Hyde & Sleep Reviews

1.22 Rating 27 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Hyde & Sleep
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Hyde & Sleep made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Can I do minus stars absolutely agree with everyone here mattress is a waste of money

One replaced already and going to
Get this one as doing the same thing
Posted 2 days ago
My mattres has a huge dip causing back pain, it is a terrible product, DON'T BUY, WAST OF MONEY, customer service, still not replyed to me,
Posted 5 days ago
OMG this was the most expensive thing i brought when buying a house and haveing no money, though what i will need is a good sleep. I have now got a bad back and a hole in my bank account, massive dip in the middle, dont buy they are a con!
Posted 1 week ago
Having looked at these reviews it is extremely frustrating,we also had an engineer come out and measure the dip in the mattress just after 6 months and said it's not enough, a waste of £800
Won't be going back to dreams ,
Posted 1 week ago
I bought this mattress last year
It already developed dips ( I am medium size female ) and it’s super uncomfortable
I developed shoulder and neck pain and I can’t sleep at night because of the pain. Terrible experience .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had the mattress for 2 years, and has developed a dip. Started causing back pains for me and my wife as we can no longer lay flat on the mattress.
Posted 1 month ago
I have not had any back pain since we bought a very firm Orange hybrid mattress and I have never slept better.
Posted 2 months ago
I got this mattress but found it very very firm. Annoying that you Cant take the cover off to clean as its glues shut. Also cant move this mattress without all the springs falling about and lumps appearing in the mattress. Very very poor. Started the exchange process for a Tempur bur dreams customer services are poor
Posted 4 months ago
I agree below all the same so disappointed, it makes me so hot too. Waste of money. Contacted them too when had dip
Posted 4 months ago
Bought this mattress about 2 years ago. Initially it was comfortable but I am now on the lookout for a new mattress as the dip which has appeared is no good for my back. I find replacing a mattress after 2 years unacceptable and I have to say my back problems started about 6 months ago about the time the mattress began to sag. Disappointed and would not recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Had the Hyde & sleep mattress since nov 2018 and I hate it. Climbing in and out feels like an assault course and if you move in the night you have to wake up to scale the wall you have created by lying on it.
To get in a comfortable position you firstly have to resist gravity where the slopes in the bed are trying to slide you back down to.
I would never buy this company’s mattresses again. I will have to buy a replacement soon. Horrible.
Posted 5 months ago
14 months and now has big dips either side and mountain in the middle. Dreams sent an inspector who has found that it is within manufacturing tolerances. Why are Dreams selling such a bad mattress? It is obvious from the reviews below they are rubbish and at £800 a complete waste of money.
Posted 5 months ago
After 6 months of having the mattress THE DIP appeared, feels more like a big hill in the middle. I complained and someone was sent out to the house, and guess what, dip wasn’t big enough!! Told everyone I know not to ever buy one of these mattresses and was not cheap when we bought ours. Back has been in bits ever since and these are suppose to help you?!?! If anyone here has replaced their mattress do comment and let me know the best to buy? 2 years later haven’t been able to afford another one, but I can’t take any more of it :(
Posted 5 months ago
Very comfy initially. Bought this mattress from Dreams about 16 months ago. It's a King size and we rotate the mattress on a regular basis. The mattress now has quite a pronounced dip on one side. My wife now finds it very uncomfortable. Waste of money, will stick to spring mattresses from now on.
Posted 5 months ago
Initially this mattress was great but after six months the problems started. A dip formed in the bed ( I am 5ft 3 and 57kg ) and sleeping quickly became torturous. I have neck and back problems as a result and I am a 30yo! Do not buy!
Posted 6 months ago
I have a Hyde and sleep Green kingsize mattress I'm not sure of the firmness rating as it was bought as a present for me by my parents.
Initially like others I was happy and my sleep quality improved.
However in less than 9 months use the mattress developed a dip where I sleep. I tried to remedy this with regular rotation but it just continues to happen. I am not by any means overweight as a 9 stone 5'6" female and as a busy Mum of three, I spend 6 hours in bed max. I am now suffering with terrible lower back and hip pain which I can only link to this terrible mattress.
Reading other reviews I see that this dipping has been a common problem. I would not recommend this mattress to anyone. If you're looking for a new mattress heed the warning and buy another brand.
Posted 6 months ago
Like others, started off good but after a year there are definite indentations, these make it really difficult to get out of the bed - you have to climb over the "lumps". Tried to contact company for review and complaint but no contact as yet!
Posted 7 months ago
Started off really comfortable, however now after 8-12months a dip has formed and feels like constantly sinking. Dreams representative came out to check but said dip not big enough to warrant a change. I now have a useless £600+ double mattress. Do not be fooled by all the hype.
tried writing a review on Dreams website but the review above got moderated and not published. Seems they only stick to the good reviews. DO not buy.
Posted 8 months ago
It worked wonders for about 1 year and then the collapsing happened. Permanent dipping on both sides with a central high rise island. Flipping the mattress didnt help either. Disappointed as the price was quite expensive for something to only last a year.
Posted 10 months ago
bought a hyde and sleep raspberry mattress from there ebay site ,
fine for 5/6 months then started to start dipping on both sides even after turning ,there is now two big dents where myself and wife sleep uncomfortably, contacted customer services they told me i had no come back on them as it was an online purchase and was only covered with a 90 day guarantee ,even though it was sold as new product , customer service was shocking and would not recommend any of there products now stuck with unfit prduct and having to buy a new mattress within 8 months of bying this one
Posted 11 months ago
Hyde & Sleep is rated 1.22 based on 27 reviews