Founder Shield Reviews

4.9 Rating 85 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Founder Shield
4.9
Based on 85 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Founder Shield Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

6468541058

Email:

info@foundershield.com

Location:

122 West 26th Street
New York
10001

Write Your review

Tell us how Founder Shield made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had a great experience with Founder Shield! Their support has been really helpful, and I'm very happy with my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am no insurance expert. Founder's shield was helpful, amazingly responsive, did not mind as many questions as I could lob at them, and provided very clear proposals that were amazingly easy to execute. I'm a completely satisfied client!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our agent (Wil) was readily available to answer any of our questions or concerns. He understood our needs and helped us navigate to the most suitable IP policy for us. He had the interests of his primary client- us - in mind, which lead us to secure IP policy through the FounderShield with peace of mind. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I found Founder Shield very easy to work with and I preferred their portal over the lengthy and usually not completely organized method of giving verbal responses to an agent over the phone, half of which they either do not get right or need multiple repetitions to confirm.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great team, very communicative and very good to working to your timelines!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
When renewing a business insurance policy, rates came back higher than expected. I reached out to Founder Shield on a weekend, and a couple days late had new quotes that were substantially lower than our renewal quote. Plus the process was relatively painless even given the short notice. It was good to deal with insurance professionals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Libby is by far the most attentive and responsive insurance agent I've ever had the pleasure to work with. As a business, it's important for us to give our clients the information they need in a timely manner, and working with a company like Founder Shield has been an integral part of our success in securing what we need within our tight Production Schedules. I'm so grateful we have such a great team on our side to help us with all our Insurance needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had a terrific experience with Founder Shield. After multiple other brokers failed to find the insurance we needed, we were delighted when staff at Founder Shield was able to deliver. Their staff was available, patient and capable. It was a great experience. We will be moving our insurance coverage needs to Founder Shield going forward as a result of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Founder Shield helped us through the process of determining what insurance policies we need and how much coverage we need. As a bootstrapped startup, that sort of expertise was invaluable. They demystified the insurance buying process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The team I worked with did a great job of putting my company's needs first and really went out of their way to help me understand the risks and benefits of various options we had to choose from.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was referred to Founder Shield by a friend who works with technology-based startups as I do. I have found working with bricks and mortar companies to be a pain - find one, go meet with them, sometimes several times, telephone calls, and then signing. Founder Shield was simple - go to the website, fill out the form, get a quote quickly, pay and Voila - you are insured. I need a highly rated insurer and they delivered. Could not be simpler. I highly recommend Founder Shield.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have used the FounderShield team at two different companies over the course of the past several years. I have found them to be knowledgeable, trustworthy, and responsive. From straightforward renewals to solving for complex problems, FounderShield has been collaborative partners every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The response, attention and professionalism from the Founder Shield team is impressive. The guidance they provide from initial requests through locking in coverage and answering all the questions we ask along the way is a great fit for our needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
FS is on top of their industry, knows what we as clients need, and helps push things through.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Working with Foundershield makes managing insurance fun! The team is super hands-on, incredibly customer-centric and always a delight to work with. Additionally, their platform makes the renewal process super efficient and seamless. The team feels like an extension of our own, always keeping an eye out for our company’s best interests. I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Foundershield is an extremely efficient way to manage your corporate insurance. Not only that but I have found their rates to be very competitive. I particularly love how easy the renewals are and that you only need to update, rather than provide reams of information again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good rates, good service. Simple and straightforward. Not sure how it could be better, honestly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The Founder Shield team is undeniable a wonderful and very support partner. Not only are they 100% devoted to your company and insuring compliance, they provide continuously guidance as we are not experts in the insurance field. They work around the clock collaboratively and we appreciate all that they do for us. Rachel Jenkins is our dedicated account manager and she is extraordinary – I have never met a partner who goes above and beyond like she does to ensure all of our needs are met!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Founder Shield provides access as a brokerage to important insurance for startups. Staff is helpful in providing information about policies and the paperwork side is clear and responsive. Business insurance is not fun, however, you have to have it. Founder Shield a) helps you figure out what you need, b) finds and offers you alternatives, c) guides you through the complexities, d) helps you feel confident about your decisions, e) gets you signed up, and f) coordinates the billing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Founder Shield is our "Knight in shining armor!" When applying for insurance through any other platform, one is sure to tap out. It is the most daunting, awful, archaic experience one can go through. Fortunately, I was connected with FS and not only have I saved time, headaches and money, but we have also received great coverage. The whole team is always there for us for any questions/concerns we have.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Founder Shield is rated 4.9 based on 85 reviews