Founder Shield Reviews

4.94 Rating 63 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Founder Shield
Read Founder Shield Reviews

About Founder Shield:

Founder Shield is an insurance brokerage focused on providing scalable risk management solutions to venture-backed companies. Founder Shield is the leading insurance brokerage for venture-backed startups with thousands of clients worldwide that have collectively raised billions in funding.

We’re on a mission to take a broken and confusing experience and create the most seamless and informative insurance purchasing process available.

Visit Website

Phone:

6468541058

Email:

info@foundershield.com

Location:

122 West 26th Street, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Founder Shield made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Founder Shield is great. The firm has a ton of experience in a variety of industries. The team is very responsive and easy to communicate with. Shout out to Jonathan Selby for being so great to work with, as well as Wil.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivered what we were looking for, quickly. Great communication along the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We have a very weird business and couldn't find anyone to provide us with insurance. I spent 5 months searching for insurance. Founder Shield was literally the only broker that would help me. As a founder, I need people who can take ownership and solve problems and Founder Shield knocked it out of the park.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hustle Butter has been an extremely satisfied client of founder shield for almost 2 years now. They have made the process of obtaining insurance seamless for us. They have helped us navigate a confusing and new landscape when it comes to CBD products. Very thankful for all of their hard work. We will continue to use Founder Shield for many many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our customer service was extraordinary. Late evenings to scramble to get us covered when another insurance company sold us a bill of goods. Couldn't ask for a better insurance experience. THANK YOU!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I like that I can manage my business insurance 100% online. No need for appointments or phone calls necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Founder Shield made acquiring general liability and errors and omissions easy. They were quick to present me with options with minimal effort on my end.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
See My Original Comments I just provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have a very small media business but even so, Founder Shield was very helpful and the suggested policy is a great fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I absolutely loved working with Founder Shield. They explained all their answers to my questions when they easily could have YES or NO. Also, Shira was beyond helpful in getting me onboarded. Going with FS also saved me $1000/ yr.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to work with, made multiple adjustments we asked for, the high-tech and online signatures is a huge time-saver, they can work with companies of ours in multiple states, and Wil was a great rep to work with!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very professional, respectful and knowledgable. also worked hard to get the best policies
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Wil was able to quickly find me a better policy than the one our current insurance broker was offering, was great on following up with me to make sure things get done on time, and evaluated our policies and went over them with me in detail. Very happy with the support from FS so far and look forward to continuing to work with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Founder Shield is great to work with. They work closely with us to try to find the best plans/rates for us. Their customer service is excellent and they are very responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Founder shield team is great! Answered all our concerns and questions and even suggested how to reduce cost/limits within a customer negotiation. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
*Excellent* customer service/responsiveness. FounderShield heard us out, held our hands through the process, and continue to meet our needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are a startup in Silicon Valley. I searched many insurance companies, couldn't find a policy that meets our needs. Fortunately I found Founder Shield, its products are exactly tailored to the needs of a startup. Founder Shield's online application system is very easy to use, its customer representatives are very professional, responsive, and act fast. I will definitely recommend to my friends who involve startups.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Founders Shield has been easy to work with, made the process very clear and the costs have been more than reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are great in providing help to choose correct insurance. Extremely happy with the service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They found the insurance coverage I needed. Most other companies were unable to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Founder Shield is rated 4.94 based on 63 reviews