Founder Shield Reviews

4.9 Rating 70 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Founder Shield
Read Founder Shield Reviews

About Founder Shield:

Founder Shield is an insurance brokerage focused on providing scalable risk management solutions to venture-backed companies. Founder Shield is the leading insurance brokerage for venture-backed startups with thousands of clients worldwide that have collectively raised billions in funding.

We’re on a mission to take a broken and confusing experience and create the most seamless and informative insurance purchasing process available.

Visit Website

Phone:

6468541058

Email:

info@foundershield.com

Location:

122 West 26th Street
New York
10001

Write Your review

Tell us how Founder Shield made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you're a new startup and need or want insurance, there is no better option. I must have called almost EVERY traditional insurance company and insurance broker before someone told me about Founder Shield. They understand novel/creative new business models and were the only company that "got it". In addition, they were able to help get something in place quickly, to address a time sensitive opportunity.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent and attentive service. Highly responsive and one of the more professional outfits I've encountered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Isaac is great! It's a pleasure dealing with him.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Awesome customer service and super friendly team. Very easy to communicate with and timely with their service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Best broker / digital broker we have worked with - service and UI are great - keep growing and expanding, we want to use your services more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I think Founder Shield is great! They are always willing to go the extra mile in helping my company understand the complex insurance requirements that our customers have.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I like that I can manage my business insurance 100% online. No need for appointments or phone calls necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FounderShield was easy to work with. The people were all professional and responsive. The reason for four stars and not five is that we needed a specific Endorsement (a CG 20) required by our landlord (a government entity). After some back-and-forth, we were finally told that "CHUBB, does not produce the specific form the entity is requesting." We are still waiting for a response from our landlord (the City of San Francisco) on whether they will accept the alternate form that was provided. If not, then we are going to have to find other insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
In general, responsiveness to current issues is A+. Also, ability to quickly provide workable solutions to problems is A+. Not yet rating VERY GOOD due to the fact that one big issue was a combo of FS and company inattention. Had FS been on the ball, there would have been no problem. In the end though, I've been a CFO for over 20 years and FS is far more efficient to deal with than either local agencies or the large national brokers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Generally a good system and pretty good customer service. There are annoyances though here and there as not of the process is online and still requires "old school" paperwork and odd payment situations.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Founder Shield is rated 4.9 based on 70 reviews