Garden Bargains Reviews

1.60 Rating 25 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Garden Bargains
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Garden Bargains Reviews

About Garden Bargains:

Everything you need to grow-your-own fruit, vegetables and flowering plants... seeds and ready-established plants delivered directly to your home at exceptional prices!! All products guaranteed or your money back!

Visit Website

Phone:

08719 77 55 55

Email:

customerservices@gardenbargains.com

Location:

Ideal Home House, Newark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Garden Bargains made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please don't buy any fruit trees from here. I bought 4 fruit tree 3 years before no fruits at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Despite all negative reviews my experience is quite different. Customer service, Evie Campbell, was lovely and very helpful, quick to reply and gave me accurate information. Even when I had to "chase" the delivery because of my upcoming trip, the parcel arrived on time, the day given by customer service. Parcel was a firm cardboard box, with info about what it contains and request of careful /gentle manoeuvring. Plants are in good condition. I look forward to enjoy the time of flowering. One star is missing because longer delivery time caused by busy business. This was stated in order confirmation. If I did not travel, the longer delivery time would not matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
just to let you know, i have been a member of yours for approx. 12 months and never asked to leave to leave feedback by your chosen company in the ten months i have been a customer ? Good luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not buy from these people. You don't know at the time of ordering when your items will be delivered. They use Yodel as their courier who can't find properties when there are only 5 to choose from on the road and you can,t phone the local depot to arrange a collection. I am now going on holliday for 2 weeks and don't know what will happen to my order. I phoned for a refund and they blatently refused because the items have been shipped. I will be taking court action to get my refund
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
NEVER BUY FROM GARDEN BARGAINS or YOU GARDEN - they are one of the same company! Plants arrived in an awful condition - despite photographic evidence and a second opinion from a local garden centre horticulturist who said “you might be able to nurse them back” they will not replace or refund me dispute their website terms and conditions suggesting to the contrary. I have advised trading standards in the hope they are investigated but please don’t waste your money or time going through to customer services as they do nothing other than tell you to email them!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Beware of this companies special offers and website. We ended not getting the plants we ordered and paying more than the offer we used. Tried using their customer service and it was a waste of a phone call and my time. My advice is avoid at all cost and send their emails to SPAM !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disgusted with the service you can never get to talk to anyone on the phone I’ve been ringing since Wednesday and all you get is your in a queue please wait
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Worst ever customer service/experience. Placed many orders only to be told they're now 'out of stock' but rather than cancel the orders and refund me, the orders just sit there 'processing' for weeks. When they do manage to dispatch some orders, often items are missing, I've even had an order that only included 25% of the items, yet the packing slip states they're all included, shockingly inept. They ignore your emails about the issues and calling them is even worse - expect to be 'on hold' for well over an hour if you're lucky, 1 and a half hours is common and you'll even get cut-off after 2 hours. If after 90 minutes you're fortunate enough to speak with someone, they even tell you they'll sort out the issues and then do nothing and just go home for the day, incredible. I've literally spent £1000's with them and this is how I'm treated, disgusting. If you're reading this GardenBargains.com / YouGarden PLEASE PLEASE cancel these orders as you've told me yourself they're 'out of stock' and refund them, thanks... Account: 7336454 OR8420778 OR8441589 OR8441562 OR8441501 OR8441476 OR8441414 OR8441382 OR8429908 OR8429905 OR8429903
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My order or 8239563 was due on 5/04/2021 when it did not arrive I attempted to contact Garden Bargains by phone and e mail which seems impossible after trying again on Friday 9/4/21 I still failed to get through. I would not recommend this company to anybody due to their organisation and lack of customer service.This company are very quick at taking the money from people’s banks then it seems by reviews can take 3 months to deliver the goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a bamboo plant and a willow tree. When they arrived. The bamboo pot was broken and most of the soil was in the box. It was bone dry and a few shoots had broken. The willow also had bone dry soil. I notified garden bargains as requested before I posted a poor review but have heard nothing. I sent them photos to show I was telling the truth. Anyway, I won't be ordering again from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
ordered plants for immediate dispatch i paid £75 three weeks later no plants .i phoned to see where my plants are told on way .still waiting never again dont know if i will get my mony back.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I bought 2 palm trees from them as it was a buy one get one free offer when they arrived a week later but only 2 which should have been 4 in total thinking they would be dispatched separately I rang them today asking where were my extra trees A very abrupt customer service lady on the phone said I should have put 2 quantity in each box when ordering it made no difference that in the brochure it said nothing about that I asked her am I getting my extra trees or not she said no it was my fault so that’ll be the last order that I’ll be making with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered plants on 3rd April , by middle of may no plants had arrived phoned and asked for a refund, as of today 23rd June 2020 I have had only a part refund, sick phoning as you get nowhere customer service are awful no help at all countless emails (still got them all) no one gets back to you now putting it in hands of my bank
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two rose plants the beginning of April. Only one arrived in a very poor state. After countless emails and two months later I'm still waiting for other half of order. Dreadful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 50 small trees (thuja) on 30 March, at special price of £49.50. After weeks of waiting, received a soggy badly damaged carton containing 25 trees. Although very tangled up and jumbled about the trees were okay. There was also a limp wet dirty piece of paper in the box - this turned out to be a delivery note saying 25 trees @£24.50. No mention of the other 25 trees, or any refund. Phone calls and emails go unanswered, My order number 6036972 not a bargain after all, they still have £24.50 of my money. Where are all these trading standards people when this is going on?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
re duo fruit trees.purchashed two duo trees one pear one plum the pear is making a .small effort to grow but the plum is only shooting one side .have written twice by g mail no reply tried to ring no one answering the phone not a very good service very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
part missing order part missing order. no. or6096039 have tried for days to find out when the missing plants are on there way. no one picks up the phone. sent emails no reply. ideal world,garden bargains. you have lost a good customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They are the worst company ever says shipping within 14-days there's no one man in the telephone lines they don't have a complaints number they don't have a head office number I would not order from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was sent an email offering me a buy one get two free offer which i placed with them, it showed the two free in the checkout. I then put in a code for new customer and paid. When my confirmation email came through it did not show this, so I rang them to cancel my order (it had been less than hours) they would not let me cancel and said I had replaced the offer code with a new one even though there was no code originally. Customer service is despicable. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Their customer service is appalling I rang them three times and still not got no satisfaction
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Garden Bargains is rated 1.60 based on 25 reviews