday in UK. They are Liar and not recommended. They charge me more than i should pay in my credit card. When i call n claim, they just make a promise. But never pay me back. Do not give your credit card to them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This organisation is a complete ripoff. Recently I booked a hire car and got the days wrong. About 30 minutes later I found this out when I went to the car outlet and they advised me of the mistake. They said "It happens all the time" due to the design of the website. They told me they would cancel the reservation and EasyRentCars shouldn't charge me. However EasyRentCars then said they would not reverse the charge because of the cancellation policy. This organisation is a complete shame and I would avoid booking with them at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I wish I could give ZERO stars to Easy Rent Cars. They are completely incompetent, they lie, they change pre paid invoices and charge the card you had held the reservation with the additional prices.. I HAD MADE MY RESERVATION THROUGH EXPEDITE/AARP, had prepaid and had a receipt. When we picked the car up in London, they changed the price they said was in "error" and though they were rush right then, they would change the cost when we returned the car. One of the employee offered to sell my son drugs - he is age 37, 6'3" and 250 lbs - and is a Drug Task Force officer in the US. There was drag racing in the terminal with rental cars - very dangerous activity. We ended up being charged more than $1200 than we had agreed to pay before we left on the trip. Easy Rent will not answer our calls. I am contacting everyone I know in the UK that might be able to help me. DO NOT TRUST THESE CRIMINALS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Booked a car in Malta, am a gold hertz member, and the policy states 1 hr to pick up otherwise your car can let go (yes I paid full for 4 days). I arrive 1.5 hours due to late departure and the car was let go.. I pad 100 for nothing, Easy Car Rent did nothing to help, just fobbed me off with this reply "We apologize for the experience you had with the supplier. We are sorry we could not provide a result that meet your expectation. We are constantly striving to provide excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions." DO NOT USE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very dodgy company. Run by Chinese people out of the usa? We booked a car for Christchurch, New Zealand. We are nzers. They said we needed international licenses to drive in our own country! The call staff have no idea about local contexts. There was so much more that went wrong. Do yourself a favor and avoid these people. It's very much like a scam or money laundering operation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible First Impression - My wife and I arrived in Stansted Airport, London where a shuttle bus service took us to their car garage to collect our hire car from them. Once reaching the bus stop the driver began to drive off and said out of his window “I’m full”, which he wasn’t, there were several vacant seats. After waiting outside in the cold for 20 minutes for him to do his round trip we finally got on and asked him why he didn’t let us on and say he was full when he had empty seats, he simply replied “I speak no English”! Lame excuse and totally rude and unprofessional. Didn’t need this after a 7 hour flight. Drivers name is Tanase, don’t expect him to stop for you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The worst car rental reservation site. They have negotiated with some one person operated car rental companies to provide a bait with low price for car rental. Then when you arrive at the car rental place, they charge you both collision and liability insurance, which is twice as much as your rental car cost. Then if you cancel it because of this dispute, they handle your case with 20 business days. In reality, it is much longer. I filed the dispute on August 22. And I called in on September 7 which was a Saturday. And their representative told me that they would have another department handling the case calling be back on Monday. Then I waited until Wed (Sept 11), I had to call them. Their representative told me that my case would be counted from September 7 when I called in the second time. If I called in again in another week, I guess that they would say that my case would be counted from Sept 11. This company is total garbage and liar!!! Please avoid!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I reserved a car online to pick up in Miami. They took my money online and when I got to Miami, there was an additional fee applied and then they needed a major credit card! Long story short, I left without a car and they refused to refund my money!!!! Do not do business with them!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"False advertising. Bait and switch. Operator started signing up will give $50 with a minimum booking of 3 days, however upon sign up they gave you 5% coupon and the operator says sorry for miscommunication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"EasyRentCars: Booker be warned! #NoShowRentCars Here’s my experience from June 2019 in Melbourne (Australia)... Horror story! Booked van with online car rental website - EasyRentCars one month before my rental, to turn up at the Europcar Counter, with no van available! To my surprise, the booking had been cancelled by Europcar, as the van booked couldn’t be taken one way interstate. EasyRentCars had received this cancellation from Europcar, but their systems failed to inform me! Booker be warned - don’t trust EasyRentCars “Reservation Confirmation” email, because clearly it doesn’t mean anything! With no van booking, I was forced to rebook at the daily rate paying double the original fee with Hertz! What’s frustrating, is that after calling the EasyRentCars useless call centre, they sought to absolve themselves from error, suggesting this was Europcar’s fault and not admitting their system is a failure. Further, they have no Australian call centre, forcing you to make an international call to Hong Kong, with staff who can’t speak English, don’t care and are reading off robotic scripted responses. On complaining, they were quick to cancel and refund my original booking to absolve themselves from any liability, yet were happy to bill my credit card again to book with Hertz, at the last minute, expensive daily rate, double what I originally paid. Now I’m claiming the difference between my original Europcar booking and Hertz booking. Ten weeks later I’m still waiting for reimbursement from EasyRentCars, with hopeless replies to my weekly emails, suggesting the matter has been escalated. Escalated any further and I think it will reach the heavens! Booker be warned! #NoShowRentCars"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The local rental agency went bankrupt and we had to reload easyrentcar at a high price for a car. We are still waiting to be reimbursed. We even proved that the local agency was definitely closed! Very disappointed and enervated by this site! I do not recommend it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst rental company ever. Our plane was late. Arriving on site the rental had been cancelled without any information. Finally, instead of refunding the rental, they charge 50 USD. To avoid this absolutely is called a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not trustworthy. While traveling, I could not rent my car due to an error on their site, but they used every possible excuse to avoid taking responsibility (nor showed any interesting in solving my problem)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not trustworthy. While traveling, I could not rent my car due to an error on their site, but they used every possible excuse to avoid taking responsibility (nor showed any interesting in solving my problem)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"1) at the rental counter (Palm Beach, FL) I was told an additional driver would cost $12/day; the original “Terms and Conditions” stayed $5 2) they insisted that I had to pay additional liability insurance- in spite of the fact that my car insurance covers car rentals 3) the service was very slow and unprofessional 4) there was no paperwork (car registration, rental agreement) in the car; when I asked for it, I was told it would be emailed to me- it wasn’t; I insisted on getting a hard copy before leaving the office (which they were very unhappy about); the email NEVER came 5) upon return, the line was very long and the service extremely slow (like 30 mins per customer); after waiting for 40 mins, I had to insist on being taken to airport lest I miss my plane; since I never received sign-out paperwork or return of my deposit (supposed to be refunded), it remains to be seen what they will attempt to rip me off (based on other people’s reviews)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I Collected a car at their Orlando depot. After a long flight we had to wait for a car to be cleaned which was the first inconvenience . I Checked the bodywork with their rep and took the car away undertaking the rest of our journey. 2 days later I noticed that both front tyres were virtually bald and most definitely illegal. Contacted the local office who did supply another vehicle which I had to collect resulting in a 2 hour round journey and the fuel cost. As a result of my complaint they offered 10% off my next hire with them. I would not recommend anyone use this company as they put my family’s safety at risk due to the vehicle not being road worthy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I reserved and prepaid a car from Easy Rental Car and when I arrived I was told my reservation was canceled. When I asked why, I was told that I was late picking up the car. I told the agent the plane was delayed because of weather. She stated that I should have called."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is a scam! They need to be shut down. I reported them to the BBB and my credit card company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
easyrentcars.com is rated 1.17 based on 77 reviews