easyrentcars.com Reviews

1.19 Rating 128 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend easyrentcars.com

Write Your review

Tell us how easyrentcars.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service was OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Reserved a car in Ft Myers Fl... arrived to pick up the car, and got the Florida resident speak... extra deposit on CC, copy of insurance card with your name on the card (no second persons name) and 150 miles per day. WHAT? The unlimited was for "fly in renters" only. Thanks but no thanks! Was able to rent a car at the airport as I was leaving this site (which was tucked on the side of a Park and Fly building) Guess that should of been a major warning. My advice.... save the headache and go for a reliable car rental company. And Priceline should drop this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Major issues with everything. They tell you to contact manage my booking, no response even weeks later. customer service does not answer the phone. Do not use this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Tampa, Fl location. First I called upon arrival to the airport I realized that despite advertising on site they are not on site. We waited 30 minutes for the shuttle. Upon arrival we began checking in only to learn they had cancelled my reservation. Now it was an hour later and we didn’t have a car. They were of zero help to me. The woman who looked at my reservation and informed me they cancelled it because I was late handed me my drivers license and walked away. I was left with my two young children trying to find a way to get an hour south to my hotel. This was an awful experience. Never ever rent from this company or be prepared to be in a really difficult spot.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They attempted to scam my family out of $200
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I rented from them few times, always the best price, and they do not rent out direct, I had to go through many car rental agencies (budget, fox, Payless ...etc). In all fairness i never faces any issues or problems, last time I had to return the car early to Budget cause of Covid closure, and Budget would not refund me the remaining days. I contacted them and after few emails and couple of weeks, they refunded my insurance money for all the trip which was worth something. I appreciated this and I would always choose them for my next rental.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was double charged for insurance and they are refusing a refund. They are the worst company I've ever dealt with! And Priceline should not have them on their website! i wish i had looked up reviews before renting. they have an F rating with the florida BBB: https://www.bbb.org/search?find_country=USA&find_latlng=28.512054%2C-81.196663&find_loc=Orlando%2C%20FL&find_text=easirent&page=1&sort=Relevance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Signed the contract for 4 days $164.04 they end up charging me $404.76 I only drove 178 miles. Very dishonest company, dirty car, damage all over, terrible customer service. Stay away from this company, I did business in Orlando Fl location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They charge me double, dishonest company. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
horrible experience, they charged 4 x more than the original price, and a super old car with flat tires, poor service, I felt stolen, total garbage in everything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They charged $100 more than the original quoted price. After paying, I asked for a receipt that I never got in my e-mail, so I did not know why I paid more money. They said because the tolls? I called several times to ask for my receipt but they put me on hold for ever and ever. I received the car dirty with a lot of dents. While returning the rental car, the person who was checking the car was arguing with me about smoking in the car because she saw something that looks like ashes and I am not a smoker. If you ever need assistant from them you won't get it. This is the worse rental car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company. This is the worst rental ever. Our car was not just dented up, but filthy dirty. We picked our car up and our low fuel light was on. The transport to and from airport was so horrible, we ubered to pick up car after an hour and half of sitting outside airport. We tried calling and it was a ring no answer, we we tried reservation line, it went to fast busy. HORRIBLE SERVICE all around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ROBBERS!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - These thefts refuse to refund bookings even when there incompetence results in you not being able to rent a car!! This 'business' is out to rip people off and steel money by hook or by crock, by reading others reviews It is clear I am not the only one who has been robbed by these frauds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ROBBERS!! NEVER USE THIS COMPANY - After being charged £71 rental I was informed in store that I was not able to proceed with the car rental for reasons out of my hands. The store manager advised me the refund would be processed within 2 week. 3 weeks later no refund as been received and I have had no reply to my customer service email. I have informed me that no refund is due even though the car was never rented. CROOKS!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There is no option to give less than this. PLEASE DONT USE THIS SERVICE AT ALL. Booked for 7 searter MPV and they offered me mini Van. Refused to take it and they ignore all my emails and didnt refund at all. PLEASE PLEASE DONT USE THIS SERVICE AT ALL. USELESS AND WASTING Moñey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was the absolute worst, rental car company..deceptive ..be very careful with these people...we endedbup paying $117 a day for a sonata..it wasnt even a top of the line sonata..it was a cheap sonata..We will never ,ever use this rental car service again..we have learned our lesson..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cancellation 67 days before due date can’t get a full refund. After 30 days I still haven’t get the refund. Avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID, AVOID! We have been waiting to get our refund almost two months now. Their customer service responses rapidly when requesting information how refund process is moving forward. However every time they have a new explanation why refund has not been paid yet. Easyrentcars is a broker and they have no cars by themselves at all. Our booking was with Hertz Spain and Easyrentcars blames Hertz about this slow process. However we had contract with Easyrentcars not with Hertz so I assume they are simply just out of cash.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WILL NEVER BOOK AGAIN! I’ve paid for my car rental deposit but of course I needed to cancel the trip because of the COVID-19 situation. I was told that the whole deposit is refundable. However, this useless scammers are taking advantage of this and refuse to return the money back to me. It is unbelievable that companies are taking advantage of this – I hope you will get out of business!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First they told my husband that I had rented a two door car, which was false. And talked him into an upgrade. All kinds of extra fees- doubled the price quoted. And now 10 months later- are trying to bill us for over $700 in road tolls. We had our daughters transponder in the Rental car during our trip. A total nightmare- do not rent from this company. Didnt even want to give them one star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
easyrentcars.com is rated 1.19 based on 128 reviews