Hyde & Sleep Reviews

1.17 Rating 47 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Hyde & Sleep
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Hyde & Sleep made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased this mattress 12 months after having some back problems with an older cheap spring mattress i used to use. When i first got it, WOW it was fantastic, it made a massive difference and sleep was great.

However after 6 months, i noticed that the mattress would not really "spring back" to its normal position, I rotated the mattress and for another 6 months this was fine. However, after that, again, dipping.

The mattress is now basically F***** and i wake up with a sore neck and back due to the fact it has a huge dip it. I weigh 14 stone, hardly obese for a bloke, and my back is killing me.

I will contact dreams, but from what i have read, they don't seem to do s*** all.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Hyde and sleep mattress as my first hybrid mattress in 2017. It came with 100 day guarantee and is spent £600 on it. From the first night in was uncomfortable and I started experiencing baCK and neck pains. My husband felt the same. But I thought it was the stress of moving and how could such an expensive mattress be causing pain? - I got so busy I missed the 100 night window. over a year and a half on this is by far the worst mattress ever to be made. We have resorted to sleeping on the floor many nights. My husband can barely getting up for work. It is a nightmare mattress. I want Dreams to come and take this mattress away!! I don't even want my money even though it would have been worth it to toss that money into a drain. I have NEVER given such a poor review before. Take heed. Never ever purchase this garbage if you value your health. I've had enough. It will be tossed in the garbage and I am going back to a trusted orthopaedic mattress.
I cannot emphasise how much nishu mattress has ruined our sleep and our day for that matter over 1 and half years. I've put up with it because of the price I paid. But really no amount of money is worth screwing up my health for. NEVER AGAIN. EVEN IF I WAS PAID TO SLEEP ON THIS BRAND MATTRESS FLAT OUT. NO.
Posted 1 year ago
After less than 9 months use the mattress has developed a permanent 5cm + dip in my body position. This seems to be a common fault with Hyde & Sleep mattresses so look elsewhere. I will attempt to obtain a refund of my £737 but, looking at the exeperience of others, success seems unlikely!
Posted 2 years ago
The mattress has dips either side where my partner and I sleep with a ridge down the middle after only a year, really uncomfortable! Do not buy this mattress waste of money!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Utter disgrace - Buy if you have money to throw away.

Purchased the pocket sprung Hybrid Plus and took delivery in October 2017. Initially it was very comfortable but after a few months the bed developed furrows on either side where me and my partner sleep with a central ridge down the middle despite us turning the mattress around every week. Contacted Hyde & Sleep in October this year before the 12 month manufacturer warranty elapsed and they sent out someone from home serve to examine it. The result was that ours dipped by 2" either side of centre which is within the 3" tolerance allowed so therefore in Hyde & Sleeps eyes is not faulty. I contacted them again as it's getting worse only to be told that we have to wait another three months for another inspection.

We bought the bed as we both needed a mattress with firm back support. Now our back issues are back as a result of this sagging and Hyde & Sleep (Now under dreams beds) don't give a rats despite the so called 10 year warranty.

Had a memory foam mattress before at a fraction of the price from a well known high street store with absolutely no issues with sagging and only changed as my partner wanted something a bit firmer.

£600 pounds down the drain and a warranty not worth the paper its written on. Do yourselves a favour and avoid as all the negative reviews tell their own story.
Posted 2 years ago
The smell from the mattress is disgusting, when I got in touch with customer service they told me it would leave after a few days, it gets worse the longer you have it, I have had my memory foam mattress from Hyde and Sleep for 15 months and will have to get rid of it and buy a new mattress as I can't bear the smell any longer, I would tell people not to use this company, my last mattress was memory foam and I never had this issue, but it was a different company, I really regret buying from Hyde and Sleep.
Posted 2 years ago
I did a lot of research before ordering a mattress from this company well I thought I did oviobiviously I was wrong. So went ahead and ordered the memory foam mattress and mattress protector the order arrived and I opened the box the mattress protector was in and was shocked it waswas empty this is disgraceful for a company so go in touch with them to inform them
it was missing they asked me to e-mail them pitcures of the empty box which I did so many e-mail back and forth I finally asked foR a refund that as on the 30th of August and am still waiting for this to reach my account terrible. Nexltl on to the mattress tried this out when I unpacked The mattress thought it was quite thin but thought I would give it a try how wrong was I it felt like sleep6on an air bed but worse I could feel the base ofepd base digging in to my spines asked to return this and they tried to get me to keep it basically I had to e-mail them stating I wanted to return this and I stated this is the most ubncomftable mattress I have even slept on so many e-mail back they finally gave me a collection date of th0e 6th of September got a phone call in the morning which I missed stating they would be picking this up between 12 and 2 so I phoned them back to say this was fine went straight to voicemail left messages so when it got to half past one and heard nothing phoned Hyde and sleep spoke to a guy was very nice he said he would phone them to see what was going on rang back saying they had broken down

And wouldn't be comming till seven in the evening and apparently they said I'd asked them to come after half one 1 I hadn't spoken to them 2 why can't they have the decency to phone and let you know the guy from Hyde and sleep phoned back to complain and got them to come earlier this would be between 3 and 5 in the evening which they did the delivery men were very pleasant and when I informed them of the problems in the morning they didn't know anything about this and verge very helpful. So on to the refund I was told that this takes two weeks to refund your money what a disgrace this is they have there mattress back and know you need your money to get a new mattress what do Hyde and sleep expect you to do sleep on the floor yes they do is what I have to do until they refund my money absouly shocking this is I'm disabled I have nothing to sleep on and I'm disabled this company want to keep your money for as long as possible but I will be phoning ever day until my money back in my account this company is a disgrace the customer service is terrible and basically if you write an honest bad review they try to block this I can honestly advise anyone to AVIOD this company as once they have your money they make the refund process as long as possible so they can make your life hard I was ammused that on there website all they have is positive reviews they must bewritingthem themselves because if you try and write a honest review on there websitetheyblock it saying your misleading there customers no your not they can't take criticism whatsoever maybe if they gave good customer service and refund your money straight away they wouldn't get a bad review I am only being honest so aviod them go into a shop and try out mattress you will have more choice and better customer service
Posted 3 years ago
Hyde & Sleep is rated 1.17 based on 47 reviews