Get-a-quotation Reviews

4.35 Rating 453 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Get-a-quotation

About Get-a-quotation: Get-a-quotation.co.za offers free multiple moving quotes from Reputable Moving, Removal & truck hire companies in South Africa.

Visit Website

Email:
info@get-a-quotation.co.za

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Get-a-quotation made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Quick feedback, under 24 hours."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"all the partners were very efficient..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Get-a-quotation website made finding a quote so much easier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for your review. We are happy we could be of assistance and made the process easier for you.

Please remember to review and rate the moving company after the move.
Posted 4 days ago
"Received 3 good quotes very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Quick, simple and easy - a really useful service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Posted 4 days ago
"The service at least got me 3 quotes. Not all service providers that were listed responded but I am happy overall with what I got"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Some quotes came through much later & they were all ridiculous with their rates."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I only got 1 quote, which is really not very useful for comparison purposes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good day

Thank you for posting your honest review... usually, month-end most moving companies are busy and would normally take more than 24hours to respond at times. If they still have not replied within 48hours please let us know.
Posted 1 week ago
"prompt response from service providers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast and easy to get quotes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Get-a-quotation was helpful in highlighting legitimate and best rated businesses in my area, to quote me for my move, I contacted the people directly and was contacted by the various places as well. It was a great online tool and resource to facilitate my quote-sourcing. It was very quick to use the platform, I was incredibly surprised as to how user friendly the service was. Will definitely use this again in the future. I shaved a few hundred rand off my move, so was very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Required porrof of exisance street address etc.... Note received"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Danie

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are working to introduce a profile for each company so that when those details like street address and company registration are verified we will have them on their respective profile and comment if verified or not.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great tool, a all in one stop, takes the hassle out of having to contact multiple movers. The only downside is that the website does not have a office inventory. Website a bit clumsy -"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Only had 2 reply and the quote from smart removals is a bit unrealistic/unbelieveable at R8800.00 for a move from cape town to Pietermaritzburg."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I require proof of your and your movers existence please"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good experience. Got several quotes back within 24-hours"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast service with quotes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"An excellent service where the service providers came to me rather than me having to spend hours finding them. They gave an initial quotation and then we invited some to come and view. They were very friendly, professional and competitively priced. Thank you for getting us started Get-a-quotation. We shall make use of you again if we have to move again. Many thanks Gail and Rob"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Get-a-quotation is rated 4.35 based on 453 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support