interactive investor Reviews

2.3 Rating 30 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend interactive investor

Write Your review

Tell us how interactive investor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Why is ii not signed up to Open Banking, unlike most of their competitors
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
I had a terrible experience with this scam broker that cost me dearly, but thankfully I came across COST NER REC OVE RY who helped me recover all my losses. They provided top-notch customer service and were extremely patient in answering all my questions. Their team of professionals was knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure I got the best possible outcome. Highly recommend them for anyone looking for reliable, trustworthy financial services!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was scammed after signing up for their website that directed me to invest immediately. After a few trades, I was connected to Sam, who forced me to invest more. I tried to cancel my account but was told I needed to pay $500 to get my initial investment back. Totally a fraud. Lesson learned: do not believe any adverts you see. Before losing your money, do your research. T O N E L I M I T E D can assist you get your money back. They are one of the few legitimate options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
GET BACK STOLEN CRYPTOCURRENCY FROM SCAMMERS CRYPTO RECOVERY SPECIALIST WEBSITE: RUSTIKCYBERHACKSERVICE. COM TELEGRAM: RUSTIKCYBERHACKSERVICE
interactive investor 2 star review on 31st December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recently, I was scammed out of my hard earned money by a fraudulent investment platform. I want to warn you to be extra careful when dealing with these platforms. It’s not just about the money, it’s about being taken advantage of and that feeling of violation that comes with it. That’s why I’m sharing my story to help spread awareness and make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else. Be sure to always do your research before signing up for any #investment platform. Don't let anyone or check 𝖋𝖔𝖗𝖊𝖓𝖘𝖎𝖈-𝖜𝖆𝖙𝖈𝖍.𝖈𝖔𝖒
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After my investment yield some profit, i asked that they let me withdraw some part of my profit or my initial deposit they declined my request and ask that i add some more funds before they can allow my withdrawal request. I researched about an asset recovery firm and Kezook*C*o*m was recommended, they aided my recovery and i was able to get my funds back within days. I am appreciative KEZOOK
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
is a very big scam that cheats many citizens. they stole my $7000 worth of bitcoin but fortunately I wrote to TRADEREPORT.ORG and they help me get a  refund in a short time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently had the pleasure of working with a recovery specialist called 360FORENSIC .COM and I must say, they were absolutely fantastic! Their knowledge and expertise in the field were top-notch. They were able to solve my scam issues quickly and efficiently, leaving me impressed and satisfied. Their professionalism and friendly demeanor made the whole experience enjoyable. I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of scam recovery assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was seriously devastated after I felt played by this company , They took all my funds , They have wonderful ways to make you deposit all your hard earned money in the hope of doubling the funds or making some sort of profits back and you get slammed with a tax before withdrawals , I reported to FӨreПsIᄃЩaƬᄃΉ ᄃӨMand I got all my funds back .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
WDCMARKETS is a big scam, I invested a lot of money in this company and everything was going good until I said I wanted to withdraw and all my money was gone. I paid 240,000 Euros, they won’t allow me to withdraw any of my money out, I email them everyday, once you put money in, you can’t get it out. I finally was able to get my money back with the help of a recovery chargeback service done by (Brandonlinton268@gmail.com). His reliable chargeback firm, you can contact him if you need, He can help you get your life back like he did for me, I guess this information may be useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Trying to transfer a DC pension into a SIPP that I set up, but they don’t care about my requirements with my existing pension holder. I have asked them to complete a form only detailing their SIPP details and signature, that is required by my existing pension provider. However, they keep refusing to send these, it makes me wonder what they are trying to hide? They want signature on various forms, which I am reluctant to do until they provide their details, even though I have provided all other details. I am not sure they are the company I wish to commit to if they can’t help the customer with their requirements. I would like to get other peoples views on handling paperwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Largely agree with the lengthy anonymous review below. I found their execution (on LSE shares) to be inferior to Interactive Brokers, which is a US broker. I therefore only use them for ISA product (Interactive Brokers don't offer ISA's).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Daniel K sorted an account need for my accountant with easy to understand efficiency 🌈
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Samia was super-efficient and polite, very helpful, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Samia was very helpful during my phone call. Richard Wilson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been with them for over a decade, but wouldn't recommend them to anyone anymore. They were okay when I first joined, but over the years other brokers, particularly those in the US, have marched ahead by a long way. Thankfully I don't have all my eggs in this basket and if it wasn't for my ISAs and SIPPs I would move everything elsewhere. They are okay as long as your needs are very simple and you are not an active investor, but if you want to do anything like buy shares in a US company they are probably the worst UK broker around. Amazingly, Interactive Investor takes TWO DAYS just to transfer dollars into pounds. This is something you can do instantly with any GOOD financial institution or any of dozens of online apps, but yet Interactive Investor will take your money, invest it for themselves on the money markets to earn themselves interest, and then give you it back two days later. I know this beggars belief and sounds like something from the 1980s, but it is true. Personally, I think this kind of thing should be illegal now, as it is absolutely inexcusable. This is something a mere mortal can do in two minutes online, so why it would take a professional financial institution TWO days is very questionable. I've asked why, but they refuse to tell you, and pretty much just say 'Because it does' (I am paraphrasing). They are also a LOT more expensive than any other online brokers for buying shares from anywhere else in the world. You will be looking at fees of as much as £20, when Interactive Brokers, Tradestation, etc, would charge you less then $5 for the same transaction. That is over 500% more expensive. And then there's the stop-losses. I can honestly say I have never seen a worse implementation of stop-losses on any system ever. It is as though whoever designed this system wasn't an investor. With most brokers you just specify what you want the stop loss to be, and you can change it whenever you like. With Interactive Investor you have to actually place a trade order (e.g. sell XYZ if price reaches £X). This trade order will only last a set amount of time (which I think it 60 days) so you have to remember to go in and place another order before that one runs or else you will no longer have a stop loss in place. Any competent investor will tell you how important stop-losses are, but it seems Interactive Investor don't really care about them that much. There's absolutely no facility to have a trailing stop-loss (wow!) and if you do want to change the stop loss you have to (amazingly) go in and cancel the current stop loss trade order. Then wait until that trade order has happened, which you'd think would be instantaneous, but it isn't. I have had it where I've had to wait for hours for it to happen. I don't know whether that was a glitch or whether it was due to having to wait until the markets had re-opened, although why you'd need to wait until the markets were open who knows. Then once you've managed to cancel that initial stop-loss order you need to place a new stop-loss order. Imagine having to do that for a few dozen stock holdings every two months. It takes MANY HOURS!!! These are just a few of the issues. There are lots more such as the inability to buy/sell options (gosh you can do this with apps on your phone these days), and if you're expecting to do anything even slight 'advanced' such as bracket orders forget about it. Not a chance. I think maybe the people who use Interactive Investor have very small, inactive portfolios, so some of these things won't be a problem (although a good stop loss habit is important for everyone). But for anyone who has a sizeable amount to invest, and wants a diversified portfolio, that is well organised with stop-losses and take-profit orders, and a truly first class service, Interactive Investor are definitely not your best bet. Their customer service is okay, and they do have some pleasant staff, although it does often take several days to get a reply, and the replies are often very brief and require additional follow-up, which isn't ideal. It seems that they grow through acquisition rather than through providing an excellent service, and they don't employ enough staff to best meet the needs of their clients (hence the long wait times), but alas, this is often the way these days. My advice would be to checkout the other options.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Diane Patch went way and beyond to help me as a total novice to transfer my account from Share Centre and set up a Trading Account. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having placed a call to your company today to change credit card details i spoke to Dan Whitesiee who was very helpful with advice on how to navigate my website account. He was very helpful and showed great patiance. M. Gilbert.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have dealt with interactive investor since the the start and have had to seek help on several occasions. Every time I have found the telephone staff friendly, competent and very helpful and patient. Today I spoke with Nick and he certainly kept flying. David Erskine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would have lost nearly $60000 to ETFinance if i had not contacted the recovery agent Mr Bart Kasch when i did. He got back all my money earlier than i thought possible. I recommend him if you are having problems with your broker. Reach him at BartKasch @ Affiliaterecovery .com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
interactive investor is rated 2.3 based on 30 reviews