FancieDress.co.uk Reviews

4.14 Rating 29 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend FancieDress.co.uk

How would you rate FancieDress.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Louise Lithgow-Dicker
Verified Buyer
"Ideal costume and for the money much easier than trying to make it myself. My daughter is over the moon with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Visit Website
Angela Hill
Verified Buyer
"Awful quality outfit! The cat tail did not stand up at all and neither did the cat ears. I had to bin them before the end of the night!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Daniela Mazzone
Verified Buyer
"delivery really quick, dress in perfect condition. nothing to say really. ALL GOOD. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sharon Ainsworth
Verified Buyer
"I was so pleased with the very speedy delivery, the angel wings I bought are perfect for our school play."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tina Devlin
Verified Buyer
"Quick delivery and very good costume considering the cheap price! Very pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Zaga Mansour
Verified Buyer
"One very Happy elf; will use again. Recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Toni Richards
Verified Buyer
"Yes looked the part. Great site easy and simple to order and was delivered on time. Would recommend to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Megan Checkley
Verified Buyer
"Excellent next day delivery. Ordered contact lenses which unfortunately turned up broken but brilliant customer service sorted me a refund. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Karlene Browne-Baptiste
Verified Buyer
"Quick response to order. However their S, M, L was not helpfull so i ended up paying for two deliveries as the first size ordered was too small. Good value for money but I spent more than plan. Have to now pay for returns. Will do business again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Janet Bell
Verified Buyer
"Overall the items purchased were value for money. Customer service & delivery was as stated & expected. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Janet,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are really glad you found value for money shopping with us and that were satisfied with our services.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Andrew Lee
Verified Buyer
"Great service, & fast delivery. One problem was than the item was of a poorer quality material than expected. Maybe they could include that info in future"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Andrew,

We are really pleased that you were happy with the service and delivery. Sorry to hear that the quality did not quiet meet your expectations, we will log this in case others feel the same way regarding this product.

You are welcomed to leave a product review via our website so that this information is reflected against the product in question and this will also give the products an individual star rating for other customers to view.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us feedback and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Tina Ponsford
Verified Buyer
"Quality is fabulous with fast delivery. Overall great value for money .thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Tina,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate the feedback especially when it is positive. Really glad you found value for money shopping with us and that you were impressed with the quality of your purchase. We strive to ensure all products we sell are to a high standard.

We look forward to serving your fancy dress needs again in the future,

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Marianne Forster
Verified Buyer
"Very flimsy for the price but okay"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Marianne,

Thanks for your review, your feedback is really important to us. We hope that the star rating you have provided isn't a reflection of our overall service.

Rather than rating products on our company review page we do recommend writing product specific reviews on our website, this helps other customers make informed decisions when purchasing these products.

Once again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to serve your fancy dress needs again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent delivery however suits ripped within minutes :("
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Tim,

First and foremost thank you for taking time to leave us some positive feedback regarding delivery.

I am sorry to hear that you received a faulty item, I have checked our records and we don't seem to have any communication from you with regarding the problem. If you wish to email us to arrange replacements do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope this has not deterred you from using our website again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Christopher Townsend
Verified Buyer
"Not designed to last but looks brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Christopher,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are glad you were pleased how your purchase looked.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Sarah Ross
Verified Buyer
"Very quick delivery and exactly as described!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sarah,

Thanks very much for the positive feedback. We are glad that you received your item quickly, we hope to see you again soon for your next fancy dress occasion.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Andrea Wyles
Verified Buyer
"Quick postage, but so it should be for £11, be warned postage cost are per costume not order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Our postage prices are actually per order and not as you suggest per costume. Our delivery options are currently as follows:

Standard (5 days): £4.95
UK Priority Upgrade (3 Days): Standard + £2.95
UK Next Day Upgrade (Guaranteed Next Working Day): Standard + £5.95

These prices are fixed no matter how large or small the order is.

Kindest Regards,

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Kim Maccorin
Verified Buyer
"Item was received in record time and was exactly as described. Very pleased with my purchase. Thank you :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kim,

Really pleased you were happy with the speed of delivery and that you are pleased with your purchase. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Customer Service
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Rebecca Ratcliffe
Verified Buyer
"Excellent costume although the straps of the dungarees are a little long. Overa fab."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Rebecca,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you were happy with the service.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
James Guillemot
Verified Buyer
"Item came fast, and was exactly as described for an excellent price, will use again if I need another costume, great website!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear James,

Thanks so much for your review. It's really nice to hear your positive feedback. We are really glad you were pleased with our service and pricing.

Kindest Regards

Customer Services
FancieDress.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
FancieDress.co.uk is rated 4.14 based on 29 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This