Hyde & Sleep Reviews

1.16 Rating 51 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Hyde & Sleep
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Hyde & Sleep made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only chose 1 star as I cannot go for zero!! We bought a Superking Hyde & Sleep Hybrid+ very firm mattress after using the Sleepmatch facility in Dreams and after only 7 months it is like sleeping in 2 troughs with a massive ridge down the middle, even after following the care instructions of turning the mattress [which handily has no handles!!] every so many weeks. As with others on here, a guy from Homeserve has been out and advises it is within tolerance 'quelle surprise' but if I want an independent survey which finds it is faulty, they will pay up to £60 and 'reconsider [not necessarily change] their decision' What a waste of time... I am looking into legal recourse, probably in vain, but it will make me feel better. Avoid Hyde & Sleep and avoid Dreams at all costs....you have been warned.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought 6 months ago for £699, hubby bought it as I was undergoing treatment for cancer and he wanted me to be comfortable. Now same problem as so many others, dips forming, bad night sleep all the time. Both me and hubby suffering from back and neck pain that's really bad. Big lump down the middle of the bed as well as 2 dips either side, despite turning it. Homeserve came to check and guess what..... it has to be a 3 cm tolerance and ours is only 2 cms (same excuse given to so many others) and that was 12 hours after we last slept in it. They need to check the bed when you have been in it. DREAMS Refused to change it. ITS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE, DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS AND DO NOT BUY FROM DREAMS!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Mattress is 3 years old and has got to the point where it is unusable. Started to develop trough like dips where we lay, after about 2 years and now husband feels like he will roll out of bed. Unfortunately Hyde & Sleep website no longer exists!! What a waste of money!!
Posted 2 months ago
Seemed to last about 18 months before it sunk, it was really expensive and need to replace it again
Posted 2 months ago
Paid £600 for a mattress that lasted 2.5 years, it has sunk in the middle causing me back ache, totally unacceptable, avoid this product
Posted 3 months ago
On our second mattress as first was replaced as faulty due to ridiculous dips forming. Same issue now - like sleeping in a trough. My back aches and I rarely get a good nights sleep. We complained and they sent around an independent assessor (Homeserve). Nice guy but they reported no issues and "within manufacturers tolerances". Well those tolerances are pure guff and designed to fend off complaints about a badly designed and manufactured product. Avoid these mattresses - you will pay for it after a few months.
Posted 3 months ago
Paid £500 for this mattress which lasted 3 years, now there is a dip where I sleep, avoid
Posted 4 months ago
If I cold this mattress no stars I would. As with the other reviews we have had our mattress ( Raspberry) just over 2 years and have two dips where we lie and a bump in the middle. We have regularly turned the mattress round once a month and now we have to do it weekly. Again neither of us are heavy or over weight and so I can only put this down to a poor quality mattress. I wish I had seen these reviews before I had made my purchased but this will hopefully warn others NOT TO PURCHASE!!
Posted 4 months ago
We have previously bought Ikea mattresses and they've lasted well but this time we decided to treat ourselves to a Hyde and Sleep mattress in January 2018 after seeing good reviews. Last summer we noticed 2 cannonball dips in our mattress (we are not heavy people - I am just over 8st). We have turned it as advised but the dips got bigger to the point where my husband was not sleeping well and his back was aching. The mattress came with a 10 year guarantee and so we contacted Dreams who sent an engineer out. He said the dip had to be just over 3cm and ours was 2.5cm and so not enough to be deemed faulty. When a mattress causes poor sleep and a bad back, I'd say this is faulty and I would certainly expect a mattress to last longer than 2.5 years. At the time it said normally companies offer an 8 year guarantee but they were so confident, they were offering 10 years. Terribly misleading and such a waste of money. I will never buy an expensive mattress ever again and wouldn't trust Dreams......Ikea all the way!
Posted 4 months ago
Bought the orange firm mattress in November 2019 was quite comfortable for the first 2 months then we noticed a rigid down the middle and the dip either side which gradually got worse. Finally decided to go back to dreams and speak to them about it, they arranged for a mattress technician to and inspect it and because the dip either side was under the 3cm guidelines dreams refused to offer a replacement or refund. Awaiting delivery on a new mattress as we can no longer put up with pain and discomfort😡. Do not waste good money on purchasing the Hyde and Sleep mattress you may just as well throw it down the drain. Mrs J Webb Isle of Wight
Posted 5 months ago
Lastest just 2 years before becoming basically unusable.
Posted 5 months ago
Hyde and Sleep mattresses are worthless after only 2.5 years. It was a bad decision since day one, as it is not as breathable as the company promises. It makes you feel very hot. Now, after only two and a half years of use we will have to throw it away, as the foam has lost its shape, it is bumpy, and I wake up everyday with pain in my neck and back. We bought it directly from their webpage and it does not exists any more. I cannot found any contact from the company, only distributors. We spent £600, and it supposedly had guaranty for 10 years. But now chequing my mails I realised they never sent a an invoice or information in the guarantee. They only sent the order summary. I feel cheeted!
Posted 5 months ago
Mattress dipped in the middle and became very uncomfortable. Avoid and buy a different brand.
Posted 5 months ago
Worst mattress I have ever had, AVOID AT ALL COST, After having the mattress for 18 months I found that it started sagging and was very uncomfortable. Even after returning from work it still sags and dose not go back into shape. I have turned the mattress over many times over the time I have had it and rotated it like it says. Now the mattress is not fit for purpose, expensive mattress with very disappointing results. I'm waiting for a reply from Dreams. I will update my review when I get a response, until then this mattress is only fit for the rubbish dump. I will stick it in the spare room and buy a old fashion mattress for the time being. Not sure if I could trust buying another memory foam mattress ever again.
Posted 6 months ago
Brought this mattress from Dreams approx 2 years ago. Was super comfortable for both of us until now that is. The mattress has suddenly developed a dip in the middle. We both have to physically pull ourselves out of it when we wake up in the morning. Weve just moved to Spain and will now have to search for something else as we cant carry on with uncomfortable nights sleep. It wasnt cheap and we chose over the competitors. Big Mistake!
Posted 6 months ago
Mattress is so dipped on either side that if you sleep on a different part you will roll into the dip. Paid £800 in dreams just 2 years ago.
Posted 7 months ago
The mattress is dipping on both my side and husbands. We have had it for 2 years. I am 8 stone and my husband 10 stone so not exactly overweight. I now suffer really bad back pain and needing to buy another mattress which will 100% not be Hyde & Sleep. Avoid this mattress!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Bought this mattress 3 years ago,initially was really happy with it. But the last year I have seen it start to sink where me and my partner lay. This is disappointing considering it’s age and the price, I know feel like it’s not giving me the support and comfort from when I first used it. Not sure how the reviews are so great on other websites?? Not sure how far I would get with a complaint as it looks like Hyde & Sleep are not an independent company anymore as they are selling through the likes of dreams etc... :(
Posted 9 months ago
Do not buy. After 3 months the mattress sagged on either side it was replaced under the warranty, the new one has also suffered with the same problem. I have wasted over £500 on this rubbish.
Posted 9 months ago
Memory foam Mattress formed a dip on my wife's side, who is not of the larger size. She started to get bad back aches. I switched it round and also used a topper, which lasted a little longer. At first it was a great mattress but after 2 years we have had to replace it. For the price we paid I'm very disappointed!
Posted 10 months ago
Hyde & Sleep is rated 1.16 based on 51 reviews