Founder Shield Reviews

4.9 Rating 85 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Founder Shield
Read Founder Shield Reviews

About Founder Shield:

Founder Shield is an insurance brokerage focused on providing scalable risk management solutions to venture-backed companies. Founder Shield is the leading insurance brokerage for venture-backed startups with thousands of clients worldwide that have collectively raised billions in funding.

We’re on a mission to take a broken and confusing experience and create the most seamless and informative insurance purchasing process available.

Visit Website

Phone:

6468541058

Email:

info@foundershield.com

Location:

122 West 26th Street
New York
10001

Write Your review

Tell us how Founder Shield made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The foundershield software platform is really easy to use. I am a CEO of a Seed stage startup, with no finance experience. Whilst completing insurance applications is quite boring, Foundershield have made it as easy as possible. Even better than the platform is the service. They keep on top of my renewals (even though I can be bad at responding), and they get everything sorted quickly. Any time I need them for any queries on my policies, they are quick to respond. I love foundershield and see no reason to ever change
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The rates seem good (lower than what our CFO and Acct typically see), and the tech seems good as well, but FounderShield has really earned my trust through their customer success team. They are very responsive, empowered to solve sticky problems, and work quickly. I've also noticed that the same individuals tend to respond, which tells me, as a business owner, that they're good at taking care of good people.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Competitive pricing and excellent/timely customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I came across FounderShield from an article published elsewhere. When I first spoke to Jonathan I told him that I was not looking for automated quotes from multiple parties consolidated by a broker, but the assistance of a real human who understands what we do and what would meet our needs and would be best for us. The personal connection Jonathan established with me, and the quick answers to all of my questions made me comfortable to choose FS over one more company I shortlisted from many. Jonathan was always transparent, honest and happy to answer and clarify all concerns I had, and that was what made the difference for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The best follow-up I have ever seen with any insurance group! Also, knowledgeable reps Vanessa and Noelle went out of their way to answer every question I had. They also got me a policy which was better and less money than my former company. 12 out of 10!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
FounderShield was the first that we contacted that knew about our type of business (social media creator) and exactly what we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a small, high-tech start-up, Founder Shield has been very helpful... from the early days helping us find the basic coverage, to today with more complex needs. And they are responsive when we need help with policy details or new coverage. We even find nuggets of value in their newsletters. All around we have been happy with our choice to partner with Founder Shield.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been working with FS for over a year on providing coverages for my private micromobility company. They have been incredible to work with, incredibly fast, and incredibly well connected in the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are a growing medical device company with a complicated mix of coverages needed for our business. Foundershield has gotten the job done for us every year even getting the costs lowered while raising the breath of coverage. A great group of people who are professional and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love our account managers! SO helpful & timely, always!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Luke (from Founder Shield) was amazing. Attentive, knowledgeable and patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've used Founder Shield across 3 different startups over the past 8 years. It is a fantastic partner in understanding, defining, and acquiring all insurance needs for you company. They regularly catch issues with other providers on misclassifications or incorrect risk profiling, resulting in significant savings for our company. I cannot recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional customer service and support!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am not one to typically write a review but I felt compelled to with Founder Shield. As a person who has worked in HR for 10+ years and owned several businesses, I have worked with dozens of insurance companies but none have come close to impressing me as much as Founder Shield. I had come to the point to expect that working with insurance companies always had to be a nightmare. Founder Shield changed that. This company has such a seamless process from the start. I love the ease of the online portal. I love the courteous, prompt response of the employees from Advisors to Accounting. Signing documents is a breeze too! If I owned an insurance company, I would hire everyone I have worked with here, and that is a true rarity in today’s age where customer service is a lost and frankly ‘dead’ art. I would highly recommend this company to family, friends and business associates. 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent advisory from the team and great subscription process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to work with, supports startups, good pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far, good service, aimed at startups
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Founder Shield has made obtaining renewal quotes and new coverage for my business entity a smooth process. My account representatives are knowledgeable, efficient, and exceedingly responsive!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Founder Shield is rated 4.9 based on 85 reviews