Garden Bargains Reviews

1.71 Rating 14 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Garden Bargains
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Garden Bargains Reviews

About Garden Bargains:

Everything you need to grow-your-own fruit, vegetables and flowering plants... seeds and ready-established plants delivered directly to your home at exceptional prices!! All products guaranteed or your money back!

Visit Website

Phone:

08719 77 55 55

Email:

customerservices@gardenbargains.com

Location:

Ideal Home House, Newark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Garden Bargains made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All plants were very healthy & even the plug plants had a good amount of growth. My only venture into mail order plants were sparse in growth needing weeks of nurturing. Garden Bargains plants are ready for outdoor planting now. My second happy order from them, there will be more!
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery great. One problem with order item but a five minute phonecall and got immediate email confirming arrangements to correct error.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought 2 palm trees from them as it was a buy one get one free offer when they arrived a week later but only 2 which should have been 4 in total thinking they would be dispatched separately I rang them today asking where were my extra trees
A very abrupt customer service lady on the phone said I should have put 2 quantity in each box when ordering it made no difference that in the brochure it said nothing about that I asked her am I getting my extra trees or not she said no it was my fault so that’ll be the last order that I’ll be making with them
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful customer services. They have a couldn't care less attitude when they can be bothered to reply to messages. Would not recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered plants on 3rd April , by middle of may no plants had arrived phoned and asked for a refund, as of today 23rd June 2020 I have had only a part refund, sick phoning as you get nowhere customer service are awful no help at all countless emails (still got them all) no one gets back to you now putting it in hands of my bank
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered two rose plants the beginning of April. Only one arrived in a very poor state. After countless emails and two months later I'm still waiting for other half of order. Dreadful service.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 50 small trees (thuja) on 30 March, at special price of £49.50. After weeks of waiting, received a soggy badly damaged carton containing 25 trees. Although very tangled up and jumbled about the trees were okay. There was also a limp wet dirty piece of paper in the box - this turned out to be a delivery note saying 25 trees @£24.50. No mention of the other 25 trees, or any refund. Phone calls and emails go unanswered, My order number 6036972 not a bargain after all, they still have £24.50 of my money. Where are all these trading standards people when this is going on?
Posted 4 months ago
re duo fruit trees.purchashed two duo trees one pear one plum the pear is making a .small effort to grow but the plum is only shooting one side .have written twice by g mail no reply tried to ring no one answering the phone not a very good service very disappointed
Posted 5 months ago
part missing order
part missing order. no. or6096039
have tried for days to find out when the missing plants are on there way.
no one picks up the phone. sent emails no reply.
ideal world,garden bargains. you have lost a good customer
Posted 5 months ago
They are the worst company ever says shipping within 14-days there's no one man in the telephone lines they don't have a complaints number they don't have a head office number I would not order from this company
Posted 6 months ago
I was sent an email offering me a buy one get two free offer which i placed with them, it showed the two free in the checkout. I then put in a code for new customer and paid. When my confirmation email came through it did not show this, so I rang them to cancel my order (it had been less than hours) they would not let me cancel and said I had replaced the offer code with a new one even though there was no code originally. Customer service is despicable. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Posted 7 months ago
Their customer service is appalling I rang them three times and still not got no satisfaction
Posted 1 year ago
What a horrible company, plants are absolutely rubbish. If you contact their customer services to complain they ignore the fact that you ask for a refund. Rude and very poor customer services...…………….
Posted 1 year ago
I want to give gardenbargains.com a negative star rating, but unfortunately can't.
This company love to send out spam email with no option of unsubscribing. When contacted, they are rude and have a 'couldn't care less' attitude.
Having read other reviews of the company, I wouldn't purchase from them unless you are happy to just throw your money away...

Steer well clear of gardenbargains.com - you'll be sorry...
Posted 4 years ago
Garden Bargains is rated 1.71 based on 14 reviews