Expedition Exclusive Reviews

4.38 Rating 56 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Expedition Exclusive
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Expedition Exclusive Reviews

About Expedition Exclusive:

Expedition Exclusive offers travel packages to China and Mongolia and assists with flights and hotels booking to different places. We provide varies packages to customers to choose from and flexibility in the sceneries arrangement, for customers to experience the culture and tradition of China and Mongolia.

Visit Website

Phone:

1300 738 196

Email:

customers@expeditionexclusive.com.au

Location:

Level 2, 818 Whitehorse Road, Prospect St, Box Hill VIC 3128 (Entrance via Prospect St)

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our trip to China was very busy and enjoyable. We saw so much in so little time and the travel guides were brilliant, especially Toby to took us for 5 days around Shanghai. Hotels great and coaches and train travel also great.
Posted 6 months ago
Really enjoyed this experience of China .Accommodation, transport , both included and optional tours , were for the most part very well organised and of high standard.
I understand that visits to factory outlets are sales oriented and can impact on sightseeing. ( i would have enjoyed more than 40 minutes at the Lingering Garden) also, I believe transport could be provided between residence and cemetry on the Confucius tour ( 2 km walk).
These comments in no way should stop anyone from taking this wonderful opportunity to tour and explore China.
Make sure you get out from the hotels to walk around , shop and dine.
I enjoyed the trip and the dealings with Expedition Exclusive.
Posted 6 months ago
Great tour. Absolutely loved China - it exceeded all of our expectations. It was clean, friendly people, beautiful. The food was delicious. I liked the fact that we were able to do our own adventures and not always have to be stuck with the tour guide too. This allowed us to get our own perspective and have our own adventure which was wonderful. This isn't to say we didn't enjoy our tour guide, especially Lulu, she was fantastic. She led us from Wuxi > Suzhou > Hangzhou > Shanghai and was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this tour and have done so to everyone that I know.
Posted 6 months ago
Our guides Kevin, Jeffrey and Julie were excellent which made our trip most enjoyable. Would like a firmer policy requesting smokers to keep well clear of the bus and venue entrances as it was unpleasant having to walk through their smoke.
Posted 6 months ago
It was very good. Every thing was nicely organized. Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed travelling with Expedition Exclusive.
Posted 6 months ago
I had a great time. Hotels were amazing and the tour guides were really good. I would highly recommend to others.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic our guide Toby was excellent! He made us feel safe and secure. He also made us fall in love with China. We had the best time and would recommend to anyone.
The Great Wall was magical. The accommodation superb. Will defiantly use again.
Posted 6 months ago
The overall trip was fantastic, we really loved it. The receipt of information prior to the trip was received well in advance and kept us informed on what we needed to do. Overall accommodation was good, some issues in the first Motel whilst in Beijing, but our Guide sorted this out. All set tours were very good, along with the additional tours, however we felt pressured sometimes to do tours that we had not booked. Stephen our guide in Beijing did a good job and was very friendly and helpful. Lou Lou our guide from Wuxi to Shanghai was fantastic in sometimes what was some trying times, due to a family group that was part of the Tour Group. This family had a child that was just over 2 years old and was the only negative part of the tour. The Child constantly screamed whilst on the bus and the mother and father were always late whether first thing in the morning or throughout the day and they did not care.

When you have a tour group of 49 people, with some over the age of 70 they and us, do not want to go on a tour with a 2 year old, especially when you spend a lot of time travelling on a bus. You should have a policy that no child under the age of 5 should be allowed to travel. If we were to book another trip we would be asking the details of the group and would not go if there was a young child travelling.
Posted 6 months ago
It was an well organized tour package. Every body was happy to see all those places in china.The tour guide was excellent.
Posted 6 months ago
We thought our China tour was fantastic ,and found our tour guides and drivers both knowledgeable and friendly .We flew Singapore airlines , so no complaints there .Our first hotel needed ah bit of a refurbishment but not to the point of being unbearable . The next 3 hotels were great , and the last one was good except for the smell of cigarette smoke ......Which our guide Lulu sorted for us . On more than one occasion Lulu was always there to help when needed , and she was a delight .....(She even had us singing on the bus on the last night LOL) The add-on tours are well worth doing ,and you will need to be a bit thick skinned if you aren't used to the hard sell treatment at the organised factory tours . We found the Chinese people to be both friendly and helpful and it was a very safe environment to be in , The Govt is obviously heading down the tourist path , and making a lot of headway . One point to be aware of , is that the stated all inclusive paid tips is not always the case with the tour guides & drivers , and our first guide Steven went to some lengths to explain what he thought we should pay .......this is not obligatory and we paid what we could . Lulu our next guide made no mention of tips, and it seemed people were quite happy to give one to her .All in all a great value for money well organised holiday packed with things to do , and some time to do your own thing if you wanted to .
Posted 6 months ago
From booking our China trip through to completion of our tour we are very satisfied. All accommodation was top notch!!
We did upgrade our cabin on the Yanghtze River Cruise as felt the aloccated cabin was not of the same standard as the hotels we had been staying in on the tour.
The tour was well organised and included everything and more, exceeding our expectations. We loved the fact that our group was only 20 people, made it so much easier to stay together as a group.
All tour guides were friendly, helpful and very knowlegable, we learnt so much about the places we visited.
We would definately use Expedition Exclusive again and would not hesitate to reconnend to family and friends.
Thank you and well done Expedition!!
Posted 6 months ago
This was a wonderful experience with so many wonderful memories created. China is so fascinating and full of wondering history and culture. We loved this Tour. Please see the good and the not so good below:
1. The highlights being Shanghai, the Great Wall, the Terracotta Warriors, the Great Pandas in Chengdu, the Bullet Train, The optional Shows.
2. The food for the most was above our expectations
3. Yangtze River cruise was a treat.
4. Visits to Chinese Medicine and Tea producers were ways of assisting with an deeper understanding of these methods.
5. The activities were very good despite there being many throughout most days on tour.
6. Guides were knowledgeable and ready to assist. Many provided further assistance for any extras they offered e.g. Massages, restaurants and extra activities. I would have to say our best guides were David (5 days- Shanghai etc) and Sophie (3 days Chengdu) Their professionalism is to be highly commended.
7. Accommodation was excellent.
Some of the not so good:
1. Communication before travelling needs to be improved and questions asked need to answered with a better depth of knowledge. There was no consistency with operators as each time we rang or emailed a new person was helping us. The information about flights was very limited and there appeared to be no communication between EE and China Southern Airlines when seats were being purchased. I had requested the price of upgrading to Business Class and never received an answer! Then it was too late! Our seat numbers were changed 3 times despite paying for larger seats and leg room. I had to go to the China Southern desk in Shenzhen to have them changed back to the original seats! Again very frustrating.
2. One of our guides left us at the station and our train was delayed over 1.5 hours. This was a little unnerving for us as there was no-one to assist who spoke English.
2a. One local tour guide (Three Gorges Dam) asked us for a tip which was a little off putting as she was not very good. The details in our itinerary said we could tip further if we were satisfied with the service.
3. The accommodation on the Yangtze Cruise was very basic (not in keeping with th rest of the accommodation offered) and 12 (including my wife and I) of the 20 guests we travelled with, upgraded their room at the cost of over $AUD450/room and 8 of us upgraded the meal package at the cost of $AUD320/couple. The accommodation was the same as those travelling on a Trip-a-Deal Tour and we thought as travellers on a Luxury Escapes Tour that all travellers should be given the Executive Suites and the meals that go with this as part of the deal offered. (We understand there may have been an extra cost but it probably would have been cheaper per group) There were plenty of Executive Rooms available!!
4. For the most the drivers were good but the last driver had a terrible habit of clearing his throat loudly and then spitting out his window - I know this practice is now frowned upon in China and so this was not acceptable by many of us on our tour.
5. The heavy selling at the Pearl and Jade and Warriors Factories was at times very off-putting with Sales people following us around until we bought something!
Posted 7 months ago
We enjoyed our trip to China. Hit gold with our group! Hectic but knew it would be. Great hotels and 2 of our guides were exceptional. Disappointed with room quality on Yangtze cruise but overall a terrific experience. Terra-cotta warriors were mind blowing as was Great Wall.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Expedition Exclusive for a wonderful experience in China- Beijing, Wuxi, Shanghai, Hoangxou & Suzxhou.
Posted 7 months ago
easy to use website, fast and helpful service have used before and will continue
in future plus cheaper than the opposition sites
Posted 7 months ago
Our tour was very well organised with English speaking tour guides. Took us to all the best possible tourist sights. Guides were extremely helpful for checking into hotels, changing money, and helping us to get around. The accommodation varied, from substandard to good, in regards to cleanliness and presentation, and buses were ok. Breakfasts varied also, but were ok most places.
Were given free time to explore which was great. And probably the only complaint was the long layover in Chengdu (10 hours) to catch our returning flight home. Would have been better to fly direct from Shanghai home.
All in all was an extremely well organised professional tour and enjoyed it immensely.
Posted 7 months ago
Had an amazing 11 day tour of China with my 16 year old grandson! The tour & tour guides were very knowledgeable & obliging. The hotels in the major cities were situated a bit far out, but usually had supermarket & restaurants near by! The Venus Hotel in Shanghai had poor breakfast & didn’t top up food when it ran out!
The tour at times was rushed at sights & monuments to fit in the optional tours!
Overall a great trip & would recommend it!
Posted 7 months ago
Great tour for the entire family. Flexible and great cost. Will travel again with this company
Posted 7 months ago
We enjoyed travelling on our first trip with your company. Overall our experience was excellent however, I would suggest that you do not use the Wydham hotel in Xian as it was unclean, many fixtures broken, situated on a very noisy crossroad when noise was heard in the rooms and the customer service was appalling. Not enough seating in the dining room either. This occurred on several occasions. Main staff on reception not at all friendly or helpful. We had to request assistance from our tour guide when we wanted to change rooms and even then they did not want to assist her or us. Everyone on our trip experienced problems with their rooms.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good value for money. Tour leaders were excellent and helpful, Hotels top class. Would be happy to use expedition exclusive again.
Posted 7 months ago
Expedition Exclusive is rated 4.38 based on 56 reviews