easyrentcars.com Reviews

1.15 Rating 96 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend easyrentcars.com

Write Your review

Tell us how easyrentcars.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Worst ever company Told me I need 1-2 years license got there and they didn't wanna give me a car for under three years license and after all that they charged me a cancellation fee although I called them about the problem before pick up Never use them what a hassle Was charged three times the amount in the end
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
easyrent cars sale you cheap…but don't deliver easyrent cars sale you cheap rentalcars, if you arrive in Dublin airport the counter from SIXT ask you for a insurance letter and Euro 6000 deposit (no its not one 0 to much and yes it was a Opel Corsa) if you don't have one of this the offer you to rent a car from them for around 3 times the price you payed from easyrentcars, easyrentcars knows all this but don't refund your money. Never again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
easyrent cars sale you cheap…but don't deliver easyrent cars sale you cheap rentalcars, if you arrive in Dublin airport the counter from SIXT ask you for a insurance letter and Euro 6000 deposit (no its not one 0 to much and yes it was a Opel Corsa) if you don't have one of this the offer you to rent a car from them for around 3 times the price you payed from easyrentcars, easyrentcars knows all this but don't refund your money. Never again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pre booked a Kia Sportage Automatic 4x4. Arrived in Krakow Poland and went to pick up the car. We have a New Hyundai Tuscan 4x4 for you because the car you booked is not available. There were 6 New Kia Sportage cars sitting in the car park. Asked why we couldn’t have what we booked and the answer.... wait for it..... they are new and we are not ready to rent them out. The hand over agent appear a little bit shifty when we viewed the car and when he went into the office to get paperwork I decided to video the car on my phone. This was recommended by a friend and all will be apparent in a moment. We returned the car 4 days later 3 hours early. The agent was a different person this time. First thing we got was.... we are not expecting the car at this time - you’ll have to pay a fee for early return. After a firm exchange of words - it was agreed no fee payable. The agent then proceeded to examine the body shell of the car and advised there were chip marks under the front light and I would have to pay equivalent to £1000 and claim it back from the car insurance. I let him fill out all the details on his electronic device and then refused to sign. He got irrational and started making threatening statements so I stated the marks had already been on the car at time of pick up, he argued and said I was telling lies. Once I showed him the video on my phone he turned and walked into his office and slammed the door. Be careful of this scam - it’s a way they try to get money because they know you are trying to catch a plane and take advantage. They know you have liability insurance and try to pressure you to pay. My nephew lives in Poland and made me aware of this. My advice..... only rent a car from a reputable car company and take their insurance not a third party insurance. Go with someone like Avis, Hertz etc...... definitely not EasyRentCars or as we called them EasyScamCars based on our exprience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID AT ALL COST! Worst service and exploit on disadvantaged customer. AVOID AT ALL COST. Give zero star if I could. My fiance and I arrived at SLC on Thanksgiving day. It was snowing heavily but Thrifty ran out of AWD for compact SUV. For safety reasons I requested for order cancellation. After 90 mins of negotiation I finally convinced Thrifty to cancel, but Easyrentcars refused saying that I have passed the starting time by 90 mins. I had to talk to ask for multiple escalations but none was helpful.They didn't show any interest in my safety, even threatened me that rental terms are legally binding and I was lucky not being fined or sued. Easyrentcars agents were condescending not only to me, but also Thrifty team, not cooperating by raising absurd requests and shouting at the phone. No resolution at the end but 20 days to wait for cancellation "approvals" that can be declined by anyone. Yes Easyrentcars successfully ruined my favorite holiday. They took away my money and quality time with loved ones. Unethical and dishonest company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst rental company. Asks if you want to have price lowered if lower price is available and when it does, they say that it wasn’t activated. We were in a line for over an hour to rent a car at advantage and the computer system was down and they wouldn’t let us switch to a different rental agency because we had prepaid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible customer service, was overcharged when I picked up the car and then given an additional charge from the company to my card with no reasoning or receipt a month after returning the car, no follow up when I lodged a complaint with the company about the charges, DO NOT RECOMMEND
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst company ever. Don’t rent with them. They don’t do any customer support and the rentals they use are worst of the worst. You will have a bad time renting with them and will lose your money if you try to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is a scam ! This company does not guarantee the rent price. You pay to Easy Rent Cars company, believing that is the total cost and at the end you will have to pay additional fees to the rental company. Easy Rent Cars is a lossy broker without any customer support. I had to report them to the Portuguese Local Authorities
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is a scam ! This company does not guarantee the rent price. You pay to Easy Rent Cars company, believing that is the total cost and at the end you will have to pay additional fees to the rental company. Easy Rent Cars is a lossy broker without any customer support. I had to report them to the Portuguese Local Authorities.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hidden charges and ambiguous 3rd party involvement in order to escape the written agreement This company should be blacklisted by the authorities
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really poor company, I suspect scammers. I was charged an extra £80 after renting a car with them from Portugal for a few days, tried effortlessly to find out why but my enquiries were not responded to, I tried going through the complaints procedure but this was ignored. The company cannot tell me what the charges were for, even though we returned a cleaned undamaged car with a full tank of fuel. I would recommend avoiding this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I paid a car in advance and when I I arrived they had given it to someone else because the price went up, they are very irresponsible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad experience with this company as we got robbed off £499.80 from Istanbul and never got our money back. Don't use this company!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had to come out extra money cuz of some third party stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dishonest and Fraudulent 3rd party booking agency. Took a deposit amount from me and would not honour the transaction and has refused to refund the amount, as I ended up having to pay a portion twice for the same rental.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cheap rental at start. When we arrived to collect the car we were offered various ad ons. I asked girl behind desk what she would recommend ( costly error on my part) Taking her advice my bill went from £20.00 to £162.80. I was not advised of cost of ad ons or give a receipt, I assumed they would give me it on return of car. Wrong again as they tried to rush us to our transfer vehicle without giving any invoice. When I received invoice I was shocked at the cost of additions. WILL NEVER USE THEIR SERVICE AGAIN AND CERTAINLY NEVER RECOMMEND THEM. Expensive 2 day hire and a steep learning curve
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never use it! they are scammer! I choose a higher insurance plan, but the take out the third party cover! I have not choice at airport, and need to pay 60% more at the rental company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy car is a horrible service and awful fuckin app. Don’t ever use them. They are connected to someone no name company called routes car rental and they are even worse. I booked online and got charged additionally at the front desk. When I tried to get a refund, they said “too bad, it’s your fault that you didn’t realise it was a mistake”. They fuckin charged me twice. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT EVERYONE DELETE THE FUCKIN APP AND NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID like the plague AVOID! Terrible company to deal with. Took my money and sent me confirmed booking but car rental was refused by Thrifty despite providing all necessary documents. Left stranded with family and young child at the remote rental place. 4 months on, I am still trying to get my money back and keep being passed between easyrentcars and thrifty. Have sought to legal claim now. Anything but easy renting, customer service based outside UK and hence a nightmare to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
easyrentcars.com is rated 1.15 based on 96 reviews