FabricLand Reviews

2.54 Rating 13 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend FabricLand
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how FabricLand made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They r extremely racist, anyone of color like me they treat really bad and rude. I went with my mom and she went to pay and they didn't know we are together and after she left they started talking bad about her without them knowing i was with her😡
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fabricland 1440 Walkley Rd Ottawa, ON Today. I was verbally targeted immediately at the door when I clearly had my mask on. The door greeter at the entrance told me to use their sanitizer and I politely said I used mine before coming in. Then she says 'you need to have your mask ( its on but slid to the tip of nose) and I said ok no problem but try to explain that because of my disability, I sometimes pull it down for a few second to catch my breath. And she says 'no way you have to have it fully covered at a times'. I did as she said and walked away because I felt targeted for my disabilities. Then another employee started speaking to me and I told her I have a hearing disability and can not hear her thru her mask, and ask if she could speak louder. She too proceeded to says the same thing the greeter said (I had my mask on the whole time while listen) I said 'ok I understand but could tell where this type of material is?' and she pointed to where it is. I was looking at the fabric and the short hair white lady comes yelling at me that I had to leave because this was my 3rd warnings. I was shocked about a 3rd warning and didn't know I had any?? she approached me pointing her finger towards to the door and scowling me like a criminal, I was very troubled by her and started hyperventilating by this time. I was shaking so much and couldn't breath, I had to pull my mask down to take some deep breaths to calm myself down. Once in my car I could not drive and needed to call my support system to help me calm down my anxieties.

I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS STORE AND SHE SHOULD BE FIRED (THE SHORT WHITE HAIR LADY) SHE IS LUCKY THAT I AM NOT THE SAME PERSON I WAS 20 YEARS AGO. I WOULD OF SMACK THE SIDE OF HER UGLY HEAD!!

HOW DARE SHE TREATS ANY PERSON (S) WITH DISABILITIES!!!! IN SUCH MANNER. YOU SHOUD BE ASHAME OF YOURSELF.

FABRICAND HEAD OFFICE YOU NEED TO TEACH EMPLOYEES ABOUT DISCRIMINATION ARISING FROM DISABILITY, HARASSMENT, VICTIMISATION, FAILURE TO MAKE REASONABLE ADJUSTMENT, DIRECT DISCRIMINATION,
Posted 1 month ago
I have a medical condition preventing me from mask wearing. I was basically thrown out of two stores, Calgary and Vancouver . I stated I had a medical condition but the manager said they don’t care. I had to leave. Three employees escorted me out, as if I was a criminal. I was a lifelong customer, no more. I am planning a lawsuit.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 3 m got 2.2 when I called they told me to prove it!
Won't be going back
Delivery is expensive compared to most (all!) other online fabric retailers
Posted 4 months ago
If you need fabric of any type or any sewing accessories, I highly recommend FabricLand. Ordering online is easy & the team are extremely efficient & send the order quickly. Currently, they are inundated with orders, but when I recently ordered fabric to make scrubs for NHS, I received my order within a week. Staff are friendly & helpful & I have never been disappointed with any fabric I have received.
Posted 7 months ago
When I called Fabric Land offices I said I was making stockings for Christmas and the lady on the phone said I wasn’t ordering the right fabric and recommended red and white faux fur fabric. When I received it I was really pleased with it but when I cut out and started to make the first stocking. I noticed that however hard I kept clearing the red fluff the white pieces were going “pink”. I did not have the time to get new material and start again. So I had to continue making them but it took excessive time as I had to cling film all the red pieces while I was sewing them.
 
The white fur cuffs have turned pink and also, despite my efforts with the cling film, my sewing machine has been stained pink on the bed of the machine and I have been unable to remove the dye.

I wrote to complain to the company and got this response.
“We sell fabric for people to use as they wish, you have put this fabric through another process therefore this makes you the manufacturer And all tests for suitability lies with you.”

Surely they recommended and supplied fabric that should have been fit for purpose ie to use it in a sewing project. When I replied I asked for the contact details for the director of Fabric Land and for the manufacturer of the fabric -they refused to give me the details.

I certainly won’t be dealing with this rude company again!
Posted 11 months ago
Order arrived really fast, top quality material, beautiful colours, bargain prices, would highly recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed by the bad customer service offered by Fabricland. I was missing 10m of material from the 2 rolls I ordered from them (amongst other things). Obviously mistakes happen, and although it meant some last minute stress reconfiguring the amount and length of drapes for our wedding, I would not be writing this negative review if it weren't for the way that they dealt with my complaint. They basically took the attitude that I must be lying as I couldn't prove we were 10m short. 'Proof' would have been taking a photo of a scrappy bit of masking tape with a '20m' handwritten on it at the top of the roll. This does not seem a reasonable request, given that of course you assume you have the right amount of material and don't think to keep a bit of masking tape as evidence?! And why would I bother lying about 10m of cheap material anyway? Although I haven't lost a huge amount of money, it's the principle that I have now paid for material I never received from them. And basically been accused of lying in the process! Bad form Fabricland. You've just landed the honour of being my very first (and hopefully last) negative review.
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased some fabric after receiving a sample. The sample appeared to be what I wanted, a plain fabric and this is how the fabric was described on the website. After receiving the fabric I found it had a distinct pattern to it which was not evident at all on the sample.

Emailed Fabric Land and received a short abrupt response saying the fabric couldn't be returned as it was a cut length. All further emails to them have been ignored.

This is the worst customer service I've experienced from online purchasing and if I could give this company zero stars I would.

Avoid Fabric Land, products sent are not as described and you will get nowhere if you complain about this. There are plenty of fabric shops out there who offer value and excellent service and are miles better than Fabricland
Posted 1 year ago
high-quality product, I only buy faux fur from them and it`s just better than I thought
Posted 2 years ago
samples. Do not expect photo and description of colour to be right. Long story short...i did not get colour advertised. I was told by manager i could reorder and have collection n delivery ..this would be £6.95. They then back tracked and said £24. Rip off. Now im stuck with 10metres of material i cant use. Service is a joke.
Posted 2 years ago
Always fantastic service. Absolutely brilliant customer service after the delivery company delivered to the wrong address.
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely shop run on old style service. The staff were so helpful and assisted me in both choosing suitable patterns and fabric. Not only that but they stock a huge range of reasonably priced fabric and all the haberdashery you could ever need!
Posted 3 years ago
FabricLand is rated 2.54 based on 13 reviews