Everest Home Improvements Reviews

1.16 Rating 56 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Everest Home Improvements
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Everest Home Improvements made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been so disappointed by Everest. A sales person came around for a quote but didnt have any picture to show. Than, we had to wait for more than a week to get a quote and it was £33 000 for a porch!!!!! All of that without being able to even chose the style of the roof or the door. I emailed back to ask for clarifications and they never answered. What a joke of a company. We are now building the porch with Anglian. So much more professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely shocking experience. Ordered 3 sash windows for our 18th century house and based on previous experience we expected the best.Paid over £3k deposit for a £7.5K job High price but you pay for quality ? BUT the windows, all 3 had been wrongly measured and could not be fitted. And if this was not enough we now learn that the fitter will not get paid. He and his mate tried their best and even called out the Everest seniors to check the job. Shabby treatment all round and we wait for our money back. Will not be using them again . Post script- Everest will not return the money I paid. Unethical, incompetent, unreliable, negligent. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was cold called by Everest offering a free quote. I said I wasn't interested but the caller basically bulldozed me with promises of a no obligation quote Reluctantly I agreed. The salesman arrived the next morning by which time I had already decided I didn't want a quote. I even apologised for his unnecessary journey. He did not accept no for an answer and eventually I let him in on the basis of a no obligation quote. Suffice to say 1.5-2hrs later I had agreed to do the whole house with a £6k discount. I got quite excited about the idea but then I got into a panic. I'm 73, I still need to work, had no income for 14 months other than just under £2k per month pension. Even IRS gave me a discount because my income had fallen off the cliff. I had to raid my ISA to pay the 50% deposit to Everest. Now they are refusing to return the £13k I paid. they have offered to refund £1800 because that was more than the 50% required. I was trying to reduce the final payment. Never in a million years will I ever take a cold call again and I am now considering paying for a solicitor to fight my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely shocking turn up to my house and was here for 3 hours, going through all the awards that the old Everest has one not telling me about the fact that I went into administration in June 2020. Also banging on about lifetime warranty then came up with a ridiculous amounts I've just over 28k then all the sudden managed to get it down to 18k didn't mention about the facts and lifetime warranty don't mean Jack to them I just put themselves back in administration and wipe your warranty out. The agent then came up with a miracle phone call which is another sales tactic where I managed to get the 18k down to 9k purchasing that day. If I wasn't I could do have done a bank transfer deposit so they can secure that price for me didn't mention about the fact that they was lowering the warranty from lifetime to 10 years and also downgrading the windows. A week later the sales agent not my door again and then asked whether I was still interested and I got a cracking deal for me again 2-hours later manager calls me a question is manager of administration and everything else he then stumbles his words and started being really rude and aggressive towards me didn't appreciate that at all. Companies like this needs to be regulated the way their sales team are you can tell they are on bonuses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We requested a quote from Everest to replace all of our doors and windows in Aug 2021. Their representative attended on a weeknight evening and we advised at the beginning that we weren't going to make a decision that day and explained that we'd had a bad experience with another double glazing provider in our previous property due to pushy sales tactics. The representative advised that they don't do this and would just provide the best price they can. What followed over almost 4 hours was the most drawn out process of measuring windows and providing technical demonstrations of windows and doors far beyond what we cared to see. This was finally followed by a quotation for a quite ridiculous £38,000 for the work. We stated clearly this was far too expensive and at this point in the evening we simple wanted him to leave but instead he became somewhat belligerent and refused to take polite requests to leave (by now the time was past 10.30pm) and only finally left when we carried his items to the front door. Everest, your sales tactics are poor and your representative blatantly lied about his intentions at the beginning of our visit. We'll be using a local firm we've used before who Everest were 3.5 times more expensive than. It's also worth noting that this alternative firm measured, discussed options and left in a little over an hour, not the 4 hour time wasting Everest employed. As it stands your sales approach has clearly backfired here. Your representative has wasted 4 hours of his time. We will NEVER purchase from Everest windows and never allow one of your representatives in our property again. Change your sales tactics, your product might be good, but how you sell them is disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They caused a lot of problems was very rude. Was told I couldn't go to the papers about them or they would take me to court. Windows OK but was told a lot of lies found out lifetime guarantee wasn't worth the paper it was written on. The problem I had took it to small claims they went on everest side. They can't be trusted. Wish I had never used them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I totally agree with the sentiments of those who have made comment. The anger is palpable and I feel the same. We like all the rest have list our guarantee and are left looking gif someone to service our bifold doors. Everest or Everest 2020 as they now call themselves, are a total disgrace. No words can describe how despicable they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a composite front door and surrounding glass frame in Feb. 2021, paid deposit on ordering then 2nd amount after surveyor. Still waiting for it to be fitted and its now July!! Have been promised installation dates twice but have been fobbed off - firstly told a group of fitters had left the company so installation date cancelled, then 2nd date arranged but again cancelled due to only the door being received but no surround. They wont refund money paid to date and I feel it is unlikely they will reduce the final balance due to delay. Have taken matter up with trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased new windows & front door in 2018.Thought with that name of Everest all would be ok. Never knew they went into liquidation until today. Again the poor customer bears the brunt of another cowboy company who just change their name then carry on as normal & all previous customers warranties aren’t worth the paper they are written on.Disgusted how they have no shame nothing & treat customers like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never, ever buy anything from Everest or Everest 2020. How can a company go into liquidation and then start up again with just a SLIGHT name change JUST to get out of a lifetime guarantee? We have had windows and a door installed by Everest (or 2020) and have had no end of problems. Despite no end of phone calls over an eighteen-month period, not one person has attended to any of our complaints and prior to that we have had staff here that have just botched repairs. We only went with this company because of the lifetime guarantee WHICH they have now gotten out of by a SLIGHT name change. Maybe this time you will not be able to buy your way out of this. LETS SEE YOU TRY TO BUY YOUR WAY OUT OF THIS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had the most awful experience and I would not recommend this company to anyone. Please tell anyone that will listen to not use them. The whole experience made me unwell and I regret ever having any contact with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bunch of Cowboys. DO NOT USE. waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
You are expected to pay a non refundable deposit before survey and given drawings and seen samples of doors /window. You therefore have no idea of what the door/porch/conservatory may look like but just given a quote by the salesman and the surveyor may not be able to meet this quote. Whilst the original Everest Company was reliable and their work did last and was the best, have grave concerns as to reliability of current company. If for medical reasons you have to withdraw before a survey you have six months to initiate a new contract before losing your money. Only use if fit and well and in current employment because once you say yes to the salesman you lose your deposit even though no items could have been ordered before the survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
OH BOY DO I EVER LOOK STUPID. I fell for the sales pitch and ordered. they wanted 10% there and then. I said no but when the surveyor comes I will pay it. Surveyor booked and I paid. Big mistake. Surveyor told me that to produce the window I wanted was Impossible so I said ok then, we"ll go without. Now I wait for return of deposit. Why do I think It will be a very long wait. Hate, no despise slimy low-life companies like this with the sharp practise methods. They can burn in hell for all I care.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I just had a new Front Door fitted and i have to say the service was excellent from start to finish. I will definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wouldn't touch Everest with the proverbial 'shxtty stick'. Excessive 4hr sales pitch, expensive, roof thrown up in a day, leaked for 2yrs, took them a year to escalate the problem to the engineers (prior to that they just sent fitters - once a month!!!). Even their own contractors (yes they don't employ their own staff!) Slag them off. Eventually stopped the leak but it's a very poor installation, bit missing sharp edges etc. Save yourself the money and go with someone local. Their 'Fit The Best' slogan couldn't be further from the truth. Avoid like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
From start to finish our experience with Everest LTD was horrendous. The 2 fitters were from Bodmin, both sub-contractors. They used to arrive late morning and leave about 3pm to get home. Everyday they had excuses for one reason or other. We had 2 bays and 7 windows fitted. Several windows have gaps where the wind blows the hanging blinds horizontal. Windows in the bathroom are not lined properly, we have glue on the outside of the bedroom window. Need I go on. Several complaints were made, all fell on deaf ears. Workmanship done by cowboys and the company run by fraudsters in my opinion who fail to honour their contracts. A fellow colleague of mine who worked for a Window Company said this is common practice. Beware people.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Awful. Messed me around for 3 months, damaged my property, lied about what work they could and could not do, cancelled the job and are yet to refund my deposit and pay the damage. Salespeople moaning about ineptitude of their Surveyor and Admin colleagues. No comms between departments. Blaming failings on each other. Surveyor spent 20 minutes at the property, then rushed off, dissappeared for a few weeks and after chasing came back claiming back of the property could not be done due to a variety or murky reasons all denied by the Everest Salespeople. Declined to do an unrelated work at the front of the property multiple times. Confirmed would do it after all multiple times. Declined again. Tried arranging another surveyor. Too difficult since arranging parking for them is a pain. And someone is moving branches. And someone had a back surgery (not even joking). Topped by yet another call from a new salesperson claiming they could do the job AFTER the job had been declined by the central team. Sharlatans.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My name is jean drake How have EVEREST been allowed to carry on trading is beyond belief I to went to EVEREST believing they were the best How wrong was I Patio doors purchased from them 2019 were not fit for purpose I was told to contact Installsure who would deal with my problem this to date appears to be a total lie So many E MAILS and calls have been ignored over a six month period I have contacted my local MP Mark Francois on this but it would appear they are ignoring him as well I asked Mark Francois to fetch this up in government because like so many people who have raised this we are the victims of a total fraud it should not be tolerated Reading the reviews on this feed proves my point. Disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
my 91year mum petered her to death for a deposit work still has not been done waiting since February 2020 still waiting.these people don't give a stuff how would you lot like it if it was your.mum.you lot are the worst of the worst.keep well AWAY.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Everest Home Improvements is rated 1.16 based on 56 reviews