Allianz Reviews

3.96 Rating 203 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Allianz
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Allianz Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07970 711 406

Write Your review

Tell us how Allianz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Allianz managed to sell a travel policy for FULLY REFUNDABLE airline tickets to my wife. When I asked for our money back they refused. How can you sell something that has zero value to the consumer? And keep the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I'm sad that zero stars isn't an option. I've bought these policies for years when I travel or go to shows. After purchasing many but never needing to file a claim - I filed a claim for a reason that is supposedly covered by their policies and was denied. There's so much small print. These policies are worth nothing to the consumer in the end. The only one getting paid as a result of this "insurance" is Allianz. Don't bother. In the event you can't make your trip or show, they won't pay you anyway. You're just out your trip AND the money you paid for the Allianz policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After 3 months of sending in documentation and several telephone calls I received an email saying my claim was approved and Allianz would be paying me $366.74. My actual claim was for $3,931.72. We purchased insurance at the price of $265.40 for the full amount of our trip. This was our second trip that we had to cancel with Jet Blue. The first time we cancelled we just took the Jet Blue credit. We did not put a claim in with Allianz even though we purchased the insurance. Then we later rebooked another trip with the credits and the additional $366.74 on my credit card. Allianz is not paying me the full amount, they say because I booked with credits. It shouldn't matter because the original trip was booked with money out of our pocket. Also, when we booked and paid the second trip we were told we were purchasing to cover our trip valued at $3,931.72. I have had a HORRIBLE experience and this company is a sham. They falsely advertise that buying insurance with them will put your mind at ease. I have had nothing but stress over this on top of caring for my husband after surgery for a horrible accident. DO NOT buy insurance from Allianz. You will regret it. I do!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a difficult claim for about $1800. No big deal I thought. I waited 10 weeks for the assessment which was declined. I wrote a formal letter after 2 calls each over 1 hour. As a customer for 44 years to this company and its antecedents I asked about the costs I am paying, when can I cancel, can I get another assessor. I the assessor was extremely unclear often getting excess and my amount interchangably mixed. The note from the woman working from home was not too bad - she seemed reasonable. But still no answer to my simple question that there is no coverage in this instance. All I wanted were the words: no coverage. I then went checking. I pay $1200 per annum and my excess is $1500. I have had two small claims over the past 4 years. Using the above data: I went to two other insurers. Noting my two small claims. The other companies were about $620 each with excess being $700. Moral of the story: check your numbers. They increase premiums for long term customers each year with no moral qualms. Truly awful assessor, horrible company with a terrible attitude. And I am still waiitng for an answer to my formal complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
no ethics , poor service for small business owner , not trust it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
NO ETHICS! HORRIBLE ... HORRIBLE COMPANY. We bought a good long term care police early. We were in our early 40's and bought in October 1999. They stopped selling long term care insurance in December 1999. NOW... after all these years of faithfully paying our annual amounts I just received a letter, and they are raising our annual amounts by 300% from the original. REALLY... they are only supposed to be able to raise if it is across the board... A.K.A. everyone.... really... we were in our early 40's how many policies do you really think they have in addition to ours. Let's see.... take your money for years... then raise it so much when there are so few left you want to cancel. Is that ethical? NO... dishonest YES... do NOT trust this company. PERIOD!!! DISHONEST, LIERS AND COMPLETELY HORRIBLE. Additional note: funny when I first was going to review i clicked 1 star as it is the lowet I can rate. Almost before I could hit the post button it has changed it to five stars! so... what is the deal!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased Allianz insurance on the Delta website. I am a Platinum Delta member and purchase insurance on international trips but this is the first time I have made an attempt to make a claim. From the time we purchased our two tickets to the time of flight my wife (ticketed traveler) was diagnosed with cancer. She had never been diagnosed with cancer before. Her diagnosis requires surgery and treatment and i cancelled the trip. I submitted forms from MD Anderson and the cancellation information from Delta (tickets and insurance purchased on Delta website). After 44 days of no response Allianz sends a letter saying I need to send additional information including "Verification from travel supplier on their letterhead regarding any refunds received" and Verification of travel supplier's penalties or copy of literature describing penalties". Please note Allianz is a Delta partner, this policy and plane ticket were purchased on the Delta website. I don't know what I will have to go thru to get a letter from Delta on there letterhead and I would think Allianz knows Delta policies on penalties. I will no longer purchase insurance from Allianz. Delta is very generous on offering credit and since we fly Delta frequently will use there credit. I would advise others to do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
When there is an issue you Cannot speak to anyone. They take your money and find reasons to not pay a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr. Farzad and colleges from Allianz Direct Netherlands helped me very professionally.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had a claim for water damage. My surveyor came to value the damage. Their loss adjuster came. He said everything was ok. Roof was repaired. Then the bill came and I had to pay. They told me I would be refunded. 20.000 difference no refund. My ceilings are water damaged and they need to be replaced. More cost and now I have to sue them in court.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have completely failed. They admitted liability to a car accident I want even involved in. The guy claiming crashed his own car due to not wearing his seat belt and hurt his back. Allianz didn’t read the statement properly, nor read my witness statement, nor investigated the dash cam from the van he hit.... ALLIANZ ARE USELESS DO NOT TRUST THEM!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was led to believe that I could cancel my air reservation for any reason. I took their follow up review and one of the questions was "did I understand that I could cancel for any reason". That indicates that others have had this problem. Due to my age and health problems I would not have taken out the insurance without being able to cancel for any reason. They have refused to budge even though I sent them additional information and documents that outlined several reasons to cancel..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5 STAR !!!!!!! I cannot speak highly enough about Alliance Business Insurance. I would like to say thank you on behalf of my family and myself that having Alliance by my side you have saved me. Alliance was professional and focused on what mattered and the end result was perfect. Thank you Alliance I appreciate everything you done for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
God help you if you need to make a claim with this company. One of their clients caused an accident in which I was involved. It took them 5 MONTHS to response to the claim. Due to the damage the car was no longer legally safe. Failed its MOT and fixing it was unaffordable. Ended up giving it to a scrap company. Zero communication. Zero customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Useless and unhelpful. One of our company cars was hit straight in the side by another driver, Allianz has been no help at all, waiting to speak to people on the phone is dreadful - takes on average 30- 40 minutes for someone to even answer then they advised us to take 50/50 last week, this claim has been going on since the beginning of July. DO NOT USE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Be very careful using Allianz Insurance After 8 years paying my insurance premium for work tool cover. I needed to claim after my Van was broken into & my tools stolen. Instantly declined to pay out using ridiculous excuses to void my claim. My next step is ombudsman. Steer clear of Allianz.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wouldn’t even give them a 1 star! They will not refund due to a bereavement and they want a death certificate. We have provided proof of the funeral, direct from funeral directors and offered order of service so at such a sensitive time they still request a death certificate/ who can ask a family member for that in order to get a concert ticket refund at a time when everyone is grieving or in the future. It’s disgusting They will refund you if a car breaks down on the way to a concert but won’t refund for a bereavement unless a DEATH certificate is provided. Absolutely outrageous and insensitive beyond words. I hope they’re never in a situation where there expected to gain a death certificate of a family member in order for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid at all costs. I paid a lot of money for the top package of insurance while in a remote part of Uganda with next to no phone signal. I had to urgently Fly to France after learning that my father had fallen very ill (my parents do not live in the UK). I rushed back and called Allianz at the airport who said they would said me the documents to make a claim. A few weeks later, I discover that because I booked the flight before talking to them ( I couldn’t get signal before reaching the airport where I got on the next flight) and the fact I didn’t return to the UK meant I didn’t get a penny back. Customer service were unhelpful and had no consideration for how traumatic and stressful the situation had been. Appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful company kept me on hold for well over an hour then cut me off at 5pm, obviously nobody could be bothered in taking my call, massive waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Trying to get allianz to deal with a RTA where their client was solely responsible was almost impossible. Each time you call expect to be waiting over 1 hour to talk to someone no matter what time you call. Their staff are rude and disinterested When I advised them I wanted to complain regarding their service I was told "you can't complain because your not our customer". Tried their complaints line from their website which takes you to pet plan complaints. The lady there said you have to call the cousins tan to complain - back to square one. I called their head office whose reception cut me off twice. I had been considering a petplan policy but given tbe experience I have had as a 3rd party I think my money will go to a more deserving company. I plan to follow up my issues by submitting a complaint to the FSA. I'd avoid alliance at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Allianz is rated 3.96 based on 203 reviews