RAC Insurance Reviews

2.35 Rating 1,038 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.35 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Get Answers to Your Questions

Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of RAC Insurance.

Got a Question?

what is a black box policy
Asked by k flanders (3 months ago)
My daughter has a black box policy she’s 18 and just found an email in her spam folder saying the black box has been disconnected and if not reconnected within 24 hours her policy would be cancelled there would be a cancellation fee of £150 and the balance of the policy due Email sent 14/5 We are so worried
Asked by Pat (7 months ago)
Rac car insurance is way more expensive than other insurance companies Why
Asked by John Mason (7 months ago)
May have a small claim against my car insurance, only transpired yesterday. I don't even know if the other party will claim, no police involvement. Should I do anything?
Asked by Allan Chestnut (3 years ago)
Need to make an injury claim.other party admitted full responsibility when she banged into the back of my car when at traffic lights.
Asked by Angela Gedney (4 years ago)
can you confirm you now have my sons copy od back n front driving licence plus bank statement theyve been sent twice from him and no email to confirm his name is Andrew Batey policy number 128233957-01 not happy with customer service at all and this needs sorting as threatening to cancel his insurance on the 13/12/17 and its already showing that you are crediting my bank money back i need an explanation
Asked by Marie Alderson (4 years ago)
Can you please tell me why your motor cover is so not customer friendly. Ridiculous to charge £25 for a simple change to the policy and only one change allowed within a certain time. This is not at all helpful to the customer. It seems once you have paid there is little help to be had.
Asked by Beverkey Allen (4 years ago)
Does your car insurance policy cover personal accident and misfuelling?
Asked by Ian Paxton (4 years ago)