HAPPYCAR.com Reviews

4.26 Rating 165 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend HAPPYCAR.com
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read HAPPYCAR.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 02 02 757

Email:

annalena.mibach@happycar.de

Write Your review

Tell us how HAPPYCAR.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I booked a car with Happycar and received en email saying that the reservation was transacted with Sixt. On arrival, no booking was found. The Sixt agent said it had been cancelled. After checking my email, I found a message from Happycar that the booking had not been made after all. The mail arrived 9 minutes (!) prior to the start of the rental period. An epic mail exchange with Happycar followed, in which I was told that the company only acted as an intermediary and could not do anything for me. Blame was placed on a subcontractor. Conclusion: I received a smaller car than I had booked, paid one third more, invested hours in communication, got nothing back. Zero support from Happycar, no compensation, no concessions, no apology. Not to be recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No trasparency the credit card was out, the other company refused to take 53 euro cash and not give us the car. Happy car says they are not responsible and we lose all the money! Not serious never rent a car with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The reservation payment doesnot guarantee the car, in other words nothing. if you come late, they offer you a car from different catagory with much higher price. there is no transparancy on prices neither in WEb nor in reception, lots of hidden costs (tiny letter, price without tax). you end up with total price far way from your expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would not trust this company. When the car rental company did not let me pick up my car, HappyCar would not refund me. I lost money and had to book a with a different company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rented a car through this site recently. It was to be picked up and dropped off at Pittsburgh International Airport. Arrived at Budget and they can’t find my reservation. I have my receipt and they advise it’s the budget several miles down the road. I said can I just get it here and they said it would be about 11% more. I said ok since I had three people with our luggage. It ended up being over 20% about $70. Make sure you know exactly where you’re picking the car up. Felt like it was very misleading about the location.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wynająłem samochód we Francjii odebrałem na lotnisku CGD w Paryżu. Happycar proponuje własne ubezpieczenie, ale nie posiada własnych samochodów korzystając ze współpracy z innymi firmami np. Hertz. Na miejscu dowiedziałem się ze Hertz proponuje dużo lepsze ubezpieczenie. Musiałem kupić dodatkowe ubezpieczenie od Hertz bo inaczej za kazde uszkodzenie trzebaby zaplacic do 1000 € wkladu, ktory potem mialby zwrocic happycar. O kwocie wkladu dowiedzialem sie dopiero w Hertz w momemcie odbioru samochodu. Duży minus za brak pełnej informacji w trakcie zawierania umowy. Nie odpisują na maile.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SCAMMERS and THIEVES! BEWARE!!!!!! I have booked and paid for in advance a 35 day car rental in Warsaw with a request for a cross borer access to France. The voucher has been issued to me confirming the rental. After a 40hr trip from Australia to Warsaw, I have discovered that I can not take the car outside of Poland and thus been refused a car by the agency. I have tried to contact Happycar via phone to change a provider or arrange a refund (a UK number) only to be played a recorded message IN FRENCH!!! asking me to select some options from a menu and then has been placed on hold. After waiting on hold for an hour, I got eventually cut off by the telephone company and billed international roaming rates. So I tried to get online after accessing the net at the airport only to discover that their office hours are from 9 to 11am Monday to Friday local time (through a third party review) and hence they scam you even when you need to get their help urgently!!!!! I have learned from their website that the only way to get help is via e-mail, which they answered more than 24 hrs later!!!!! Their resolution? They informed me that they e-mailed me while I was in the air, informing me that I will not be able to take the car out of Poland. Not even a hint of solution was offered and no suggestion of a refund or alternative arrangement. Further e-mails were not answered and so I will now have to fight them through the legal system. I can't believe that such a group of thieves and scammers is allowed to operate by regulators in Europe or wherever they are. So beware, especially if you are from a different continent, as being stranded and ripped off in a country half a world away is no fun and you can't even call the Police, as they operate somewhere in the cyberspace.... This is the worse car rental experience I had ever had, and I travel frequently all over the world. Save yourselves money and frustrations and go elsewhere,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Professional scamers. I booked a car for April 18 at the Casablanca airport (local agent Global rent-a-car) for 96 euros and they charged me in advance 106, with Autoeurope as a beneficiary. I can not clarify anything. On April 17 I receive an SMS with a link with the latest information, which does not work. I arrived at the Casablanca airport on April 18 and I looked for the Global office where all of them, but they told me they did not and that I have to go directly to the parking lot. I'm going, but not there either. They tell me he is an agent. I have to locate it. (?) I ask. I go around the airport. Nothing. In the end, I start shouting 'Global' at the door of Terminal 2. A taxi driver takes pity on me and tells me that he has the agent number and the flame, I talk to her and she tells me that in two minutes, but at the minute He calls again and tells me that my reservation is canceled because I did not show up on time (two hours have passed) and that he feels it, but he can not do anything, since the intermediary company canceled it. She hang up the phone. THE CAR WAS PAID !!! Flee everything that has to do with these companies like the plague, especially from Europcar, and they ripped me off on another occasion, in Italy. I would not have contracted with them, but I did not know they used the Happycar brand as a cover. They are professional scammers. My advice is to contract and negotiate directly with the local agent. Right there, in aerp. Casablanca I hired with Genial-Car, and I did not have any problems, on the contrary, they made things easier for me. The same in Marrakesh with YacoutTours. Contact them by e-mail to advance procedures and book, but do not use the intermediaries, especially AutoEurope and its associated brands, are mafia businesses. Thieves luck..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A car booking for 40 bucks turned out to be four times more expensive when I showed up at the rental company. The prices advertised on Happycar are misleading. This kind of price falsification should not be allowed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This website is a scam!!! I'm shock and mad that I've rent or even enter on your website. Nothing it's clear, you think you are renting the cheaper car in Fuerteventura but you are just being a scam. You have to leave with this very serious people a caution of 1200€ that they just refund you 30 days after you gave the car back. if you don't want that solution or maybe you don't have that money since you are not rich (and that's why you spend almost 2 hours in line to have this stupid car) you have to pay 4 times more, and that value isn't refundable. So what you think it's the best offer ends up being the most expensive one. If you ever think or for some unfortunate you end up on their lovely website just run for autoreisen!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
STAY AWAY - SCAM Absolutely useless. I got a booking from them for a small car in France last month. It was only marginally cheaper than the next best offer that was Europcar, EUR 32.94 instead of EUR 35.00. The booking takes you through all the motion to payment which goes through no problem. The day I arrive at the car rental desk in France they say they do not have the booking. So I ring them up but it is only an answer phone in Germany. Impossible to get hold of them. I ended up having to get a car from Europcar but at EUR 102.00. What a rip off. NEVER AGAIN. Pay the extra couple of kid because these people are ROGUE TRADERS.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rental of Firefly car via Happycar in Valencia (Spain). Car rented with full coverage but Firefly nevertheless added insurance (contract in Spanish only and insurance marked as SCDWK). Moreover we brought the car back with full tank (less than 10 kms done to return point) and got for 25 euro fuel to pay. One word: SCAM !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wish every rental company would be this convenient. My car was good,too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very satisfied with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I love happycar! It is so easy and fast to use, awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was overall very satisfied with everything and would use it again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The superb customer service make the whole experience even better and adds up to the cheap prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and easy booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to book and collect the car, good prices too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Being super intuitive is one of the big plusses of the user interface.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HAPPYCAR.com is rated 4.26 based on 165 reviews