Grasshopper Adventures Reviews

4.85 Rating 71 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Grasshopper Adventures
Read Grasshopper Adventures Reviews

About Grasshopper Adventures:

The Leader in Asia Bike Tours.

For the last fifteen years, Grasshopper Adventures has brought you the best bike tours in Asia, in cycling destinations across much of the Asian continent. We have the experience, knowledge, and passion to bring you high-quality bicycle tours with plenty of fun cycling, cultural experiences, stunning views, and comfortable accommodation along the way. Our dynamic itineraries and awesome local guides will make your cycling holiday a time to remember.

Visit Website

Phone:

18448743720

Email:

asia@grasshopperadventures.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasshopper Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 14th March 2020
Robin
More Photos & Videos
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 26th February 2020
Kevin
More Photos & Videos
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Donald & Polly
More Photos & Videos
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 8th February 2020
Margaretta
More Photos & Videos
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Margaret
More Photos & Videos
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Audrey
More Photos & Videos
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 21st January 2020
Alison
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking a trip with Grasshopper means you can be sure you're going to get passionate knowledgeable guides, great food, caring attention, comfortable accommodation and a trip that will provide wonderful memories you will share over and over again. You'll also meet friendly, interesting people, some of whom will become friends for life.
We enjoyed two Grasshopper trips in Thailand: the 4-day Mekong Expedition Tour and the Cruising the Coast to Samui tour. As we have experienced before, the trips were very well planned and organised. The bicycles were in excellent condition and any mishap (flat tyres) was quickly addressed with minimum delay. The overnight locations were of good quality and in beautiful locations. Snacks, food and drinks during the day and in the evening were aplenty, giving us the chance to enjoy foods we otherwise wouldn’t have tried. Interesting stops were planned to meet local people and to visit attractions and monuments.The staff was friendly, capable and knowledgeable. We were even surprised by their attentions on our birthdays. We can recommend Grasshopper and their tours.
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 26th February 2020
Fantastic 2 week tour of Cambodia and Vietnam for our family of 2 adults and 3 children aged 17, 15 and 12 years. Friendly guides with good English showed us around, explained the sights and gave insights into life in their countries. Accommodation, dining, travel and local tours all arranged so that everything ran smoothly. Cycling definitely the best way to see the wonderful countryside with scenic and mostly low traffic routes selected (except Saigon where the motor bike tours were the way to go). The distances were very manageable with regular breaks.
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Hi
We had a fantastic trip around the Mekong Delta. An excellent and very knowledgeable Guide who also spoke excellent English. It was an interesting program, with good food and hotels and a great way to see a part of Vietnam off the beaten track.
The village footpaths are busy though, so be prepared to share with many motorbikes in the countryside.
A very enjoyable experience overall.
Cycled from Mandalay to Bagan, and then from Bagan to Salay and back.These are two separate trips we did as one. It was wonderful. I cannot recommend it enough, as a way of experiencing Myanmar. We rode through towns villages to temples and monuments, ate the local food, smelled the smells, enjoyed the endless Mingalaba's and interactions with local people. We were guided and looked after by an utterly charming young man named YeYe, who looked after our every need,and whim,mind you. He together with our back up driver, Thun, really made the trip very special for us. A huge THANK YOU to them both. The evening stay overs were all well chosen and lovely. It was a truely wonderful holiday. Thank you so much YeYe, Thun and Grasshopper. We will be back.
Please see my interview with Melanie
I have used Grasshopper for a number of day tours in the past but this was my 1st multi day tour. I have been on and enjoyed multi day tours in SE Asia with other companies but happily admit the professionalism, quality of accomodation and food puts Grasshopper a step above the competition
Oh my... Words are not enough. Our family of eleven, Six adults & five children, youngest being six, had an amazing time. The biking along the South Eastern coast of Thailand was lovely & easy enough for the children. Guides Tick & Woody were exceptional, & took the time to explain the culture of Thailand to them. The food was just incredible. We often thought it could have been a food tour just as much as a cycling tour. The planning was exceptional. We didn't need to worry about a thing. The bikes were great (incl. e bikes & a Tag-along). The choice of Hotels & Resorts, excellent, with fabulous pools at each location, the children were totally absorbed by the whole experience. Thank-you so much. Team Grasshopper Adventures. you are 'The Best'. So nice to meet with Tammie again in Bangkok after our last tour 4 years ago. We came back.....
Grasshopper Adventures 5 star review on 8th February 2020
Fabulous ride in Vietnam, supported and led by a wonderful team. Timed to perfection to coincide with the Tet festivities. Highly recommended.
In general the cycle tour experience has always been fantastic:
the pre-tour notes are very helpful, the tour organisation is professionel, the tour guides and
support crew are always friendly, helpful and supportive of our requests and questions about
the people, history and nature; the food selection is always supportive of the local cuisine which
we found always palatable and delicious. We always felt safe on the road and within the local
communities.
If , during the tour, some aspects did not work out, the tour guides did handle such instances
professionally and in a considerate, non-confrontational manner.
Since the Grasshopper organisation has to collaborate in some countries with local tour operators,
who do not necessarily possess the anticipated professionalism, which in turn can have a negative
impact on the participants overall tour satisfaction levels; if such a tour is the first Grasshopper
experience of a participant - the Grasshopper image and perceived tour value is impacted - which
in turn does endanger the positive " word of mouth " advertising !
Grasshopper organized the trip I took very thoroughly. They hired experienced guides and the trip went well because of that. Good experience.
A lovely holiday with lots of memory making moments and amazing hotels!
Our trip to Sri Lanka was the third Grasshopper adventure we have undertaken to date. Aside from the distance to travel to enjoy these great adventures, they have all be extremely worthwhile. We combined a couple of pre-existing tours to get a sort of customized 10 day trip that was absolutely outstanding. The territory covered, the guides, the accommodation and the meals were truly incredible. Were it not for the rigors of air travel these days we would be on grasshopper tours like this a lot more often.
We did a cycling adventure in Cambodia and absolutely loved it!. Staff just super friendly and nice people to be with. Definitely recomend.
Excellent bikes, fab tour guide, brilliant support and breathtaking scenery. Well done Grasshopper we will be back.
The trip was great but I wish there had been more emphasis on the natural environment of Cambodia and Vietnam.
Amazing tour - made even better by the amazing Grasshopper support crews!!
Extremely professional from start to finish - really great fun guides with so much knowledge to share and made everything so easy and fun to do......we have been highly recommending Grasshopper Adventures to all our friends
Outstanding trip! Our guides, Armando and Kenji, were outstanding....friendly, informative, fun and easy-going. The route was very interesting, through a wide variety of landscapes and terrain and Taiwan has excellent cycling infrastructure so we always felt safe while riding. We felt we really got to know Taiwan. Thanks for a great experience!
Have taken the Thailand - Cambodia -Vietnam tour, along with 4 friends. Amazing insight into the culture and life of people in these countries. Everything from tasting rice wine [cottage industry] to the sobering monuments to Khmer Rouge atrocities. Particularly enjoyed the boat trip down the Mekong into Vietnam. The beer helped !!
Last June joined the China tour, starting in Shangri La. As the blurb states: this is a 'challenging trip'. Each day presented mountains to climb and descents to manoeuvre. Having departed company with the bike on one such descent, may I congratulate the China team (especially Maverick) for their immediate response to my injuries; and Adam himself for his support. Tiger Leaping Gorge was a spectacle never to be forgotten.
Grasshopper Adventures is rated 4.85 based on 71 reviews